We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for dinner.”
Review of Hygge Cafe

Hygge Cafe
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Albert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We ate here on 2 separate occasions whilst visiting Albert. Good food, nice location and friendly service.

Thank GraemeM235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

In the square watching the world and the locals go by. Good range of beers and good menu to chose from. Nice place. .

Thank R8011905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Propriétaire at Hygge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup

Au plaisir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Despite being in an excellent position in Albert, the service in this cafe was appalling on a Monday evening! We waited for 2 hours for our meal to be served having only been served with our starter in that time. We weren't served with bread, which I thought was obligatory in France and the staff were doggedly avoiding eye contact with us until eventually I spoke to who I assume was the Manager. He didn't apologise and just shrugged when I suggested he reduce our bill. After the massive wait I was served with a block of fish out of the freezer and a few chips and the bill for 9 totalled 224 euros. Don't eat there, just have a drink is my advice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Propriétaire at Hygge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hello Misses, I m also disapointed about your message because it s not the practice we have in our Restaurant. However the persons working on Monday were only women. I am the director and no way we work like this. Could you please tell wich monday it was and about what Time. Thank you for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to eat outside in the square. Really busy and good atmosphere. The beer was served in plastic cups, which was a shame. Food was good and would recommend

Thank Maz190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Propriétaire at Hygge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018
Google Translation

Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to eat in Albert. The location is almost perfect. I say almost because it doesn't get any evening sun so the many outside tables can get a little cool in the evening. We had a drink there one lunchtime and dinner another day. Service from the young, enthusiastic staff was superb. They are very efficient but also very friendly.
Our evening meal was very enjoyable and I would happily go there again.

Thank GerryW1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Propriétaire at Hygge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hygge Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing