We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mehulmr
Caernarfon, United Kingdom

Family owed and running it over 100 years

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 25, 2024via mobile
10 out of 10
Location is beautiful family run business definitely will visit again Rooms are nice and big. We stayed in room 207 facing the lake. it’s got the family touch. Breakfast was nice ample of free parking port renting is just from outside when available
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Just let them know if you need Parking they will sort it all out for you
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Hotel Bellavista
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Hotel Bellavista
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Bellavista
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Hotel Bellavista
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Hotel Bellavista
Free Wifi
Free parking
Private beach from Nautilus
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Hotel Bellavista
Comfortable place to stay
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Hotel Bellavista
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
    2.0 km from Hotel Bellavista
    Free Wifi
    Tripadvisor
    ₱19,455
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.8 km from Hotel Bellavista
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Tripadvisor
    ₱18,619
    ₱17,821
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      ₱17,821
    1.7 km from Hotel Bellavista
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Valmadrera
    Reviews (289)
    Filter reviews
    289 results
    Traveler rating
    172
    95
    15
    6
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    172
    95
    15
    6
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews bella vista dead end lake como definately stay again the lack of air conditioning highly recommend hotel minutes by car wonderful hotel a lake view room kite surfers a great place to stay an amazing view cristina carlo mountains views bellagio
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 289 reviews
    Reviewed September 25, 2023 via mobile

    Great location but ensure you get a room with a balcony overlooking lake, we didn’t and room was a bit drab and poky. This is basically a family run guest house pretending to be a hotel, that’s not a criticism but just need to understand that then expectations can be adjusted accordingly. Very friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Fabulous views over Como.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    Thank arthurh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 10, 2023 via mobile

    This is a family owned and run property and located right at the edge of the lake. The owners were very friendly and did their best to make me and my buddy feel very welcome. Sadly there is no air conditioning but there is a ceiling mounted fan that helped a little. Breakfast is very simple but there is enough bread ham cheese and fruit and some homemade cake.

    The nearest restaurant is 400 mtrs away and is ridiculously expensive very fancy and not really suitable for motorcyclists turning up in shorts and flip flops, sadly my buddy has limited mobility so we had no choice, but a further 500 mtrs will take you to a couple of bars and restaurants.

    Bellavista has a bar stocking very reasonably priced drinks which went down very well as I sat on my terrace enjoying the view over the lake.

    I’d happily stay here again.

    Room tip: Other than breakfast there are no dining facilities here and it’s 1km to sensibly priced restaurants.
    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Traveled with friends
    Thank Geoff R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 8, 2023

    I recently stayed at Hotel BellaVista in Valmadrera, Como, Italy with my nephew's family, including two teenage daughters and two young daughters aged 3.5 and 2.2 years. The service was terrible, with rude and unhelpful staff who seemed to have no interest in making our stay comfortable. We chose the hotel based on Booking.com reviews, but unfortunately, our experience was far from satisfactory.
    When we arrived, the owner, Christina, was unfriendly and complained about our late arrival. Despite my nephew's request for two rooms next to each other, we were given rooms on different floors. Christina was also hostile towards the two baby girls, insisting they be completely silent even when walking in the hall or in the rooms.
    The rooms themselves were outdated and uncomfortable, with a tight space, one queen bed (made up of two twin beds) and one small twin bed that both need updating. The shower area was cramped and there was no shampoo provided, only hand soap. In my nephew's room, there was also a constant sound of water leaking all night, making it difficult to sleep.
    The breakfast was a huge disappointment, despite the beautiful view from the dining room. There were only white bread slices and a few bread rolls, and when my nephew asked for more, Christina rudely said that there was none left because other guests had eaten everything. We were there before the limited time for breakfast, so this was unacceptable.
    To top it off, the male owner of the hotel watched us struggle with our luggage upon arrival, but didn't offer to help. This was especially difficult for my nephew, who has health problems with his legs due to a car accident years ago. The next morning, the owner suggested that there was an elevator that could have brought our bags up to the hotel from the street level, but he hadn't told us about it the night before.
    Overall, I would not recommend Hotel BellaVista. We paid 340 Euros for one night for two rooms, and the service was extremely bad. The hotel is unfriendly to children, the rooms are outdated and uncomfortable, and the breakfast was embarrassing. Save your money and find a better option.

    Date of stay: April 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank anaibti
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Cristina Gritta, Proprietario at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2023

    Dear guest,
    We’re deeply sorry to hear you didn’t like your stay with us, as it perhaps was only a misunderstanding. We remember speaking on the phone with your nephew, who’d requested two triple rooms, and on that occasion we made sure you were comfortable with the fact that they were located on two separate floors. Despite our check-in closing time being 10:30 pm, we gladly waited for you when you announced you were going to be late, but being our guests wellbeing our main concern, we kindly asked for tranquillity, as it was past midnight and people may have been resting. We regretted so much that our breakfast options weren’t of your satisfaction that we offered to buy some more food for you, which you declined. It is never our intention to make our guests feel mistreated, so please know we look into every feedback very seriously.

    Lastly, when it comes to the price, your total was €320, instead of €340.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 25, 2022

    I was looking for some quiet days, close to Milan and Hotel Bellavista exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed an amazing view from both my room as well as from the breakfast table. The hosts are very present and helpful, you feel very welcome on the hotel.

    Room tip: The weekend activity on the lake is amazing. It was very joyful to watch so many windsurfers having fun.
    Date of stay: November 2022
    • Trip type: Traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Jens Kristian M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 25, 2022

    We stayed here for a weekend to enjoy Lake Como. This hotel's owners are the operators - in fact, the husband was born in one of the rooms! They are lovely couple and you can tell this is their home and their life. The are so proud of the hotel and it shows. The hotel staff are so welcoming and charming. The rooms are comfortable, but not fancy at all. Our room had a terrace and the view was beyond beautiful of the lake and mountains. Shower was great - hot water and good pressure. Wifi was strong. But the breakfast was out of this world - the owner made apple cake one morning. Seconds were required.

    The only difficult thing is that you can't walk to the hotel safely. You need to take a taxi from Lecco, or, if you have a car, that would be fine. There isn't a sidewalk and the roads are skinny!

    Room tip: Get a lake view.
    Date of stay: June 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank leslievansant
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews