We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
86
10
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
10
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Great rooms, tastefully decorated, very clean, spacious. Private balcony with great views, hammocks. Quiet street but close to restaurants, walking distance from ferry terminal. Nice breakfast. Claudia is a great host. Very helpful, lots of great recommendations. I would stay here every time.

Room tip: The room at the top of the building is very nice with a private balcony and amazing views
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACfromATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We booked for 3 days but were accommodated for an extra night at the last minute because of transport difficulties. Hosts very welcoming and collected us and luggage from the ferry port. Accommodation was excellent. Spacious with our own terrace, superb view of the Med and islands. Very clean and well maintained. Good location and well priced. Delicious breakfasts with homemade delicacies by Claudia. Hosts very happy to advise on ferries and excursions. Good wifi and plenty of hammocks and sunbeds if you want to relax on the many terraces. A great choice for a stay in Salina

Date of stay: October 2016
2  Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I did not expect such an oasis. The welcome by Claudia and Giancarlo was so friendly.

The accommodation is truly wonderful. Each room has an area outside with table, chairs, lounger and a hammock!

The rooms themselves are spacious, clean and come with a mini kitchen, microwave, hob, fridge. A bathroom with shower, toilet, bidet and washbasin, and a hairdryer.

The bedroom has a TV and air conditioner. Wifi is free.

The rooms were cleaned every day. Bedding was changed twice a week.

Breakfast (for which you pay extra) was provided by Claudia and included scrambled eggs, omlette, fruit, juice, coffee, tea, toast, pastries. Wonderful.

There is a communal sunbathing area with more loungers and there is also a jacuzzi.

If you ever stay on the island of Salina, stay here. You will not regret it.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank N8933BHjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2016

we arrived early and were welcomed with a warm smile and encouraged to relax in the bar while our room was prepared. The room with outdoor space was perfect. There was a kitchenette had we needed it, space outside to curl up and read books, sunbathe or exchange conversation. A hot tub was within eyesight of our door so we spent an hour on a burning hot day relaxing in that.
After three days travelling and a five hour hike up a volcano this was the perfect place to stop and unwind. Close to the Main Street, but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Our host was incredibly welcoming and accommodating. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in Salina thanks to Giancarlo and his family at La Sette Vele. Nice rooms, very quiet and peaceful atmosphere. Our family felt just like home in this beautiful and welcoming place. Terraces with seaview and even a jacuzi for the kids. Warmly recommanded

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Baart3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews