We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out ”
Review of The Potting Shed

The Potting Shed
Ranked #6 of 61 Restaurants in Bingley
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We always like it there.. food is great, cocktails are great.. friendly staff.. life music was nice surprise.. lovely beer garden..a liiiittle bit overpriced house wine.. except that everything is always perfect

Thank Nikola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley P, Manager at The Potting Shed, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Nikola,

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your visit to the Shed. We have live music every Thursday to Sunday. Also during the week Monday to Thursday our house wine is only £10 a bottle.

Regards
The Potting Shed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent food with very friendly helpful staff. Great place to take the kids as very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank seankennedy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley P, Manager at The Potting Shed, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

Kind Regards

Potting Shed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was also there Sunday teatime,with plastic in our pizza!!!!! dreadful loud live music.
Should let people know when they book you wont be able to talk to anyone
ruined our sunday tea out with family

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank murphysbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really poor..booked a table a few days before to go with family...when we arrived there was a live singer on...the music was so loud you couldn't speak to the person sat next to you..the speakers were right over the table...they didn't mention a live singer when we booked...also we found a large piece of plastic in one pizza..whilst they reduced our bill it was still a disappointing evening...we've been a few times before but won't be going again..

Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley P, Manager at The Potting Shed, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Victoria,

The live music is something we had been advertising a while now. It was our Shed Stock live music festival. I’m sorry your were not aware of this happening, we do have live music every Thursday, Friday, Saturday night, and Sunday afternoons. But yesterday was our festival that we host every couple of months.

I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your visit. I do ask that if the live music isn’t you thing, you some and try the venue on a more relaxed day.

Regards
The Potting Shed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came for my mums birthday, loved it! Thanks to Sam P supplying the shots- got my mum well and truly bevved she loves it

Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley P, Manager at The Potting Shed, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Amy,

Thank you for reviewing our venue and celebrating a birthday here with up.

I’ll pass your thanks on to Sam, and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards
The Potting Shed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Potting Shed also viewed

 

Been to The Potting Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing