We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Priceline
$68
View deal
Hotels.com$69
Travelocity$69
Agoda.com$82
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
51
4
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
51
4
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel sofa bed service station motorway services shower hose smart hotel breakfast area touring cornwall excellent stay hotel guests room service hotel is located blue badge clean modern rooms services area air con four nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 61 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2022

We picked this location because it was very convenient to every interesting areas to visit in Cornwall. Started planning for 4 days and ended staying for 7 ! Wonderful smiling staff who work well as a team. At the end of our stay, it almost felt like family ! Responded quickly to our every need with a smile ! The breakfast is just extraordinary for someone used to American Holiday Inn Express hotels. As IHG rewards members, we even got a free drink upon our arrival. The hotel is located in a “Services” area which was a little disconcerting at first but the rooms were very quiet and there was the added benefit of having a Subway, a McDonalds and a Costa coffee shop in the next door building and a petrol (gas) station at the exit. We chose a room with a sofa bed to have more room and it was spotless. Great shower. Just wish they would provide the old individual toiletries as we are not too keen on these new suds that act as soap, shampoo and conditioner all-in-one. And no lotion. Only thing that bothered me was the plastic binder around the shower hose which made it awkward to use. Greatly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Get the sofabed rooms, they provide more space.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baxter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nick Smith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bodmin - Victoria Junction, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2022

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Bodmin and for all the feedback.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Cornwall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2022 via mobile

Very clean ,smart hotel. The four nights we stayed it was very quite on a night,
Staff very friendly & helpfull.
Breakfast just right for us , plenty of quality bacon, sausages.
The bread & bread cakes were very good.
We ate in twice on an evening, no complaints at all , decent food.
Nice after traveling all day to come back & enjoy a few pints in the bar, I personally enjoyed the Inches cider.
Only slight black mark was £6 per night charge for parking even with a blue badge.

Room tip: Petrol station nearby cheaper than the local Asda for fuel.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank HullMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nick Smith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bodmin - Victoria Junction, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2022

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Bodmin - Victoria Junction and the positive feedback
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Cornwall.
Sadly, as the neighbouring car park is not owned by the hotel parking charges do apply but these are half price for hotel guests and can be booked in advance when booking rooms for just £5 per night. Further discounts are available for stays of more than 4 nights.

We hope to welcome you back to Cornwall again.

Nick Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2022 via mobile

We booked for 2 nights and from start to end everything was excellent. Stayed in many 5 star hotels but this was the best stay. Though 3 star hotel but we indeed felt 5 star for the service and comfort we had received.
Kathy checked us in and was very friendly with great attitude. Room was spotless, very clean, bed was very comfortable. Good job housekeeping team especially Jodie and Tracy for cleaning our room.
Manager Mandy and Holly was also very friendly on check out.
I must say staff here looked really happy and all were professional.

24 hours Parking is £6 and it’s on the premises. On the same location is the GS Cornwall services with plenty of options to eat. Just 20 mins drive to Eden and around 60-70 mins drive to Penzance or St Ives from the hotel’s location.

Bed comfort- 100/100
Bathroom- 100/100
Room Size- 100/100
Breakfast- 100/100
Location- 100/100
Service- 100/100

General Manager Nick you should be very proud of your lovely team, well done. We will indeed come back and highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sona16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nick Smith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bodmin - Victoria Junction, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2022

Dear Sona16

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Cornwall, and for taking the time to leave your review.

I'm delighted to hear you were well looked after by the team. I am proud of them for delivering great hospitality throughout all the challenges of the last couple of years.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cornwall again.

Nick Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2022 via mobile

I run a business down the road in Truro

Usually stay at places like the Alverton and plume of feathers in Mitchell, the Bedruthan or watergate bay in low season

I ended up being in the Southwest one night longer than planned so my assistant got me a room last minute here

I probably didn’t hold out much hope given you might call it a budget hotel but I have to say pound for pound it’s one of the best nights I’ve had in Cornwall

Hotel was immaculate

Room was simple but stylish and well equipped

I had a decent pint and a curry for less than 20 quid and breakfast was fine for the money

Really impressed

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nick Smith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bodmin - Victoria Junction, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2022

Thank you for giving us a go on your recent trip to Cornwall.

I'm delighted to hear we have exceeded your expectations at the Holiday Inn Express Bodmin - Victoria Junction.

I hope we can welcome you again soon, and please do say "Hi" next time you're here.

Nick Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2022 via mobile

- Very impressed with this new hotel.
- Lovely staff and very comfortable spacious room.
- Very clean and the selection of pillows is a nice touch.
- 24hr bar and food which is great.
- Breakfast included which was also very nice and tasty.
- Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Ample parking outside in the service area.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank samcB3012YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nick Smith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bodmin - Victoria Junction, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bodmin. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Cornwall.

Nick Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews