We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hesperia Lanzarote
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Costa Calero(Puerto Calero)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Diama(Puerto Calero)
View Hotel
Terrazas(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Pueblos Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Europa Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Blue Sea Los Fiscos(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Europa Apartamentos(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,335)
Filter reviews
5,335 results
Traveler rating
2,728
1,588
666
220
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,728
1,588
666
220
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrago barpool barpuerto calero marinasea viewdesigner shopslovely hotelfive star hotelel riscoa la carte restaurantsbuffet restaurantbed and breakfaststandard roomspa facilitiesupgraded to a suiterelaxing holidaycoastal pathmain restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 5,335 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we first walked into this hotel we were in awe. The reception is stunning. We were met by Konte, an amazing member of staff, who took our bags, gave us champagne and showed us to our room. We were in room 211, which had the most beautiful view.
The room itself was just ok. There’s a lot of peeling paint, the walls are thin and we were woken by the neighbour snoring (god help his wife). The toilet smelt, but I always find this is The Canary Islands, bad sewage systems combined with the heat. From arrival there was pubic hairs in the bidet, two days later and two housekeeping cleans... they were still there. The bath robes are so hard! Even after requesting more, they were the same.
The beds were very comfortable and we loved the jacuzzi bath.
The entertainment looked spectacular, not that we seen any as it started at 930pm. Our baby had us all in bed by 9. Maybe consider having the entertainment a little earlier?
We were not told about building work before we went, and were completely peeved having to listen to the constant drilling around the pool. They were installing new parasols. We spent more time away from the hotel as to avoid the noise. You shouldn’t have to deal with a headache while on a 5* holiday.
All things considered we probably will be back. The resort itself is nice and quiet, with beautiful views.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo_Rey_Rodriguez, Director General at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Laura D,

Thank you for choosing the Hesperia Lanzarote 5* Hotel for your holidays in the Canaries.

I really appreciate all the compliments you gave through your opinion about your room, the setting of the Hotel and the service of our staff. we always want everyone to feel at ease as soon as they walk in the Hotel, and with no hesitation I will deliver your comments to our team.

I am sorry to read of the cleanliness of your room not being so good: I hope you had the chance to report this to our Front office desk, available 24 hours per day. They surely would have helped you with another cleaning or whatever may have been reasonable to let you feel better.

I am glad you enjoyed the setting of your suite, the jacuzzi surely is a nice touch!

Finally, please let me owe you an apology if the works have bothered you during your stay. We tried to minimize them as much as possible, being them just for a couple of hours during the entire day. We are always improving all the parts of the Hotel, in order to deliver an excellent service to all the guests.

I am glad you would like to come back. We will remain at your entire disposal should you need any information for your next stay. Just send us an email!

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed at this hotel for 10 days.

Although it is a large hotel it did seem quiet throughout our stay, even over the Easter weekend. Many of the rooms near to us were not occupied.

Pros
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comfortable beds with large rooms.
Great room with sea view.
Mainly good entertainment - 3 opera singers were the best but not impressed with Saturday evening which was advertised as a professional singer but after waiting for 30 minutes it was just 2 of the animation team having a lot of fun singing in bunny costumes. Many people including ourselves left.

Cons
Reported faulty toilet during one evening. Was asked if it should be looked at that night I said no it could wait until next day as we were out all day. Reminded receptionist that morning before we left the toilet had now stopped working. Said they would sort out. We returned back at 6.00pm to find no one had looked at problem. Called reception was told someone would sort in 5-10 minutes, still waiting after 40 minutes I called again but this time someone did finally come and sort out problem.

We were on an all inclusive basis - it is not obvious what is included or not ie ice cream, peanuts, etc. It should not be up to the customer to have to ask.

For those on all inclusive a bottle of water should be left in the room daily. Customers should not be expected to do this every evening, ie bottled water is needed for teeth cleaning.

The constant drilling around the pool area over the whole Easter weekend was out of order. Replacing the sun umbrellas with permanent ones that can’t be moved us a bad move. They simply don’t offer any shade and give shade in places where the sun beds can’t be placed. Apart from looking good they are not a good investment.

It was also obvious that our room number 577 had not been used in a long time with large weeds on the balcony and a filthy brown table, which we cleaned before sitting out there.

I agree with many other reviewers the hotel is 4 star and not 5 star as there are far too many cons.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo_Rey_Rodriguez, Director General at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Nikki B,

Thank you for taking your time in expressing your opinion about your recent stay in the Hesperia Lanzarote 5* Hotel.

Feedback like yours help us understand the strong points and the improvements needed to make sure everyone is satisfied. I appreciate the fact that, for example, the room, its views and the service of our staff have been highlighted by yourself. It is always motivating receiving compliments!

On the other hand, please let me owe you an apology if the waiting time for the toilet to be fixed has been so long. It will surely be discussed with our Maintenance Department.

The All inclusive meal plan is explained during the check-in and is also shown in every menu of all the bars and restaurants of the Hotel. I am sorry to read of the misleading information.

The new parasols have been well praised by the guests staying in the Resort, but your opinion will be also taken into account during the finishing touches of the works for them.

We would be more than glad to having you here once again soon, should you change your thoughts about our Resort. I hope you will see for yourself the new improvements we make each day!

Sunny Regards from Lanzarote,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
77
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Hesperia for a week over the New Year period and had a fantastic time.
Very friendly, efficient and helpful staff.
Stayed on a b and b basis, breakfast was great, so much choice, a lovely start to our days.
Had no problems with the room, apart from tea bags not being replenished! Beds very comfy, great bath and shower.
I travel on holidays with my sister and we always choose a destination where we can just crash out for a week and recharge our batteries- this proved to be just the hotel to do that.
No getting up at stupid o'clock to save a sunbed and a lovely spa if you want to be pampered.
A 10 minute walk to the Marina in the evenings for dinner where a wide variety of restaurants waits.
Recommended this hotel to all my colleagues and returning with my sister in October-can't wait!!!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo_Rey_Rodriguez, Director General at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to express you our appreciation for choosing our Hesperia Lanzarote 5* Hotel for your New Year’s vacation in Lanzarote. Moreover, thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a comment on your stay with us.

Since we know that this is a very special time for everyone, we are extremely pleased to know that your stay with us has been fantastic! Knowing that you have enjoyed varied choice of freshly prepared breakfast is truly important to us.

Moreover, we are thrilled to read that your room has been on your liking and that you have decided to treat yourself in our amazing SPA.

All Hesperia team is happy to know that we will have a pleasure to welcome you and your sister back! For any information you may need on your next booking with us, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Pablo Rey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had a short break at this large hotel. Our accessible room was spacious with a level access shower. The interior of the hotel was wheelchair friendly but access around the grounds was very restricted as it is terraced down to the coast. We eventually found a way to get to the bottom, it’s a pity that the otherwise very helpful staff didn’t explain the layout to us.
My only complaint was that the in room tea/coffee was not replenished. This is standard even in the most budget UK hotels . A great short break. Thank You.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
4  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo_Rey_Rodriguez, Director General at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Chris W,

First of all, I would like to express you our appreciation for choosing Hesperia Lanzarote 5* Hotel and for taking some of your precious time in order to write a comment on your stay with us – it is truly appreciated!

We are happy to know that your room has been spacious and comfortable to you. It is important for us to know that you were able to relax and be at ease while staying here.

That is why we are sad to read that you were not explained properly the outside layout of the Hotel. It is true that it is leveled down, however we make sure that all parts of the Hotel are accessible for everyone.

On the arrival you receive complimentary sachets of milk and coffee, however to replace them has a cost of 5€. We are sorry to read that you do not agree with this.

Despite that, we will be very happy if you decide to come back in order to provide you with another, even better experience. For any information you may need on your next booking with us, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards from Lanzarote,

Pablo Rey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a very unexpected one night stay here and it was so wonderful I didn't want to leave. Setting beautiful, staff extremely attentive and food was delicious and plentiful. I will certainly stay here again and next time for much longer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jacky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo_Rey_Rodriguez, Director General at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jacky F,

Thank you for taking your time and writing a feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am happy to read that your short experience with us has been lovely. It is true that the Hotel’s location is extraordinary because of its surroundings and the views to the Atlantic ocean. Moreover, we are proud to know that you were able to enjoy the wide variety of tasty food in our main Restaurant Botavara.

We are pleased when knowing that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back. For any information you may need on your next booking, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Pablo Rey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews