We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,712)
Filter reviews
3,713 results
Traveler rating
2,662
635
250
97
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,662
635
250
97
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower sunset beach buena vista main beach middle beach pizza lobby bar fish butler service other resorts walk in closet small resort quiet pool star resort pool bbq beef a la carte
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 3,713 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2020 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit here and we absolutely love it! It’s smaller, quaint and easy going atmosphere is the draw. And of course All of the staff (Luis, Lauren, Joel, Levan, Lanni, Orlando, Lester, Yobani, Sandi, Miguel, Dyorges, Dianellis, Julio, Yamisela, Pedro, Pitti ) and SO many others make our stay so comfortable and pleasant. The beaches are well maintained and beautiful. There’s always a lounge chair available on the beach or at the pool and you don’t have to walk miles to get to either!! The restaurants also provide excellent food and hospitality. We always enjoy the options and never leave hungry . We happily will return again once the pandemic curse is lifted!
❤️Cheryl and Derek

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank DeChR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_General_MSM, Director General at Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2020

Dear DeChR21,

First of all many thanks for take your time writing on trip advisor...
We are so happy to see that you finally enjoyed your stay with us. For sure that we will share this review with all people you are referring us.
It will be a pleasure to receive you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2020

We stay at melia buenavista for 8 days our favorite spot was the sunset cocktail at the ranchito by the beach the cocktails where really amazing the ambience with music and then the dinner at los caribes David rojas the F&B director was very nice always giving us champagne at dinner as a toose for ben there will be back to cuba greetings from canada

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mariamQuebec16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_General_MSM, Director General at Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2020

Dear mariamQuebec16,

Thanks a lot for your review!!!
We feel very proud to have inspired this review you have recently posted!
It is really a pleasure to be recognized for our good service and offer, these are precisely the aspects we more are always taking into account.
It is very good to us to receive these nice comments that stimulate us to continue working in order to improve our service quality.
Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2020

Nice and peacefull we really enjoy it we apreciate the efford of al the employes specially this time of the year beach is beautiful food amazing thanks to Manuel the GM yamil , osmel and David rojas all beautiful peaple will be back thanks to their kindness and atention at all times

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ferngermany51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_General_MSM, Director General at Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2020

Dear ferngermany51,

We have been honored with your presence at Melia Buenavista and we heartily hope this recent visit will not be the last one. I´m completely sure that the next ones will be even greater and you will enjoy more our services and offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2020

Our stay was great , Yamil did our check in and was very helpfull and also david rojas help us with some information with all the comotion that is going around with the covit, they took care of us until the last day of our stay we transfer to dunas las dunas with no problem we will be back as soon as we can

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Miseguirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_General_MSM, Director General at Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2020

Dear Miseguirls,

I’m sincerely thankful to read your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is good to know you enjoyed of a pleasant stay with us and took a positive view of our services.

For us, it will be an honor to receive you again at Melia Buenavista, so please let us know about your next visit to Santa Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2020

Stayed here for 8 nights in March. From the start we knew is was going to be good. Met by our Butler, Juan at reception who showed us around the resort and took us into our room(622), WOW is was stunning, a large living area, two double beds nice size bathroom, with outdoor shower, dressing area and plenty of room for storing your clothes and overlooking Sunset beach. We had another butler, Sergio who was equally as good. Arranging laundry for you, always asking if you needed anything in the room. I did ask for teabags and milk, and every time we saw him he asked if we needed any more. Asked for more shower gel, and it was there by the time we got to the room. Both of them also made our dinner reservations, apart from the first night we used La Caribes restaurant because the menu changed daily. I'm a fussy eater but always found something to eat and also tried a few new things, our waitress for the whole time was Saily, what a delight a 21 one year old beautiful young lady, she looked after us really well, even decorating the table for us on the last night and making sure we had a bottle of sparkling wine, as she knew this was my favourite. For lunch time we didn't go in the buffet restaurant but ate at the pool bar, this again was a great experience, the chef cooked excellent pizza, chicken, hot dogs etc. The bar staff, including Lester, Erik, Dauerty to name but a few were a joy to meet, kept us amused whilst having a rest from the sun. The entertainment in the evening at the Lobby bar was soo good, even one of the bartenders doing the Salsa. It made my night. I could go on with complements for this resort but you really need to try it for yourselves. Unfortunately the hotel closed 4 days after we left because of Coronavirus, I wish all the staff and management good fortune for the future and hope when this is over they will be able to open up again and give many travellers and excellent holiday as we had.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mags2plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_General_MSM, Director General at Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2020

Dear Mags2plymouth,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to report your feedback on Trip Advisor about your stay at Melia Buenavista Hotel.

We are glad to know you consider it was a pleasant stay and thank you very much for letting us know. Such comments are the best award we may receive for our work.

Once again, thank you very much and we will be waiting for you in your next visit…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews