We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nalusuan Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$262
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eloisa Royal Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ALTA Cebu Resort(Cordova)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
US$233
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$526
US$439
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
42
38
20
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
38
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno electricityboat rideoverwater bungalowlow tidecan walk for milesevery eveningstar fishclear waterfish sanctuarysea snakesthe cottagescebu citypiermactansandbar
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Went here for an office summit. The island is about 40 mins from the port. The island is very scenic with a lot of great picturesque views. The food and service is good. The accommodations are rustic. There is no real beach here just a majestic sandbar that you will see during low tide

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Everyone on staff was helpful. Our room was clean. If we needed anything, housekeeping was close. The front desk does close early, as this is a small island with only 14 rooms. Get your requests in before then. The over water bungalows are unique and relaxing.

Wi fi is at the restaurant/front desk. Good unless a storm rolls in, but usually comes back afterward.

It appears the rules, environmentally have gotten a little lax here. I heard the original owner died, perhaps this is why.

We visited in slow season; we did not feel the day trippers were overwhelming. We enjoyed watching them, some colorful, posing for pictures, kids having fun, etc.

There are signs posted about being quiet near the hotel rooms. It did not appear anyone enforces this, as our neighbors were very loud, especially in the evening. We couldn't see any staff around to talk to about this. Plus we were given twin beds, no option for one bed when requested.

We enjoyed the dogs, even the roosters, and some of the menu items. We liked that the breakfast was included in the room price. Watching the locals play volleyball at low tide on the beach was enjoyable.

For us, Nalusuan was nice for a 2 night retreat close enough to the airport before a big flight home. And the snorkeling was really nice, especially before or after the day visitors.

Room Tip: Couples, especially same sex couples, note your choice of bed size when you book.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travelcatrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Spent day tour . The boat was prompt at picking us up from the Tongo wharf...Restaurant , food is good....choices of food are good for my family...
Downside,
1. trash on the sea on the way to the resort, the resort itself does'nt seem to have a waste water management system bec the water form their sink visibly pours out to the sea....where you will snorkel.....just wondering why all the fishes still hang out there, and there's a lot..that is why it is still fun to swim there....
2. another thing, I wish the owners would put more handle bars or ropes around the wharf, in the snorkel area, so that swimmers can hold on to something, if they want to relax a bit in the water...maybe more stairs going down to the reef......there's a lot of traffic on the stairs to the reef!....
3. put shower rooms for the day trippers, day trippers deserve to clean up, since entrance fee is necessary. the shower rooms at wharf are inadequate.

Room Tip: bring your fresh water to rinse up after the swim...
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vixlaplana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Down hill straight after check in. Male couple. Given two single beds room, not an option. Room very dirty. A lot of trash on shore side. After morning swim , couldn't get a seat in restaurant because of all day trippers. Was told they had priority. Food appalling. Plenty of other options and would not recommend wasting time or money on this place.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Idlavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2017

It was a team building activity. We have planned to visit Nalusuan Island because of such nice pictures on their website and some 1st hand experiences a few of our team mates had but alas we encountered such a horrible staff. They can't provide entry with food when their website clearly stated no food corkage. There was also no mention of pets not allowed so we brought our most loved Kobe - a dog but they can't allow it coz there is already a dog in the island apparently by the owner's of the island itself. We can't believe it! A very nice place yet a very horrible staff manning it.

To the management of Nalusuan Island - i hope you update your website to avoid misleading information and i hope you provide more customer service trainings to your staff.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Posit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews