We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15 Mins Away from Kalibo Airport, Affordable, Clean , and Close To Eating Restaurants and Pubs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn
Ranked #2 of 31 Kalibo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Clean room yet affordable and close to the places when you need to have a decent meal or quick snack around. The only weak spot of staying here was that, fan was not good enough ventilation to keep you cool, alive and breathing.

I suggest get an air-conditioned room for double the price of a fan room.
It's worth it.

Room Tip: Go for air-conditioned room! "Pink Room" where I stayed was clean but too sealed. No prope...
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zanaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 37 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2016

super clean atmosphere. i met some really chill people from USA and Dublin Ireland. really nice place to stay, fast wifi and beds are very clean. the air con, does not work, very well. the room can get very hot very quickly.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Prinster A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night whilst between flights, took a little while to find as maps.me was wrong but got there in the end. Have tried to update but not sure if it's worked. Close to main road and petrol station. Cheap beers and comfortable rooms! They are constructing more rooms currently, a pretty big building. Very friendly staff. Mcdonalds and seven eleven very close by which was great. Handful of bars around the corner with great for food and drinks. Loads of food places on main road. A few km away from the dog sanctuary too, which is worth a visit! A nice little find.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Travelled with friends to Boracay but our Kalibo flight arrived at night so we had to spend a night at Kalibo.

Location: Within 10 minutes from the airport. Easy access to transportation (bus or van) going to Caticlan. Near McDonald's and 7-11. The ground floor of the inn has a small sari-sari store set up if you don't feel like going out.

Rooms: I booked the rooms via phone call. We stayed in the A/C rooms with private bathrooms. The rooms are what you expect it to be. Clean and basic.

Bathroom: It was basic although there wasn't a sink and heater in one of our rooms.

Staff: They were accommodating and friendly. When we arrived, someone was there to assist and welcome us. The ladies at the ground floor were kind enough to help us get a good van to Caticlan when we checked out.

Downside: There were a few mosquitoes inside the room.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank syj0892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Surprisingly affordable! I have stayed here for about 5x already and the reason why I keep on coming back is the price! Unbelievably low room rates for its class. Rooms are decent enough for short stay, best for backpackers traveling to/from Boracay via Kalibo Airport. Even their fan rooms are incredibly okay. Place is clean and tidy. Location is best, malls are nearby. 7-11 and McDonald's are walking distance. Van travelling to Boracay is only a block away.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
Thank rheyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalibo hotels
0.3 km away
RB Lodge Kalibo
RB Lodge Kalibo
#8 of 26 in Kalibo
62 reviews
0.9 km away
Bee Bee Lodge
Bee Bee Lodge
#15 of 31 in Kalibo
25 reviews
0.2 km away
Oliveros Place
Oliveros Place
#5 of 31 in Kalibo
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel
1.7 km away
Papierus Pensionne
Papierus Pensionne
#4 of 31 in Kalibo
39 reviews
0.4 km away
RG Travellers Inn
RG Travellers Inn
#18 of 31 in Kalibo
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn

Address: Roldan Street, Kalibo, Aklan Province 5600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Kalibo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Kalibo
Price Range: ₱508 - ₱711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing