We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Papierus Pensionne(Kalibo)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalibo Hotel(Kalibo)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oliveros Place(Kalibo)(Great Value!)
US$9
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Basa Hotel(Kalibo)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
15
19
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
19
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfan roomkalibo airportstayed herewalking distancevan terminalmain roadfew hoursthe ownerbackpackersmcdonaldshomestaybudgettowelsevelynbathroomwifireception
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

super clean atmosphere. i met some really chill people from USA and Dublin Ireland. really nice place to stay, fast wifi and beds are very clean. the air con, does not work, very well. the room can get very hot very quickly.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Prinster A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night whilst between flights, took a little while to find as maps.me was wrong but got there in the end. Have tried to update but not sure if it's worked. Close to main road and petrol station. Cheap beers and comfortable rooms! They are constructing more rooms currently, a pretty big building. Very friendly staff. Mcdonalds and seven eleven very close by which was great. Handful of bars around the corner with great for food and drinks. Loads of food places on main road. A few km away from the dog sanctuary too, which is worth a visit! A nice little find.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Travelled with friends to Boracay but our Kalibo flight arrived at night so we had to spend a night at Kalibo.

Location: Within 10 minutes from the airport. Easy access to transportation (bus or van) going to Caticlan. Near McDonald's and 7-11. The ground floor of the inn has a small sari-sari store set up if you don't feel like going out.

Rooms: I booked the rooms via phone call. We stayed in the A/C rooms with private bathrooms. The rooms are what you expect it to be. Clean and basic.

Bathroom: It was basic although there wasn't a sink and heater in one of our rooms.

Staff: They were accommodating and friendly. When we arrived, someone was there to assist and welcome us. The ladies at the ground floor were kind enough to help us get a good van to Caticlan when we checked out.

Downside: There were a few mosquitoes inside the room.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank syj0892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Surprisingly affordable! I have stayed here for about 5x already and the reason why I keep on coming back is the price! Unbelievably low room rates for its class. Rooms are decent enough for short stay, best for backpackers traveling to/from Boracay via Kalibo Airport. Even their fan rooms are incredibly okay. Place is clean and tidy. Location is best, malls are nearby. 7-11 and McDonald's are walking distance. Van travelling to Boracay is only a block away.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
Thank rheyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2016

we stayed in this inn for 3nights during a family visit in Kalibo. We got 2 rooms, a fan room and a standard a/c room both shared bathroom though they also have A/C room with private bathroom. as to price, theirs is far way cheaper compared other's within the vicinity. If you are looking for a short stay in kalibo for your boracay trip, you can consider since it is situated near the van terminal going to caticlan. mcdo, 711 are also within walking distance. If you are not sensitive, their shared bathrooms are neat and regularly cleaned by their staff. About the staff, they are accommodating and helpful. The aircon was functioning well, with tv, cabinet, window, and towel. Our room was good for 3.It's worth the price.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank CharmingHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews