We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
109
163
45
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
109
163
45
10
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We departed Cafayate at 8 AM in our rental Chevy Classic for the 160 km drive to Cachi. Arriving at noon, we stopped at the YPF petrol station (cash only) before checking in to the nearby Hosteria ACA, parking in their covered lot. The Spanish speaking clerk had us fill out their guest book before presenting our key to a quiet upstairs room.
Tiled # 29 had a high open ceiling with a comfortable queen, 1 nightstand, table and 2 chairs, minibar refer, wall TV, shelved closet, large opening window to the garden, and fully outfitted bathroom with tub shower.
After walking 500 meters down to the main plaza to see the 16h C church, 1964 Archaeological Museum, tourist info, wine shop/heladeria, and grocery, we returned for an afternoon swim in our hosterias large pool.
We later enjoyed a very quiet night’s sleep, noting I went out at 3:30 AM to see the stars and at the north lookout, heard loud music coming from the town).
The 7:30 AM buffet breakfast was good with OJ, fruit salad, ham and cheese, breads, and coffee/tea with hot milk.
This well built and managed hotel was a perfect splurge (used VISA credit card) in this remote landscape for us one time visitors.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Beautiful example of post-colonial architecture. Nice hotel with clean rooms, good food and scenic views over Cachi town. Located up on the hill above the town - approximately 15 minutes walk to the main square.

We had lunch, dinner and breakfast there and the food was excellent every time.

The small negative points are weak Wi-Fi service and limited English skills of the staff.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacek_Polska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

what an unexpected gem. no it doesnt have the most character inside as it is modern but the outside makes up for it with great views of the valley, a pool and odd llama structure. rooms were functional but comfortable and quiet. they could improve on offering information to tourists at the reception on arrival as the receptionist was polite but monosyllabic with us and didnt even mention there was pool!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank sarahmarsh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Beautiful grounds- you could stay here and relax for a couple of days easily, making this your base. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Water was hot, room was spacious and clean. Outdoor swimming pool. Outdoor BBQ's. Wi-Fi was very weak in the room- don't know about the main bldg. I suspect this just the way it is. Breakfast was adequate- coffee was hot and strong. I did not eat dinner at the restaurant but looks like a nice place.

Room tip: My room was downstairs, with a room above me. I could hear every move they made.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extendedranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2015

The landscaped garden and the views of the surrounding valley are awesome. The style of the hotel -- white colonial -- is in sync with Cachi. The rooms are sober and impeccably clean. To me Cachi and the style of this hotel were magic. If I ever feel stressed out, fed up, this is the place where I will definitely go back to reconcile with nature and a simpler, less complicated world

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews