We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's worth the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn
Ranked #2 of 31 Kalibo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2016

we stayed in this inn for 3nights during a family visit in Kalibo. We got 2 rooms, a fan room and a standard a/c room both shared bathroom though they also have A/C room with private bathroom. as to price, theirs is far way cheaper compared other's within the vicinity. If you are looking for a short stay in kalibo for your boracay trip, you can consider since it is situated near the van terminal going to caticlan. mcdo, 711 are also within walking distance. If you are not sensitive, their shared bathrooms are neat and regularly cleaned by their staff. About the staff, they are accommodating and helpful. The aircon was functioning well, with tv, cabinet, window, and towel. Our room was good for 3.It's worth the price.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank CharmingHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 37 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 times for night-over before going to Boracay and afterwards before going to Palawan ex Kalibo Airport. The Hostel is located directly in the City of Kalibo, only 3km from the airport and the Busses to Katiclan (Boracay) depart just 1min away from the Hostel.

Rooms and bathrooms are very easy but comfortable (A/C , TVs , good matresses) and perfect for a Night-over before going to Boracay. The Staff is also very nice and helpfull .. All in all I absolutelly recommend this cheap hostel especially for backpackers / low-budget travellers!

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank just_monsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

I am here right now at this moment and i was not expecting the room my boyfriend booked for me...i was not expecting much for a 400pesos room he found in agoda.. ( cheapest ive seen) i got the violet room which is just very near in the shared bathroom.. The room is clean..the bed is nice .. Its a good deal for an overnight accomodation . . basic bed and electric fan.. Kudos!!the wifi its fast!!!
The place is just near mcdonalds,7/11, mercury drug. Atm bank( eastwest),and fruit market...
I would highly recomment this budget friendly inn...

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ronna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

Very accomodating people! Rooms are very cheap yet the service is really good. Wifi is fast. Cozy place. Room can accomadate 1-3 persons at 800 pesos only. When you want to eat you can ask them to cook for you at a very cheap price. You also can ask them to drive or pick you up at the airport for 150 each one way. Everything here is worth it.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank she m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Fantastic. Comfy bed, comfy pillows, wifi, so cheap and nice clean bright rooms. If you get a minivan from Caticlan (7 pesos cheaper than Ceres) then it drops you off about 200 meters from the hotel. It is 3 Km from the airport- perfect for an overnight stay, just around the corner from the mall as well. Around 450 pesos on the internet for 2 people.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mullen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalibo hotels
0.3 km away
RB Lodge Kalibo
RB Lodge Kalibo
#8 of 26 in Kalibo
62 reviews
0.9 km away
Bee Bee Lodge
Bee Bee Lodge
#16 of 31 in Kalibo
25 reviews
0.2 km away
Oliveros Place
Oliveros Place
#5 of 31 in Kalibo
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel
1.7 km away
Papierus Pensionne
Papierus Pensionne
#3 of 31 in Kalibo
40 reviews
1.4 km away
La Esperanza Hotel
La Esperanza Hotel
#10 of 31 in Kalibo
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn

Address: Roldan Street, Kalibo, Aklan Province 5600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Kalibo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Kalibo
Price Range: ₱515 - ₱721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing