We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
43 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$450
eDreamsUS$450
PricelineUS$450
Booking.comUS$450
CheapTicketsUS$450
Orbitz.comUS$450
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,507)
Filter reviews
2,507 results
Traveler rating
1,609
552
199
78
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,609
552
199
78
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water bungalow beach cottage fish beach front deluxe room sunset dolphin cruise close to the airport water sports our honeymoon half board shark feeding plunge pool male airport breakfast and dinner the cottages dive center minute boat ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,507 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

What a lovely hotel, being a platinum elite member. the manager looked after us so well.
Front office manage missippa went out of his way to help us. He made sure our stay was comfortable. The water bungalows are awesome with their pools right into the ocean.
As a marriott bonvoy member this is my second visit to Sheraton full moon resort.
I will come back here soon with my family again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank FarAway520706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Sheraton full moon resort is a perfect place for couples especially for newly married. The rooms are very well cleaned and comfortable with beautiful view of ocean. Also, one of the staff members Missispa was very lively and helpful throughout our stay. Especially for Indians, Masala Hut restaurant is a good choice for Indian Food.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singhlaaman2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

From the time you arrive at the airport in Male, someone from the Sheraton is there to greet you and get you on you way to relaxing, feasting, and fun in the sun.

The airport representative takes your bags so you don’t have to lug them in the heat. He personally delivers you and your luggage to the awaiting charter boat where the crew helps you board then hands you ice-cold glass bottles of water to quench your thirst.

From there, they take you to the Sheraton’s dock where you’re greeted like a rockstar by a team of people who help you onto land, take your luggage to your room, and gift you three different varieties of chilled tea which you sip while they give you the layout of the land.

Once you’re all checked in - your driver delivers you via golf cart to your room that’s cool, clean, and stocked with a variety of teas, coffee, snacks and other amenities.

When you’ve settled in - you get to choose from a variety of fabulous restaurants. Everyone - especially other guests highly recommend the Thai restaurant. My favorite was Feast - because it was.

Tatiana greets you with a smile that lets you know you’re welcome - and she remembers you every time you visit.

John - head chef and manager - serves up a variety of fresh food and fresh-squeezed fruit juices - specialty coffees and tall chilled bottles of water.

He makes every night special at Feast. One of my favorites was Asian night where they served everything from sushi to chili crabs, butter chicken, fresh salads, fruit, and delicious deserts.

On Sunday, they surprised me with a heavenly chocolate mousse cake and champagne! And they all sang to me - making it my best birthday ever!

Whenever we needed anything from the front desk, Hassan was there with answers and solutions. Whether it was printing documents, scheduling activities, or even Covid testing - Hassan got it done.

The manager - Missipsa - treats his staff with kindness, dignity, and respect. And even though he knows they’re equipped to do the job - he’s still eager to help you out.

And the Sheraton is safe. Staff always wears face masks and the resort provides you with complementary hand sanitizer and face masks wherever you go. They even provide Covid testing on site so you’re free to travel back home or to your next destination safely.

Today is our last day here - but because everyone was so nice - and everything was so safe and beautiful - I know we’ll be back!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank TravelLisaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

Sheraton full moon resort is a perfect getaway for couples and family.
The staff is good. Tatiana though awfully busy took good care of us. So did nife. Photo session was awesome for memories.
Dinner of dreams was an experience par excellence.
Sand bank was very dirty. However arrangements were good
You get good Indian food in resort. It is close to airport
Beach front cottages are best

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank agupta567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2021

I'm not sure where to start...
First trip to the Maldives and it defo won't be the last. Myself and family live in Abu Dhabi and decided to holiday at the Sheraton Maldives. It was amazing and that is due to the staff at the hotel, the beautiful scenery and facilities at the hotel including restaurants. A special mention to Sajid for making our trip extra special. Also a mention to Furkhan the lifeguard for making my children Kian and Bailey so happy everyday, he was so friendly and always took the time out to talk to them. The staff at Anchorage were so polite and always talked to us asking if we were having a nice time etc.
Our stay was just perfect, our pool room was amazing. We celebrated our wedding anniversary while we were there and it was just perfect, we ate at Masala hut, food was incredible.
I can't thank the Sheraton enough and really didn't want to leave. Our last mention is to the coconut man, my son Kian loved him and loved to watch him climb trees and chop coconuts up for him and he still has his hat he made for him too, such a lovely kind guy.
Hopefully see you next year Sheraton...

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AshlyAbu-Dhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews