We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not waste your money over there!”
Review of Boema

Boema
Ranked #16 of 16 Restaurants in Sovata
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food quality overall was not bad, but way overpriced.
The waiter was taking order by memorizing, therefore he missed something= long waiting time, but can happen to!
Still what i cannot stand is cheating, as we did realized later on that the bill was ''pumped'' by adding extra food on it (probably because were split on two tables -kids and adults-) and he had the intuition that we'll not check the bill on the spot.
Cleanliness was an issue, both into the dinning room and the restrooms, mostly in there.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iancu1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

Worst customer service in Sovata. Do avoid, this place should not be open for business with this attitude.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 15liviua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2020

Very expensive food and bad quality. One of the most expensive places in the city. Good location but not well used.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Dreamer227851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2020 via mobile

What can I say. The prices are high and the food not so good. Undercooked I think is the correct word and flavourless.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank alixics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2020 via mobile

The place is somewhat clean, but it's prices are way too exaggerated. The food is mediocre at best, and they don't seem to care to much about covid regulations

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Róbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boema also viewed

 
Sovata, Mures County
 

Been to Boema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.