We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nikara Yala(Kirinda)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirinda Beach Resort(Kirinda)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$62
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arana Yala(Kirinda)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JC Guesthouse(Kirinda)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boulders Yala(Kirinda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
84
112
71
30
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
112
71
30
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig swimming poolpleasant stayrooms are cleanspecial thankssri lankapacked breakfastnational parkwelcome drinkbuffet stylestayed nightsa la carteyalamenakachefmrsafarichalet
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

I recently stayed. This is a kind of hotel where I couldn't see any excellent services. The quality and the taste of the food was not good. The breakfast was too bad with only a few items.Other facilities were in average.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bandula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElephantReach_Mgt, Manager at Hotel Elephant Reach, Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to review Elephant Reach Yala. We truly value and appreciate your comments.

We always work our best to make your stay comfortable and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We will take a note on the areas you have highlighted & work towards improved service.

Whilst ensuring that we are positive towards improving our standards, I sincerely hope to have you visiting us again and welcome you back for a much more memorable stay with us.

Thanks & Best regards
Residence Manager
Elephant Reach Yala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

This hotel has good potential but has disappointing approach to service. Reception staff is ok, but needs a pep up. For any service, the staff needs a nudge. Response to a request, if not palatable to the organisation is brusque if not rude.
The property is good but rooms are basic and without any frills. The swimming pool does not get cleaned regularly and hence gets filled with falling leaves and slippery.
The breakfast has reasonable spread, though not lavish.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Augustine08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElephantReach_Mgt, Manager at Hotel Elephant Reach, Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to review Elephant Reach Yala. We truly value and appreciate your comments.

We always work our best to make your stay comfortable and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We will take a note on the areas you have highlighted & work towards improved service.

Whilst ensuring that we are positive towards improving our standards, I sincerely hope to have you visiting us again and welcome you back for a much more memorable stay with us.

Thanks & Best regards
Residence Manager
Elephant Reach Yala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We stayed here on Jan 28th,2018. A large property having many cottages.
Smooth quick check in,welcome drink. Rooms was very good with all amenities. Good functioning a/c ,fridge. Nice bathrooms. Best thing was we could see Indian entertainment channels .
Due to low occupancy no buffet breakfast was served. Only single person was serving breakfast which was deficient in variety as well as quality.
I called reception also but no one came there to solve.
Overall poor breakfast.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank AnilAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElephantReach_Mgt, Manager at Hotel Elephant Reach, Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to review Elephant Reach Yala. We truly value and appreciate your comments.

We always work our best to make your stay comfortable and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We will take a note on the areas you have highlighted & work towards improved service.

Whilst ensuring that we are positive towards improving our standards, I sincerely hope to have you visiting us again and welcome you back for a much more memorable stay with us.

Thanks & Best regards
Residence Manager
Elephant Reach Yala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Not bad an environment, just not very well kept. Rooms are just OK, as we booked 4 rooms, every room got a problem somewhere, either the shower is not working properly, or malfunctioning hot water taps. Clean, but not very well maintained.
Food is the worse. The dinner buffet is such a disappointment and food tasted terrible. Breakfast is simply nothing, just state bread, butter, jam. And then they decided to serve us with Sri Lankan Rotti and Thosa. Seriously unappetizing food.
Overall, I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cham107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElephantReach_Mgt, Manager at Hotel Elephant Reach, Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to review Elephant Reach Yala. We truly value and appreciate your comments.

We always work our best to make your stay comfortable and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We will take a note on the areas you have highlighted & work towards improved service.

Whilst ensuring that we are positive towards improving our standards, I sincerely hope to have you visiting us again and welcome you back for a much more memorable stay with us.

Thanks & Best regards
Residence Manager
Elephant Reach Yala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Not sure where they get the rating from but the pool area needs closing down due to the dangerous cracked tiles, the dirty and torn lounge cushions, the shabby entrance , with stained cushions, dirty windows in the restaurant, a first in a hotel in sri Lanka. No labelling of food at breakfast, so hope if you go there and have any allergies you will check what they are serving. The staff try there hardest, from the sweepers who try and keep some control of the leaves to the waiter in the bar who had been at the hotel for 7 years. he was the only staff member to pick up some dirty plates out side a chalet that had been there for at least 6 hrs, the wild cats were enjoying the left overs. There is no where else to go and eat in the area so you are a bit stuck. Thank you chef , we had a decent meal on our first night but went off the menu,didn't have the buffet. We had one beer , the most we had ever paid for one, there is a 10% service charge , I really hope that the staff do get this money, I am shocked that Cylon Tours booked us in here. I slipped getting out of the pool because no one cleans the steps off or the tiles. Spoilt our Sri lanka experience. Forgot arrived early on a hot day. shared a sandwich and asked for a cold beer , they said they had run out of beer.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank June l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElephantReach_Mgt, Manager at Hotel Elephant Reach, Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to review Elephant Reach Yala. We truly value and appreciate your comments.

We always work our best to make your stay comfortable and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We will take a note on the areas you have highlighted & work towards improved service.

Whilst ensuring that we are positive towards improving our standards, I sincerely hope to have you visiting us again and welcome you back for a much more memorable stay with us.

Thanks & Best regards
Residence Manager
Elephant Reach Yala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews