We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
162
216
123
51
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
216
123
51
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna world mini golf train station swimming pool dvd player water park warm water washing machine sofa bed during summer great resort children running recommend this resort private sauna changing rooms are overlooking the lake coach bus
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a family during summer August 2018. Rooms are quite spacious (big enough for at least 3) basic and clean. Bathroom is also large with a good shower. Public areas are very welcoming with cosy details. Good food and breakfast. We tried the pool with my son and we all had a blast there. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel is just across the main train station. There is also intersport and shops for cosmetics, decoration, grocery in this building.

Are is quite nice with some restaurants, bars and a lot of shops full of sporting goods.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank laleluli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraJane A, Training and Health Manager at Holiday Club Are, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi!
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Club! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Åre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018

This resort, as well aa the town itself has much to offer families. Hiking and mountain biking opportunities abound during the summer; however, the units and the resort itself are not adequately equipped to handle unusually hot weather, which, thankfully, does not occur very often according to locals.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinusH196, Manager at Holiday Club Are, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Don! Thank you for your feedback and kind words. As you said, this hot weather is not common up here, but we hope that you enjoyed your stay anyway. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2018

A fabulous unit with modern appliances - thicker curtains would have been good to provide some darkness for sleeping. The unit has a washing machine and a sauna.
There are some great amenities at the resort but be advised that you need to pay to use them. There were plenty of good eating places and a great supermarket just 200 metres away at the railway station. The resort was easy to get to using the train and there is a good bus service nearby.
We went in the summer but were still able to use a ski lift to get a good view of the area. Mountain biking is huge in the summer so keep an eye out for them racing past you. This town is hosting the 2019 World Alpine Skiing Championships.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank QueenslandBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirandaericsson, Operations Manager at Holiday Club Are, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish you welcome back in the future! Best regards, Miranda Ericsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night. And we wanna go back and stay for a couple more days. The hotel had a lot more facilities then we expected. The recepion area where great and the food in the restaurant where exellent. The rooms where nice as well where the swimming pool.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Bernt-Thorleif J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirandaericsson, Operations Manager at Holiday Club Are, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon again! Best regards, Miranda Ericsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Marvelously located with all the basic facilities required. A must visit place in Europe. We were provided a cottage along the river with clouds flowing down the hills. it was kind of a dream come true.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank rachnachopraverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirandaericsson, Operations Manager at Holiday Club Are, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish you welcome back soon again! Best regards Miranda Ericsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews