We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
250
377
168
36
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
377
168
36
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poolside room low tide la marina main restaurant island hopping breakfast buffet jet skiing cebu city other resorts nice resort welcome drink recommend this resort mactan philippines filipino taxis relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Gorgeous hotel situated in the midst of Cebu. The room was very nice and teh grounds very well kept. The restaurants were very good and teh staff were. for the most, very friendly and helpful. We reserved a King sized bed, but when we arrived, they advised that they only had a pair of double beds. We were not happy with that. The hostesses indifference to it was frustrating.

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank stevesQ5597SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We stayed in a premier deluxe poolside room. We had a balcony and our room was quite spacious.
Breakfast was included in our rate and the food selections were excellent. There was a full buffet on offer, including made to order eggs.
We had dinner on 2 occasions during our stay and were very happy with the menu choices and quality of food. The prices were very reasonable.
The pool is large and really clean. The beach is small, but unfortunately the pier was closed during our stay for renovation. It would be lovely to walk along the pier when it is open, especially at night.
The hotel is a short taxi tide to the local town, or a 30 minute walk.
There is complimentary Wifi available in the resort, but we were only able to get a low level of access to the internet, emails and messaging. I could not download any pictures or make voip calls. If a strong Wifi connection is important to you, then maybe look elsewhere, but to be honest, I found this issue to be common in the Philippines.
The Premier Deluxe poolside rooms are large with a balcony and best value. The deluxe poolside rooms are smaller with no balcony. The superior rooms, they are located at the rear of the property, away from the beach and not recommended.
We were very happy with this hotel and are happy to recommend it.

Room tip: Premier Deluxe poolside rooms are large with a balcony and best value.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LSC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

I really like the place there ,we went there with my husband we have a lot of fun of scuba diving to get our PADI certification! and the room is nice and the staff our polite and the security care about your safety.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Agan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTBHMarc0m, Marketing Officer at Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Agan 5,


Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday in Costabella.

Your 5-star review is very inspiring. We are glad that you had fun scuba diving and got your PADI certification as well. Now you can further explore the beautiful reefs of Mactan!

Keep updated about Costabella through our facebook page: costabellatropical beach resort. See you back soon!


Sincerely,

Your Costabella Family



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I really enjoyed my stay here, and it was one of my favourite hotels during my trip to the Philippines. Rooms are clean, staff are polite and security care about your safety.

Food is really nice, but I found the mariachi band in the evening so annoying. They sung good songs and you can shoo them away if you life, but it just didn't make the meals relaxing. Also the beach is under maintenance so we couldn't stroll down there, otherwise you'd have a drill for background noise. Otherwise the hotel is beautiful and great pride is taken in its cleanliness and decor.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca_Lobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTBHMarc0m, Marketing Officer at Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Rebecca_Lobb,


Thank you for making Costabella your choice for the holiday.

We are happy to know that we are among your favorite hotels here in the Philippines.
The satisfaction of our guests always come first on our list and one way of achieving this is to contantly upgrade our rooms and facilities.

Our apologies for the inconvenience as we go through the process of improving our boardwalk. We trust that when this is done you will be most happy on your next visit.

Serenading is part of our Filipino culture and a lot of our guests find this a pleasurable experience while dining. Guests may always refuse politely if they do not want to be serenaded.

We look forward to welcoming you back so you may experience our refreshing changes.


Sincerely,

Your Costabella Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Absolutely loved this resort.
Staff were amazing, the best customer service I have received anywhere in my 2 week holiday in the Philippines
Rooms are luxurious, food good and reasonably priced, plus super quick service.
Beach lovely and slide in pool for kids plus kids activities
Would thoroughly recommend this to anyone
Good value for money

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank WendyJeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTBHMarc0m, Marketing Officer at Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear WendyJeffrey,

Thank you for making Costabella your choice for your family holiday.

It is fantastic reviews like this that inspires us to give our best to our valued guests.
We appreciate your recommendation and we cannot wait to have you back again.

See you soon!


Sincerely,

Your Costabella Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews