We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$10
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basa Hotel(Kalibo)
US$30
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalibo Hotel(Kalibo)
US$25
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oliveros Place(Kalibo)(Great Value!)
US$9
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
15
19
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
19
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfan roomkalibo airportstayed herewalking distancevan terminalmain roadfew hoursthe ownerbackpackersmcdonaldshomestaybudgettowelsevelynbathroomwifireception
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 times for night-over before going to Boracay and afterwards before going to Palawan ex Kalibo Airport. The Hostel is located directly in the City of Kalibo, only 3km from the airport and the Busses to Katiclan (Boracay) depart just 1min away from the Hostel.

Rooms and bathrooms are very easy but comfortable (A/C , TVs , good matresses) and perfect for a Night-over before going to Boracay. The Staff is also very nice and helpfull .. All in all I absolutelly recommend this cheap hostel especially for backpackers / low-budget travellers!

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank just_monsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

I am here right now at this moment and i was not expecting the room my boyfriend booked for me...i was not expecting much for a 400pesos room he found in agoda.. ( cheapest ive seen) i got the violet room which is just very near in the shared bathroom.. The room is clean..the bed is nice .. Its a good deal for an overnight accomodation . . basic bed and electric fan.. Kudos!!the wifi its fast!!!
The place is just near mcdonalds,7/11, mercury drug. Atm bank( eastwest),and fruit market...
I would highly recomment this budget friendly inn...

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ronna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Very accomodating people! Rooms are very cheap yet the service is really good. Wifi is fast. Cozy place. Room can accomadate 1-3 persons at 800 pesos only. When you want to eat you can ask them to cook for you at a very cheap price. You also can ask them to drive or pick you up at the airport for 150 each one way. Everything here is worth it.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank she m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Fantastic. Comfy bed, comfy pillows, wifi, so cheap and nice clean bright rooms. If you get a minivan from Caticlan (7 pesos cheaper than Ceres) then it drops you off about 200 meters from the hotel. It is 3 Km from the airport- perfect for an overnight stay, just around the corner from the mall as well. Around 450 pesos on the internet for 2 people.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mullen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much when I booked the place but was surprised by the room I got. Pretty spacious for a solo room complete with cable tv, aircon, and wifi. Very cheap also. Bathroom for my accommodation is shared though. So if you are picky with shower/restrooms that don't have a good drain, an extended stay is not an option.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
Thank Tochi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews