We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Rolling Geeks
from US$52.14
More Info
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,657 results
Traveler rating
1,419
199
22
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,419
199
22
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun sat nav golf cart wrong turn a lot of fun own pace great concept fun experience cruise ship a couple of times self guided tour visiting malta gps track route vehicle selfie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,657 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Such a fun, interesting and relaxed way of exploring Valletta & The 3-cities.
The personal Flemmish comment from the enthousiastic owner Kris made this unique tour perfect!
(Ofcourse also in other languages available)
I would recommend this activity to everyone!

Groetjes vanuit Antwerpen (Belgium),

Noortje

Thank VBN1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisRycken, Manager at Rolling Geeks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear VBN1987,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Glad to hear it was a very positive one and that you had a great time rolling with the Geeks. It was lovely meeting you! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

Booked for my wife's birthday, the staff was very friendly and very clear on their explanations on how to use the caby and find our way through the route. As someone living in Malta for 5yrs and have passed in these areas many times, it was surprising how much history these walls and places have embedded in them. Also there are some places with lovely views over Valletta for example...We only had 1 issue that required using the SOS button but was because a road was recently changed way, to which we got help shortly. It was an amazing experience, will definitely come back with the kids.
Ps: careful with the sleeping police :)

Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisRycken, Owner at Rolling Geeks, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Hi Carlos,
Thanks for taking the time to review The Rolling Geeks, and what a review!! We are really happy you had a great experience especially considering it was your wife's special day : ) Indeed this part of Malta has so much to offer and we're extra happy when locals take the tour, and come back full of enthusiasm and surprise at how much there is to discover at a nice easy pace. Good tip regarding the speed bumps. There are quite a few in the area and one soon learns to go easy on them : ) Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2021

Fun route where you can see a lot, not too much traffic on the roads. The carts are fun to drive, had a very good time!

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank viktornacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisRycken, Owner at Rolling Geeks, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

Hi Victor, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We're glad that you had a great experience overall. Thanks for rolling with the Geeks. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2021

We really enjoyed our experience with a self-drive electric car. The tour was really interesting, and we took our time with several stops to enjoy the sightseeing or a cup of coffee on the road. The Rolling Geeks team are passionate about their activity and we really feel it in the way they handle their clients. Thank you again :)

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank AmineB362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisRycken, Owner at Rolling Geeks, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Dear Amine, you sussed us out ; ) we do love The Three Cities and truly enjoy sharing its beauty with anyone who's ready to explore it in our fun little electric buggies. So glad you had a great time and a big thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2020

Excellent way to see the 3 Cities and surrounding area. Very well organised, great fun and really gives a great overview of the area.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank sheilamX6280TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisRycken, Owner at Rolling Geeks, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Thank you Sheila for your review. Happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed The Three Cities and the manner in which you got to explore this authentic part of Malta. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews