We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hesperia Lanzarote
Nearby Hotels
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Costa Calero(Puerto Calero)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,344)
Filter reviews
5,344 results
Traveler rating
2,731
1,593
666
221
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,731
1,593
666
221
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrago barpool barpuerto calero marinasea viewdesigner shopslovely hotelfive star hotelel riscoa la carte restaurantsbuffet restaurantbed and breakfaststandard roomspa facilitiesupgraded to a suiterelaxing holidaycoastal pathmain restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 5,344 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed at this hotel for 10 days.

Although it is a large hotel it did seem quiet throughout our stay, even over the Easter weekend. Many of the rooms near to us were not occupied.

Pros
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comfortable beds with large rooms.
Great room with sea view.
Mainly good entertainment - 3 opera singers were the best but not impressed with Saturday evening which was advertised as a professional singer but after waiting for 30 minutes it was just 2 of the animation team having a lot of fun singing in bunny costumes. Many people including ourselves left.

Cons
Reported faulty toilet during one evening. Was asked if it should be looked at that night I said no it could wait until next day as we were out all day. Reminded receptionist that morning before we left the toilet had now stopped working. Said they would sort out. We returned back at 6.00pm to find no one had looked at problem. Called reception was told someone would sort in 5-10 minutes, still waiting after 40 minutes I called again but this time someone did finally come and sort out problem.

We were on an all inclusive basis - it is not obvious what is included or not ie ice cream, peanuts, etc. It should not be up to the customer to have to ask.

For those on all inclusive a bottle of water should be left in the room daily. Customers should not be expected to do this every evening, ie bottled water is needed for teeth cleaning.

The constant drilling around the pool area over the whole Easter weekend was out of order. Replacing the sun umbrellas with permanent ones that can’t be moved us a bad move. They simply don’t offer any shade and give shade in places where the sun beds can’t be placed. Apart from looking good they are not a good investment.

It was also obvious that our room number 577 had not been used in a long time with large weeds on the balcony and a filthy brown table, which we cleaned before sitting out there.

I agree with many other reviewers the hotel is 4 star and not 5 star as there are far too many cons.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo_Rey_Rodriguez, Director General at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Nikki B,

Thank you for taking your time in expressing your opinion about your recent stay in the Hesperia Lanzarote 5* Hotel.

Feedback like yours help us understand the strong points and the improvements needed to make sure everyone is satisfied. I appreciate the fact that, for example, the room, its views and the service of our staff have been highlighted by yourself. It is always motivating receiving compliments!

On the other hand, please let me owe you an apology if the waiting time for the toilet to be fixed has been so long. It will surely be discussed with our Maintenance Department.

The All inclusive meal plan is explained during the check-in and is also shown in every menu of all the bars and restaurants of the Hotel. I am sorry to read of the misleading information.

The new parasols have been well praised by the guests staying in the Resort, but your opinion will be also taken into account during the finishing touches of the works for them.

We would be more than glad to having you here once again soon, should you change your thoughts about our Resort. I hope you will see for yourself the new improvements we make each day!

Sunny Regards from Lanzarote,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
77
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Hesperia for a week over the New Year period and had a fantastic time.
Very friendly, efficient and helpful staff.
Stayed on a b and b basis, breakfast was great, so much choice, a lovely start to our days.
Had no problems with the room, apart from tea bags not being replenished! Beds very comfy, great bath and shower.
I travel on holidays with my sister and we always choose a destination where we can just crash out for a week and recharge our batteries- this proved to be just the hotel to do that.
No getting up at stupid o'clock to save a sunbed and a lovely spa if you want to be pampered.
A 10 minute walk to the Marina in the evenings for dinner where a wide variety of restaurants waits.
Recommended this hotel to all my colleagues and returning with my sister in October-can't wait!!!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo_Rey_Rodriguez, Director General at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to express you our appreciation for choosing our Hesperia Lanzarote 5* Hotel for your New Year’s vacation in Lanzarote. Moreover, thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a comment on your stay with us.

Since we know that this is a very special time for everyone, we are extremely pleased to know that your stay with us has been fantastic! Knowing that you have enjoyed varied choice of freshly prepared breakfast is truly important to us.

Moreover, we are thrilled to read that your room has been on your liking and that you have decided to treat yourself in our amazing SPA.

All Hesperia team is happy to know that we will have a pleasure to welcome you and your sister back! For any information you may need on your next booking with us, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Pablo Rey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had a short break at this large hotel. Our accessible room was spacious with a level access shower. The interior of the hotel was wheelchair friendly but access around the grounds was very restricted as it is terraced down to the coast. We eventually found a way to get to the bottom, it’s a pity that the otherwise very helpful staff didn’t explain the layout to us.
My only complaint was that the in room tea/coffee was not replenished. This is standard even in the most budget UK hotels . A great short break. Thank You.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
4  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo_Rey_Rodriguez, Director General at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chris W,

First of all, I would like to express you our appreciation for choosing Hesperia Lanzarote 5* Hotel and for taking some of your precious time in order to write a comment on your stay with us – it is truly appreciated!

We are happy to know that your room has been spacious and comfortable to you. It is important for us to know that you were able to relax and be at ease while staying here.

That is why we are sad to read that you were not explained properly the outside layout of the Hotel. It is true that it is leveled down, however we make sure that all parts of the Hotel are accessible for everyone.

On the arrival you receive complimentary sachets of milk and coffee, however to replace them has a cost of 5€. We are sorry to read that you do not agree with this.

Despite that, we will be very happy if you decide to come back in order to provide you with another, even better experience. For any information you may need on your next booking with us, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards from Lanzarote,

Pablo Rey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a very unexpected one night stay here and it was so wonderful I didn't want to leave. Setting beautiful, staff extremely attentive and food was delicious and plentiful. I will certainly stay here again and next time for much longer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jacky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo_Rey_Rodriguez, Director General at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jacky F,

Thank you for taking your time and writing a feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am happy to read that your short experience with us has been lovely. It is true that the Hotel’s location is extraordinary because of its surroundings and the views to the Atlantic ocean. Moreover, we are proud to know that you were able to enjoy the wide variety of tasty food in our main Restaurant Botavara.

We are pleased when knowing that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back. For any information you may need on your next booking, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Pablo Rey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The view from our room was 5*, everything else was 3* or 4 star at best. Having said that the price we paid for this short break managed our expectations.
Rooms need refurbishing to be anywhere near 5* standard. Many sunbeds and umbrellas were in a bad state of repair.
We had only booked breakfast at the hotel and there was a wide variety of food, however the quality was basic. Had food a couple of times at lunch near the pools and this was better.
Puerto Calero marina is a pleasant 10 minutes walk and has a good choice of places to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floor to get a better view
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank marchar141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo_Rey_Rodriguez, Director General at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Marchar141,

It is always a pleasure receiving feedback from our former guests. Thank you for taking your time in expressing your opinion of the Hesperia Lanzarote 5* Hotel through Trip Advisor.

I appreciate that you enjoyed the view of your room to the Atlantic Ocean: it is a breathtaking setting, especially in one of hte most quiet parts of the island, Puerto Calero.

On the other hand, I am sorry the rooms and the facilities of the hotel did not meet your expectations. I am glad to inform you that we are already taking care of changing all the umbrellas of the Resort, with a new material and much more modern than the previous ones. We are changing the sun loungers as well, thanks to the service of our Maintenance Department which works every day for it.

I will not hesitate in delivering the feedback to all the staff, most of all concerning the quality of the gastronomy of opur buffet breakfast. I am sorry if it has not been to your liking.

We would be more than glad to having you here once again soon.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews