We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Yeuse(Chateaubernard)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Oliveraie(Cognac)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Cheval Blanc(Cognac)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Cognac(Cognac)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel L' Echassier(Chateaubernard)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
68
116
64
22
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
116
64
22
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean hotelone nightstayed two nightsfamily roomoutdoor poolreception areahotel is locatedlong drivegreat hotelcognactvpostpillowsstopoverdistilleryroadsice
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

After driving for 5 hours and ending up in a field of camels (yes I know, but there was a circus in town) we were very glad to arrive at this lovley hotel. Our receptionist was utterly charming and welcoming, offered us tea and coffee from the well stocked table in reception and even gave us cake. The room was spotless, bathroom likewise, TV, comfortable bed and a selection of pillows. After an excellent night sleep, we went down for breakfast an spotted the orange juicing machine, cakes, croissants, cereals, bacon, eggs, toast, cheeses, yoghurts....what a delightful buffet. Excellent coffee and tea.
The staff here are outstanding and helpful, a credit to the company. Cognac itself is about 10 minutes drive and is a delightful place. The indoor market is very busy and eclectic, with a variety of different traders. The Hennessy distillery is situated by the river and the town streets are beautiful.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Inncomunicado V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS STYLES C, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your comments, i hope to see you on more time in the hôtel Ibis Styles de Cognac.
See you later ,
Good bye David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Here an entire month for business reasons, well the 3 stars Ibis Style offers a 5 stars service colored by an amazing staff, very available and easy to talk with. Such a good stay!

Laundry is 1 day service, the city center is very easy to reach, the billiard and the bar is such a nice place were to relax and end a good day.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank SuperTom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS STYLES C, Manager at Ibis Styles Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Hello Super Tom,
Thank you for your comment. I hope to see you one more time in our hotel
best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights as this hotel. It is conveniently placed by major roads and , despite being in a commercial park, is quiet.
The breakfast was good, the rooms clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 430Pamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS STYLES C, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour ce commentaire, nous faisons tout notre possible pour satisfaire la clientèle.
Au plaisir de vous revoir dans notre hôtel.
Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Ok it’s an Ibis but it is very good. Stopped here today. Very friendly and helpful staff. Walked about 2 miles into Cognac. Easy. Eating at the buffalo grill. Very convenient and ok. Pool and bar at the hotel. Very impressed. Room good.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GrahamJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS STYLES C, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour le commentaire.

Nous essayons de satisfaire nos clients...

En espérant vous revoir dans notre hôtel.

Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The only draw back of this hotel is that it is a long walk into Cognac. Otherwise the room ,air conditioning and pool make it perfect hotel for a stop over on the way back to Calais. I was also very impressed by the breakfast which even included freshly squeezed orange juice. The staff were very friendly and helpful which created a nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FelixstoweSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS STYLES C, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,

tout d'abord merci d'être venu à l'hôtel Ibis styles de Cognac ou vous serez toujours bien reçu dans la joie et la bonne humeur. Le jus d'orange pressé est très apprécié par les clients.
Merci également d'avoir pris le temps de mettre un commentaire sur notre site.

Au plaisir de vous revoir dans à l'hôtel.
Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews