We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
0
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
7
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Stayed here for four days three nights as this was the last and only available hotel during our trip. The rooms are clean but it was too small for two adults with big luggages. The hotel is easy to find as most of the taxi drivers are familiar with this hotel. The area is really quiet but there is a mamak shop and 7 Eleven nearby. The hotel distance to Mines shopping centre is not that far either. By taxi it takes about 5-10 minutes and it cost about RM 11 to RM15 (depending on taxi drivers). Last but not least, we would like to thank Izumi Hotel again for reserving us two rooms during that peak week.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank PIRIMON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable bed to sleep on.
Toilet has transparent see thru glass panel which is blocked with a curtain.
No problem for me. Nice for couples.
Free high speed wifi internet access.
Overall good service with reasonable price.
Would love to go back to stay again.

Room tip: higher floor less noise from the vehicles on the road.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samk083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarica123, Public Relations Manager at Izumi Hotel Balakong 1, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Izumi Hotel Balakong 1 as your preferred stay.

It's good to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel services and facilities. Once again, thanks for your positive feedback to Izumi Hotel Balakong 1.

We look forward to your return visit in the nearest future!


Warm Regards
Izumi Hotel Balakong 1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Very nice budget hotel compare to other budget hotels. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only thing is the room only provided 1 socket which is not enough for me and my friend to charge our HP. For sure I'll come again.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayFarziels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarica123, Public Relations Manager at Izumi Hotel Balakong 1, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your good review to us about Izumi Hotel Balakong 1 on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you are satisfied with our services and hotel rooms.

Many thanks for sharing with us your stay experience that you have encountered during your stay at Izumi Hotel Balakong 1. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and disappointment that have caused you. However, it was never our intention to have our guest experienced such inconveniences and we are sincerely seek for your forgiveness.

Nevertheless, we take your feedback into account and share with our management team. Despite your disappointment, we are happy to read that you still love Izumi Hotel Balakong 1 and will definitely come back again.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Warm Regards
Izumi Hotel Balakong 1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stay at the family quad room.The room is quite spacious and clean.The staff are friendly and helpful. The only thing is the room only provided 1 socket which is not enough for 5 of us. The surrounding got some hawker centres, 7-11 and also vegetarian restaurant。
我们租的是家庭式客房,房间蛮宽敞、清洁的。这里的服务员也很有礼貌。唯一的缺点就是只有一个插座,对我们来说不够用。附近有7-11,小贩中心,素食店,还蛮方便的。

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarica123, Public Relations Manager at Izumi Hotel Balakong 1, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us on Tripadvisor.

Glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and satisfied with our hotel facilities and services. We are delighted to know that you found the location is great which you can easily accessible to hawker centres and restaurants within walking distance.

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay and we are sincerely seek for your forgiveness. Nevertheless, we take your review seriously into account and share with our management team.

Once again, thank you for your great feedback to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards
Izumi Hotel Balakong 1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews