We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“15 Mins Away from Kalibo Airport, Affordable, Clean , and Close To Eating Restaurants and Pubs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn
Ranked #2 of 30 Kalibo B&B and Inns
manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“15 Mins Away from Kalibo Airport, Affordable, Clean , and Close To Eating Restaurants and Pubs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2016

Clean room yet affordable and close to the places when you need to have a decent meal or quick snack around. The only weak spot of staying here was that, fan was not good enough ventilation to keep you cool, alive and breathing.

I suggest get an air-conditioned room for double the price of a fan room.
It's worth it.

Room Tip: Go for air-conditioned room! "Pink Room" where I stayed was clean but too sealed. No prope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zanaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
9
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suwon, South Korea
Level Contributor
360 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2016

super clean atmosphere. i met some really chill people from USA and Dublin Ireland. really nice place to stay, fast wifi and beds are very clean. the air con, does not work, very well. the room can get very hot very quickly.

Stayed February 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Prinster A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night whilst between flights, took a little while to find as maps.me was wrong but got there in the end. Have tried to update but not sure if it's worked. Close to main road and petrol station. Cheap beers and comfortable rooms! They are constructing more rooms currently, a pretty big building. Very friendly staff. Mcdonalds and seven eleven very close by which was great. Handful of bars around the corner with great for food and drinks. Loads of food places on main road. A few km away from the dog sanctuary too, which is worth a visit! A nice little find.

Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Travelled with friends to Boracay but our Kalibo flight arrived at night so we had to spend a night at Kalibo.

Location: Within 10 minutes from the airport. Easy access to transportation (bus or van) going to Caticlan. Near McDonald's and 7-11. The ground floor of the inn has a small sari-sari store set up if you don't feel like going out.

Rooms: I booked the rooms via phone call. We stayed in the A/C rooms with private bathrooms. The rooms are what you expect it to be. Clean and basic.

Bathroom: It was basic although there wasn't a sink and heater in one of our rooms.

Staff: They were accommodating and friendly. When we arrived, someone was there to assist and welcome us. The ladies at the ground floor were kind enough to help us get a good van to Caticlan when we checked out.

Downside: There were a few mosquitoes inside the room.

Stayed June 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank syj0892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Surprisingly affordable! I have stayed here for about 5x already and the reason why I keep on coming back is the price! Unbelievably low room rates for its class. Rooms are decent enough for short stay, best for backpackers traveling to/from Boracay via Kalibo Airport. Even their fan rooms are incredibly okay. Place is clean and tidy. Location is best, malls are nearby. 7-11 and McDonald's are walking distance. Van travelling to Boracay is only a block away.

Stayed May 2016, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app

Helpful?
Thank rheyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalibo hotels
1.7 km away
The Premiere Business Hotel
0.2 km away
RB Lodge Kalibo
RB Lodge Kalibo
#7 of 23 in Kalibo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 km away
Oliveros Place
Oliveros Place
#3 of 30 in Kalibo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ati-Atihan Festival Hostel
1.6 km away
Papierus Pensionne
Papierus Pensionne
#4 of 30 in Kalibo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.1 km away
Bee Bee Lodge
Bee Bee Lodge
#12 of 30 in Kalibo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn

Property: Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn
Address: Roldan Street, Kalibo, Aklan Province 5600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Kalibo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Kalibo
Price range (per night): ₱500 - ₱5,454
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing