We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
57
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
1
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

If you are driving and taking the ferry from or to Gedser, Denmark, this is a must place to stay. Don’t drive past it or you’ll miss a beautiful B & B with very friendly proprietors. We stopped there for the night and took a late morning ferry from Gedser, Denmark to Rostock, Germany and the whole experience was wonderful. We highly recommend MejeriGaarden Bed & Breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blr62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Very warm welcome and care throughout the stay. Cosy and quiet place where one could hang out for days. Particularly the public spaces are well appointed. Great mix of modern and classic design. Like a little boutique hotel at its best. Rooms (some with shared bath) also very cosy. Great little restaurant with small, daily changing menu and decent wine selection. Decent small breakfast buffet. Way better than "B&B" typically suggests. 3 Tesla superchargers.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marc Alexander U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Everything was perfect. Superp room - we had The Cottage, a small house next to the mainbuilding. In the evening we had the menu in the restaurant, 5 dishes - very tastfull. Next day, breakfast - lovely - nothing missing. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The first time we stayed at Mejerigaarden B&B two years ago was by chance, since the hotel of our choice in Rostock – where we usually made a stopover when travelling to and returning from Scandinavia – didn’t have any vacancies left. Since then, we never stayed at a hotel in Rostock again when traveling northwards and shifted our stopover to Mejerigaarden. The very first time, however, we only made one mistake: Not to order the delicious dinner beforehand.

If there wouldn’t have been a sign at the road, we easily would have missed this superior place: A small alley leads to a group of old trees surrounding the buildings and screening them perfectly from the road which, however, isn’t very frequented. The place is very quiet and the sea isn’t far away, about ten minutes walking distance westwards, and on stormy days (and nights) you can hear the waves.

On such occasions, you’ll enjoy the uttermost cosy atmosphere at Mejerigaarden even more and if you don’t like the sound of waves, you don’t have to listen to it. The two guys owning the place, John and Michael, have renovated the place – a discontinued dairy farm – very, very thoughtfully in every aspect and the new windows everywhere effectively block besides wind and cold also all noises from the outside, if closed.
Mejerigaarden offers the comfort of a superior hotel (although the modern-style bathrooms have to be shared as it is common for B&B) combined with the relaxed and familiar atmosphere and hospitality provided by the two owners. Meanwhile we also enjoyed several times their delicious dinner, and last but not least a rich Danish breakfast.

As my eight-year old daughter said: “It’s like a hotel, just nicer”. Soon we will again have the chance to stay at Mejerigaarden, and we are already looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pjotr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Friendly hosts and lovely environment. All rooms individually decorated. Visit bakery in the village. Enjoy walks or biking in nice surroundings. Possible to charge cars. Plenty of seating options in the common area.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lilliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews