We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
30
36
19
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
36
19
14
18
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I chose hotel marinello as it advertised proximity to the beach, free wifi, parking and breakfast. to begin with - wifi does not work. if you plan to work on your trip- like I have to- do not count on it. the breakfast is carbs only, not the best ones given that Italy is famous for it's bakeries and dairy. lastly the hotel is close to the beach, but it is an outdated building situated on a steep slope. good for exercising but not what you would expect after reading about the location. the shuttle goes on "Italian" schedule, which means.... you know what I mean. we got lucky as we were place in villa luzia, with a spectacular ocean view, gorgeous pool overly saturated with chlorine and 1300 m from the sea. I like walking, but if you don't you need to time yourself in order not to miss the shuttle. the staff is warm and welcoming, trying to help but unfortunately they do not speak English. better bring with your an app for the Italian. the see is fantastic as well as the sandy beach. the trip to tropea was very disappointing. crowded like a mall before x-mas, people literally sitting on top of each other on the beach, noisy and not very clean. look at the video on YouTube and you will enjoy it more than coming in person.

Room tip: villa luzia but beware of wifi problems and the distance from the sea.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank irene1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This hotel is conveniently located close to the Salerno-Reggio Calabria autoroute and within short walking distance of a beautiful beach. We stopped here overnite on our way to Sicily.
Just a few stories high, the hotel features basic rooms with wifi, a restaurant, a beautiful garden & pool, and free parking. Breakfast is included in the room rate and is available on the second floor but you can enjoy on the terrace overlooking the pool.
Close by you find other nice restaurants, pizzerias and bars serving pastries and ice cream. A walk to the beach and the small boardwalk is a must.
Service is kind and efficient.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst our apartment was being cleaned.

The reception man is very kind but be prepared to use google translate if you speak no italian. The man even gave us some insect spray for our apartment.

The rooms are slightly dated but comfortable nonetheless. Shower was small but did the job.

Breakfast wasn't very impressive but the restaurant dinner was very nice, local cuisine at good prices.

Once we had checked out the manager let us come use the pool for the rest of our holiday which was very kind. Had the pool to ourselves almost every day.

Overall, i would recommend this hotel for a short break but think the 85 euro price was slightly too much, and also more than the internet price.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jambo1142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2016

The title says it all. It's a simple basic hotel with free parking on-site. The rooms are a bit dated and relatively small but they are fine. The breakfast was good. It's a bit far from the center of the town but on the other hand, it's very quiet and relatively close to the autostrade.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Located on the main road but surprisingly secluded and quiet behind high walls. Short walk to a quiet beachfront. Nice restaurants nearby. Comfy rooms with balcony. Free wifi. Lovely poolside area. Recommended.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews