We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast !!!”

The Six Gold Martlets
Ranked #5 of 11 Quick Bites in Burgess Hill
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Nice place for Breakfast, opens nice and early, Breakfast such good value 10.00 for 2 of us, food and service are ok, its a Wetherspoons so part of an excellent chain, worth a visit !!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Meet up with friends . You always no what your going to get here very consistent chain food . Very acceptable for the price . Enjoy

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 254tarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Visit often with friends, who all love real ale and the food is very good for the price. Lots of seating and helpful staff.

will visit again soon

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

As long as you're not expecting A La Carte food and great atmosphere this place is fine for a quick, cheap drink and food. Keep your expectations low and you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Been here loads and disgusted when I was here with two 5 year olds at 5pm ish and a guy decided to kick off about them having fun. He was so rude to our kids and I asked him what the problem was? They had party whistles??? I spoke to the manager because this guy was particularly rude to the kids and was informed I was out of order! We were completely aware of where the kids where at all times and this guy chose to shout at us? Apparently we were in the wrong. Not a child friendly place at all. The said guy spent all evening sneering at us with our kids. Won’t go there again. Disgraceful behaviour especially from that manager. Idiots

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank sarahsell9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Six Gold Martlets also viewed

Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 

Been to The Six Gold Martlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing