We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Cayo Guillermo(Cayo Guillermo)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Iberostar Daiquiri(Cayo Guillermo)
US$162
US$133
iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$152
US$83
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$265
US$132
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TRYP Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)
US$121
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Azul(Cayo Guillermo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Break Point(Cayo Guillermo)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Villa Gregorio(Cayo Guillermo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (4,269)
Filter reviews
4,269 results
Traveler rating
1,661
1,392
631
343
242
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,661
1,392
631
343
242
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain barfishsnack barpastacubanito bartwo weeksbeach restauranta la cartegreat holidaytoastiesbeautiful beachsand fliessales managerbuffet restaurantchurrosthe thomas cook repentertainment team
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 4,269 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very basic, windy, fishing was not good, there better places in Cuba than this area, friendly staff, no good memories, average beach, you can find something to eat, difficult to find empty chairs on the beach as people reserve what is available

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mm10101982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelido Arsenio C, General Manager at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear mm10101982,

We really appreciate you have taken part of your time to post your review on TripAdvisor, we enjoy having feedback from our clients. All the time I say to my managers we can't be afraid to receive a suggestion because they are showing us when is our client goes and you are giving us the opportunity to improve the service. Thank you for have taken time to review your holiday experience. We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future and delivering to you the holiday vacation that so many of our guests have experienced and continue to enjoy at Sol Cayo Guillermo. Have a great day!

With Warmest Regards,

Nelido Casay / Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We were there in February. The staff have done an amazing job to get the resort back in shape after Hurricane Irma. Although they are still working on getting the resort to 100%, they are trying their best to make people's vacation a memorable one. This is our 5th time at this resort and the awesome staff always remember us and treat us like family. From Alier in Customer Service who is always more than happy to help you with anything (especially fishing tips!), to Reiniel the Gardener (with Pico, the beautiful Falcon) and Ignacio (with Nacho, the not so beautiful crab, lol), the staff go out of their way to make us feel at home. Rudy, the Activities Manager does a terrific job with the entertainment crew. Each performance is exciting, and there is lots of variety. Nelido does a great job of promoting the hotel. His posts on Facebook are the best. The front desk folks are helpful: Pedro, Guillermo and all the rest (I can't remember everyone's names). I would like to give a shout out to the wonderful dining room staff. Whether it's Marilene, Claudia, Arial, Rudolpho or Hector making sure you are supplied with whatever you need at your table, or Leo, Harley and all of the other cooks making sure your meal is cooked to perfection, our dining experience is always a good one. This is also so at the bars. The staff get to know what we are drinking and Anita and Jonni always have suggestions for new and exciting drinks.
I do suggest bringing your favourite condiments, as these are scarce in Cuba. We always take our own salad dressing, peanut butter, jam and ketchup.
We are already longing to go back and planning our next trip!
John and Kim Mirco

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim and John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelido Arsenio C, General Manager at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Kim and John M,

Thank you for appreciate the hard work is doing the staff to be back after the hurricane but we have to say we don't feel 100% glad because there are some works we need to improve to get some clients expectations but good thing is we are not stopped and we are working in everything. We will be glad if you send a message saying you will be back. Thank you for your lovely words. See you around the pool ;)

Withj Warmest Regards,

Nelido Casay / Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Food was great. Beach was beautiful! Workers were friendly. Pool was nice. Rooms are well kept and beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean. Entertainment team was fabulous and always looking to keep us entertained and happy! Adults and kids got to participate in all games! We had a lot of fun! Night shows were awesome! Reception staff were always helpful :) Will be back!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smv222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelido Arsenio C, General Manager at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear smv222m,

we really appreciate you have taken part of your time to post your review on trip advisor, we enjoy having feedback from our clients. Thank you for your lovely words. Glad to read you will be back, please! let us know your next arrival as soon as you book. Have a great day!

With Warmest Regards,

Nelido Casay / Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had our 5 and 2 year old girls with us, we were a little nervous as this was our first time bringing the kids to an all inclusive. However we are NOT disappointed, the hotel staff were amazing, food was fine (for Cuba)!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelido Arsenio C, General Manager at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Michelle K,

Thank you for let us know you were not disappointed in your holidays and your family enjoyed the resort. We wish you see you soon to offer you another great holidays with our staff. Keep in touch and let us know when is your next arrival.

With Warmest Regards,

Nelido Casay / Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I will try to give an honest review of this wonderful hotel and perhaps you can judge by my previous reviews of Brisas Covarrubias and Club Amigo Mayanabo
The transfer from the airport took around 35mins, but because it was dark, it was not possible to see too much of the surrounding area.
Check in was slow due to a group of tourists, seemingly unaware that new tourists needed to check in and the receptionists were doing their very best to move things along as fast as they could.
A second floor room was requested, but after dinner we realized the 15 or so steps were a bit too much for someone who has a knee problem. Needless to say, the following morning we were treated to kindly and told it was not a problem. Once the tourists had left the hotel, we were given a beautiful bungalow, immaculately clean, comfortable beds,clean sheets, long soft pillows, fluffy bath towels and an abundance of hot water. Never did we see any bugs,frogs or other creepy crawlies. A large bottle of water was supplied every day.
Many thanks to out to Reinaldo, who, seeing us move our luggage ready for the bellboy, immediately came to the top of the stairs and carried it down,. Thank you dear sir.
My comments re the main restaurant are much the same, if you need a good selection from the buffet, the ideal time to arrive is as soon as they are open, therefore not many line-ups.
There was a small problem reserving the a la Carte restaurant for a very special day, but was told everything jhad been reserved. As soon as management knew of our disappointment, an immediate reservation was made and to our surprise a table decorated with a lovely message, plus a bottle of sparkling wine. Thank you so much to our waiter and especially to Al at Customer Service.
The lobby is large with comfortable armchairs inside and out, small tables which some are signed for smokers, but sometimes during the week, the smoke became a little too much to sit for long to enjoy the evening's talented entertainment,
Highlights of the entertainment team for two evenings, were the band and the great beach party, where the animation team along with the dancers, made sure everyone had a fun evening. Do not miss if you can.We had a great time and you all know who is responsible for making our holiday great.
A nice surprise was the beach restaurant where at 12:30 a lovely lunch menu is offered, consisting of fish with orange sauce and three or four more choices. A small salad bar is also available. All restaurants and bars serve water from large bottles and therefore not a chance of getting sick. Tonic water is also available.
The restaurant was a very pleasant change and again, the staff always pleasant.
On our walk from the bungalow to the beach we saw the devastation that had been and it was clear how much the hotel had suffered. One can only imagine how hard the staff had worked to bring the hotel back to its present standaard.
Gardeners were very polite, always a smile. Make a point of seeing Kiko the small falcon who sits on the gardener's shoulder, but he will come and sit on your hand or shoulder if the gardener is around. Special mention to Lazero who made a point of leaving beautiful floral arrangements on our door every day. Who could ask for more!!
In closing I hope this is a sincere review and do thank the previous tourists who helped us decide to visit this wonderful hotel with its amazing staff. You were correct, and before closing would like to give special thanks to Nolido and Al for doing everything in their power to ensure our week was perfect. You guys are the best and we will return for sure.
One more thing, the Sunwing rep George, gave a very funny and informative meeting for the new tourists. Not as boring as most. Thanks also to Migel, Hola Sun rep for coming by to give us information,..
You may contact me if you have any questions.


Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank margarita12136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelido Arsenio C, General Manager at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear margarita12136,

We are so happy we have met your expectations in your first visit! Thank you very much for your opinion and your time to review it. As you said our potentional are staff and beach, they make the difference and they make worth you have spent your holiday close to us! we hope to see you one more time laying in front of our spectacular beach Spot or Around the pool area drinking a cuban cocktail, taking a nap or reading a book and enjoying the purity of the nature at Sol Cayo Guillermo style. See you soon!

With Warmest Regards,

Nelido Casay / Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews