We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
131
4
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
131
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef marc barefoot luxury island hopping guest relations freshest ingredients foot spa private yoga f b our honeymoon spa treatments catch of the day unlimited laundry genuine care luxury resort different locations wee hours of the morning superior villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 138 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2021

We booked Nay Palad for our honeymoon getaway and we must say that we did not regret choosing this paradise. The service was superb and the staff treats you as a family. Indeed, Nay Palad sticks to its definition as a nurturing mother! :)

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ingsamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince Lampert, General Manager at Nay Palad Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2021

Dear Ingrid & Armel,

Warm Greetings from Nay Palad Hideaway!

We truly Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to have welcome you in our little paradise for the very special occasion. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Hideaway and every activities we tailored made for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Hideaway. Wishing you all the very best and a happy life together and see you soon in your home away from home

Your Nay Palad Hideaway Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2021

It's hard to find the right superlatives to describe our recent holiday at Nay Palad. We can say for sure it was the best stay at a resort we've experienced in the Philippines. Our every need was catered for by a very discrete but attentive team. The food was incredible and lovingly prepared by the engaging and skilled chef Marc and served in wonderful settings. The beach villa we stayed in was excellent and the overall integrated design of the resort is special, particularly because it is extremely well maintained. The all-in price approach is a great idea and adds to the feeling of relaxation and escape. The mangrove pagoda is beautiful at sunset. We think the highlight of our stay was surfing at Daku Island with the manager and two very friendly local guides at first light, but it's hard to say because the entire stay was a highlight. I would recommend this resort to anyone without hesitation.

Date of stay: October 2021
1  Thank Noel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince Lampert, General Manager at Nay Palad Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2021

Dear Jenise & Noel,

Warm Greetings from Nay Palad Hideaway!

We truly Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to have welcomed you in our little paradise and we are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and every activities we tailored made for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Hideaway with the little ones this time. Wishing you all the very best and see you soon in your home away from home

Your Nay Palad Hideaway Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2021

Absolutely great experience, very nice to be here, even if the weather is not good, they still manage to give a great experiences while staying in their little paradise.
Foods are great, i loved the octopus, lobsters are tasteful, very polite staff and management. Will definitely come back, if time permits.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norieg2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince Lampert, General Manager at Nay Palad Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2021

Dear Nori,

Warm Greetings from Nay Palad Hideaway!

We truly Thank you for your review.

We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Hideaway and every activities we tailored made for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Hideaway.

Wishing you all the very best and see you soon in your home away from home

Your Nay Palad Hideaway Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2021 via mobile

Upon our arrival at #barefootparadise, we were warmly welcomed by their friendly staff, and it felt like our second home. Our stay was not only a homey experience but a taste of paradise – a promise that was sincerely fulfilled by the resort. The three days and two nights at this tropical haven was one of the best vacations we’ve had as a family, and it truly exceeded our expectations!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bodeleon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince Lampert, General Manager at Nay Palad Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2021

Dear Roberto,

Warm Greetings from Nay Palad Hideaway!

We truly Thank you for your review and all the kind words.

We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Hideaway and every activities we tailored made for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Hideaway for more fun, experiences and new activities.

Wishing you all the very best and see you soon in your home away from home

Your Nay Palad Hideaway Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2021

I don't often leave reviews but for Nay Palad I will only because I encourage you to visit this hideaway resort if you want the best experience!

There is no place in the Philippines that can even come close to Nay Palad in terms of service. Not any of the El Nido Resorts, not Eskaya and not even Amanpulo. Don't get me wrong, all the resorts I've mentioned are equally great in terms of service but Nay Palad is EXTRAORDINARY. It's the closest experience to being a king and queen you'll ever get. Whenever we visit accommodations here in the Philippines, we often times get disappointed that our service here doesn't match of those in Maldives, Fiji and Bora Bora, until we set foot at Nay Palad. I cannot even explain how amazing our experience was, you must visit to understand what I'm talking about!

It was a last minute booking but they helped us with everything. When you decide to book here all you literally need to do is buy a ticket, and they'll take care of the rest. They took care of all the tours, our food, our drinks. Just name it, and they will make it happen for you. Even when we're out on tours they brought the Nay Palad experience with us. My 7 year old son had requests and they will even take note of all those. My husband got sick during the trip and I reached out to them in the wee hours of the morning and they immediately sent a nurse to attend him.

They also have the BEST FOOD! OMG!!! They would set up dinner at different locations each night for the best experience.

The only downside to this trip is it would be so difficult to exceed the great experience we've felt in Nay Palad. We just got home, stayed for 5 days and now I am inquiring for our next trip, this time 9 days :) We can't just get enough of Nay Palad!! Thanks to everyone! Flo, Lloyd, Clau, Em, Larmie, Klent, Edmer, Chef Marc, Vince and Janice! Hi to Hugo as well!

My husband and I agreed that we will visit this resort once a year. :) We'll see you soon!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shizsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince Lampert, General Manager at Nay Palad Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2021

Dear George, RJ & Austin,

Warm Greetings from Nay Palad Hideaway!

We truly Thank you for your nice review and all the kind words of appreciation which goes straight to our hearts. We are delighted to have welcome you in our little Paradise for 5 days!

We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Hideaway and every activities we tailored made for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Hideaway for more fun, experiences and new activities.

Wishing you all the very best and see you soon in your home away from home

Your Nay Palad Hideaway Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews