We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$88
Hotels.comUS$88
eDreamsUS$88
Trip.comUS$88
FindHotelUS$88
getaroom.comUS$99
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveler rating
544
291
126
58
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
544
291
126
58
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pudding club syrup sponge spotted dick sticky toffee puds main course jam roly poly steak and kidney pudding treasure hunt main event superior room cotswold hotel overlooking the garden main meal stratford upon avon friday evening biscuits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021

We booked a superior double room. It was a really nice light room and a reasonable size so glad we paid a little extra. It was spotlessly clean. I liked that in addition to usual tea/coffee/biscuits we were given bottles of water which were replaced daily. The bedroom fan was a great boon given the hot weather over the past couple of days.

I am not usually a fan of self-service breakfast but it was really good. I had scrambled eggs (light and fluffy) and bacon which was tasty. I really liked the fresh fruit salad. Staff rushed off their feet yet they still managed to be professional and friendly. The dining room is bright, clean and relaxing. I am sure that given time the lounge area will be updated and brightened up to the same high standard of decor as the dining area.

Given that there is such a shortage of staff in the hospitality sector we felt the hotel was one of the best we had stayed in for a long while. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff deserve our thanks for doing such a good job in the current situation.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank goasIplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh Gerard, General Manager at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Dear goalsplease,

Thank you very much for you lovely comments regarding your stay with us.

I will be sure to pass this on to my team. Given the current circumstances with our industry this will give the team a welcome boost.

Kind regards

Leigh Gerard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021

We were really looking forward to our break at the Three Ways House Hotel. It is in a beautiful location and is the home of the Pudding Club. Although the Pudding Club needs to be booked well in advance we were hoping to sample some of the food on offer in the restaurant. We were unlucky in this respect as due to staffing issues we were unable to book for dinner on any of the nights we stayed there. Luckily there is a lovely pub down the road that did great food. Our room was not cleaned during our stay ( three nights). The first day we didn't put out the sign requesting it to be made up as we knew they were short staffed. However the next day we left at 9.30 am with the sign in place on the door. When we returned after a day out walking, to get ready for a visit to the pub for our evening meal, the room was as we left it. After complaining clean towels were delivered to our room. The bin wasn't emptied or the bathroom cleaned during our stay.
The room was small but ok, however as it was hot we had the windows open and there was a continual noise from a fan outside and the smell of food wafted into our room. This was a bit ironic as we couldn't book to eat there. Breakfast was a self service buffet style and was ok. The staff at breakfast were lovely, friendly and helpful. The reception staff were also lovely, but we weren't happy when leaving and said we hadn't been very happy with everything and the man on the desk said that it is just a sign of the times. If it is a sign of the times perhaps customers should be warned that this is what they will be receiving before they book?

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christinetE7696GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh Gerard, General Manager at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Dear christinetE7696GF.

Many thanks for your comments and please accept my apologies in regards to issues you experienced.

Sadly, the hotel industry is suffering from a torrid time with regards to staff recruitment and even supply issues. This is having a knock on effect to our service.

We do anticipate a marked improvement in the industry in the coming weeks and would welcome you back to show that we can do this right.

Kind regards

Leigh Gerard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

The hotel was easy to find and a good sized car park.
The Pudding club was lots of fun and the themed room was very quirky with good amenities. Would recommend to anyone with a sweet tooth! Good breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KateRushin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh Gerard, General Manager at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Dear KateRushin85

Thank you kindly for your comments. I will be sure to pass this onto my team.

Kind regards

Leigh Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

We’d been looking forward to Pudding Club for months but were disappointed by the reality. Communal tables with lots of shouting and banging on tables to add to the ‘fun’; a very long wait to get started (it was about an hour after the advertised start time before we saw any food); puddings all dished up cafeteria-style in the same bowl used over and over again, and the puddings themselves weren’t anything special, just stodgy sponge in a few different flavours with custard. It’s not cheap, and I expected something a bit classier for the money.

Room tip: If it’s amazing puddings you’re after, I recommend The Daffodil in Cheltenham instead.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SarahG221B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh Gerard, General Manager at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Dear SaragG221B,

Thank you for your Pudding Club experience comments.

The format of the Pudding Club has been the same since 1985. The event always starts with a speech on the origin of the Pudding Club and how it came about. We advise the start time of 7pm to ensure that everyone is able to hear this story.

The Pudding Club is designed to be interactive and theatrical, with the Puddings being the recipes that they were when our nans, nan made them.

I can only apologise that this was not to your liking.

Kind regards

Leigh Gerard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021

Hotel looks nice from the outside but once inside, the reception area looked run down and the bar room off the reception was characterless. The lounge area was terribly old fashioned and dated and was very much in need of a revamp, although the dining area was much nicer. However, the staff were lovely, the fairly small bedroom, (which had a very musty smell), was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was ok.
Our ground floor bedroom opened onto a small garden with a table and chairs, although the garden was full of tall weeds. There was no hair dryer and although there was tea, coffee and kettle, it would have been good to have a bottle of water provided. The shower was an attachment over the bath ( although it did work well). It could be a lovely hotel but it needs money spending on it as it's a somewhat run down and dated. The pudding club was only available at weekends and was fully booked, so we didn't get to experience it. The dinner menu was very pricey, so we didn't eat dinner at the hotel. Overall the room was alright but nothing special and we slept well... but for the money we paid, it was disappointing and I wouldn't want to stay again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DonnaLee253
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh Gerard, General Manager at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Dear DonnaLee253,

Thank you for your comments. Our Pudding Club is held on Friday and Saturdays at the moment and requires booking two months in advanced due to it's popularity. We are looking to open this up to additional days going forward.

I will ask my maintenance manager to ensure that our grounds contractors are paying special attention to our garden areas of the rooms.

Kind regards

Leigh Gerard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews