We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
70
84
12
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
84
12
6
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I ate at the restaurant and loved it.

The dish to rave about was Le Choucroute aux trois poisson!

I have never had sauerkraut with fish before, but WOW. The kraut is cooked in an old mustard sauce and served with three types of fish: some flaky white, salmon, and sturgeon.

This is an awesome dish to try.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 826TomP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We choose this hotel as the best location to visit Strasburg and the little Alsace towns around it. It is located in the centre of Valff, a little sleepy town but well serviced by bakery, restaurants and some shops. The rooms are decently spacious and clean, maybe a tad dated but still in good conditions. Good value. Restaurant deserve to be tried.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank campaworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We ended up here after turning up on a bank holiday in Obernai and finding out all the accommodation was full! Hotel au Soleil was the nearest place that had rooms. We were glad we were only staying for 1 night! Our room was pretty ropy- dated decor, not particularly clean, and overlooking the communal area. It probably didn't help that we turned up on a rainy May day- I think the place would be more appealing in summer when it was busier and people could enjoy using the pool. On the plus side the restaurant was very good! But think they definitely need to renovate the rooms!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank klmdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2015

After three years we went back to this wonderful place, a great improvement in the hotel rooms and the restaurant remains as good as always, Excellent And delicious dinner and very good service. Highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 534rankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful area with good food Alsace region is a wonderful location to stop over when driving from dunkirk to southern france breaking up the long drive going through Belgium and Luxembourg the staff were very friendly and the hotel pool was a real bonus

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zola55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews