We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
₱5,116
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
₱4,397
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
eugenia d
Metro Manila, Philippines

A very good choice

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 2, 2024
The staff and the manager are all so happy to serve to make our stay worth your money and time. Special shoutout to Manager Kathy, Chef Richard, Nurse Archie. Maribel, Francis, Iyo, all of the staff and crew were all so welcoming and kind!
Thank you for making us feel like a family during our stay! Oh and the Spa! Is not to be missed!
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Do not expect to swim in the beach, it is low tide in december. But the island hopping is the key...
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱9,547
  • KLOOK
    ₱7,454
  • travelup.com
    ₱9,745
2.0 km from Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱17,003
  • Agoda.com
    ₱15,367
  • travelup.com
    ₱17,160
3.3 km from Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beach front
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,639
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,800
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,656
0.1 km from Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱15,403
  • KLOOK
    ₱10,405
  • Hotels.com
    ₱14,750
0.6 km from Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
₱6,209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,210
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,987
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    ₱11,056
  • Agoda.com
    ₱7,584
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,935
3.4 km from Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,792
  • Booking.com
5.6 km from Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₱8,324
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱9,002
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,610
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,815
6.5 km from Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,729
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,257
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,123
4.1 km from Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,776
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,519
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,274
4.6 km from Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mactan Island
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
119
348
152
46
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
348
152
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar white sands resort breakfast buffet cebu city mactan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 698 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2023

I recently had the opportunity to stay at Cebu White Sands Beach Resort during the weekend, and I'd like to share my experience with you. My family and I availed their promo rate for two rooms, which was a fantastic 40% discount from their regular rates. Given the discounted rate, the resort offered a fair experience in terms of food, amenities, and rooms.
We stayed in the Family Room in the Heritage Wing, which, unfortunately, had a few shortcomings. One notable issue was the electrical socket in the coffee area, which wasn't working during our stay. We had to resort to boiling water on the floor while waiting for an extension wire to arrive after reporting the issue to the reception. I understand that the Heritage Wing is the resort's oldest cluster of rooms, but it's essential for management to proactively maintain and upgrade these areas to ensure guests' comfort and convenience. On the positive side, the room had ample space and a contemporary-style bathroom that was delightful.
Our room was located at the back side of the Heritage Wing, offering a view of the fence and residential homes beside the resort. Initially, the reservation team had selected a better room with a garden and partial pool view, but due to accessibility issues for my senior father, we had to settle for the room we stayed in. Unfortunately, there was no elevator, which was a notable inconvenience. The resort should consider improving the room or offering it at a lower, more reasonable price.
The location of our room was also less than ideal, as just right outside the door, was an old concrete stairway leading to another room, which gave off a spooky and unwelcoming vibe.
The breakfast food was average, and while it didn't stand out, it was decent. However, the highlight of our stay was the exceptional customer service. The staff displayed warm hospitality and courteousness, which significantly improved the overall experience. I hope that the management appreciates and takes care of their staff as much as these dedicated individuals take care of their guests. Overall, Cebu White Sands Beach Resort has the potential to offer a great experience, but there are some improvements needed to match the warmth and service of its staff.

Room tip: Rm 110 Family Room of Heritage Wing is less appealing. During our stay, we got the fence / wall view.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tweenymalinao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 27, 2023 via mobile

We booked for our stay at the property for the period Oct 16-19, 2023 & when we found out that smoking is NOT permitted at the balcony of our room, we requested for a waiver of the cancellation charge to which it was rejected. There are more than 2 weeks before our stay & yet the hotel refuses to allow for a cancellation. How ridiculous is this?? Since we have NO option we are forced to go ahead with the stay & we certain DO NOT look forward to it..

Room tip: Check first on the property’s conditions etc before committing to anything
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Odyssey08429999828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2023

Went to cebu on a business trip so i checked in here, staffs are friendly, facilities are great, come with a free buffet breakfast and it is good.

The pool is big and clean, the beach is clean and no waves when i went there, water sports and tours are available like island hoping and others.

Lots of korean visitors though hehe.

Room tip: Opt for the pool view or the beach view rooms.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dragster180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2023

Back in 2013 we are in her for the first time and have the time of our life. So when we come back to cebu we had to come back.. Is so an amazing place. Sweet people and nice room. And the most professional spa.

Room tip: We been there two times now. And not the last 😀
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paw Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 6, 2023

I arrived a little early before the standard checkin time of 2pm, but Ann and her manager i think at her back was very very helpfull to accomodate me and gave me a room with a view wow! Staffs are very helpful and always greeting me and cheerful.

I will go back here with my family next, i stayed here on business so i didnt had the time to relax since this is a working visit, beach and facilities are superb. The bar the restaurant the lobby are superb! Parking spaces the entrance to the hotel is really good!

Planning to go back here on May maybe after our trip to Japan next month.

Highly recommend here to stay and relax!

Again miss Ann daghan salamat.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank dragster180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews