We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Dunstan House Inn(Burnham-On-Sea)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloisters Guest House(Burnham-On-Sea)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
St. Aubyns Guest House(Burnham-On-Sea)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Victoria Hotel(Burnham-On-Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Glade Holiday Park(Burnham-On-Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveler rating
494
406
163
63
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
406
163
63
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmash and barrelpapa johnsprestige caravanindoor poolevening entertainmentlovely parkentertainment complexgreat holidaychip shoplovely caravancentral heatingfishing lakelovely sitesafari tenttouring caravanlake viewseaside squad
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Caravan spotless, stayed in 3 bedroom prestige and central heating a real bonus with the weather. All the staff very friendly and hard working. Food in mash and barel very good, pizza take away excellent. Grounds well kept and security team friendly. Two bad points only.
1) toilets downstairs in entertainment centre were a disappointment floor continually wet and slippery, hourly cleaning should be performed.
2) parents showing no parental control over their children allowing them to run riot in mash and barrel, it seems good manners are a thing of the past.
All said a wonderful caravan park spoilt by selfish parents, I would return but not for a bank holiday break.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank paulpro57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are very pleased you found your accommodation to be spotless with central heating to keep you warm during the typical English weather. We are glad you found all our team to be very friendly and hard working. All team try there best to make sure everything is perfect to ensure you have the best holiday possible.

The Complex toilets should be checked hourly and we are sorry this was not done during your stay with us. I will pass on your feedback to the Complex Manager and get this sorted.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Chloe Lovell
Holiday Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a great couple of days and got home today. The caravan was clean and the location was nice however weather could of been better because it was difficult to do some activities such as the climbing wall because it was cold, although Jordi I think her name was, was great with the kids and was enthusiastic made us feel welcome. All staff was friendly especially the reception team. Food in the mash could of been quicker. The girl in pic and paint I think her name was Chloe was friendly and helpful and helped my daughter with sand art so she was happy. Would come again thanks haven

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sheilajames5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our park. We are pleased your were happy with the location of your accommodation and found it to be clean. It is a shame you were unable to do some of the activities due to the weather but we are glad the Sports and Leisure team were welcoming and were helpful and friendly. I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Chloe Lovell
Holiday Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

So we visited as two adults... not the type of place we would normally go. But it was specifically for the fishing!

Weather was terrible - fishing not great.. gave up by midday. Fishing huts leak and are not worth booking and paying for! Just take a bivvy and don’t expect a fruitful catch!

Site lovely and clean, entertainment standard for young families. Singing creatures on stage. Caravan was nice - though spec not as brochure. We didn’t get a sound bar or lake view. Reception bought us one straight away though! Pool looked fun, pizzeria and chip shop always busy. Check in was a nightmare. 40 mins an queuing in the rain.

We left site for most of our stay to go to local sites and pubs Ect.

Staff seemed so friendly ! And everyone seemed to be enjoying their break dispite the terrible weather! Safari tents look fun for summer - and there is just a short walk to the sea front. Beach not pretty - town a bit run down - but plenty of other places to go too in area.

Only complaint really would be that when we visited the arcade area - specifically the adult only arcade. There was a room next door to it staying “staff only” - inside there was a very nasty blonde staff member screaming her head off at one of the male staff for a good 10 mins, name calling and being utterly rude and vile the him !!! With the door open for everyone to hear... not Acceptable behind closed doors - let alone for the public to hear! Even if she was his boss.. it’s no way to treat staff. The poor bloke didn’t say a word to defend himself. He just stood there with head down and took it. I’m sure I wasn’t the only person this upset! Haven should definitely rethink her contract!



Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jadeleggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are sorry the fishing wasn't quite what you were expecting. We usually get really positive feedback regarding our fishing lakes so we will look into this for you.

We are pleased you found our site to be lovely and clean and thought your accommodation was nice. Our reception team work there absolute hardest to ensure check in runs as quickly and smoothly as possible. We are sorry this took some time for you.

It is great to hear you found our staff to be so friendly. We are lucky to be so close to the seafront and have our local town nearby. There is so much more to do in the area. If you ever want some suggestions on things to do, please feel free to pop into reception and ask for information.

We are very sorry to hear about the incident in the arcade. We don't expect any team to be spoken to like that, nor a member of team speak to someone like that. I will pass this on to the Arcade Manager and ensure it doesn't happen again.

Chloe Lovell
Holiday Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We booked a 3 bedroom caravan.
It was lovely and clean comfortable well equipped for a family.
Lovely warm with central heating combi boiler .
We didn't book any extra activities because of the ages of the grandchildren.
Pool is probably the safest we have ever come across be it in a caravan parks or hotel
Lots of staff etc
Club house was great too
This site is situated really close to the beach and little town centre so great all round.
Only 2 little things which would make it 10 out of 10
Better pathways from all the car parking near the caravan so cutting on the shoes dirty
No loo brush in the caravan .
Definitely recommend here and stay again

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank steve and trici... g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our park. We are very pleased your accommodation was clean, warm and well equipped for you and your family. We are glad you found our swimming facilities to be very safe and you enjoyed the main complex. We are very lucky to be situated next to the beach and we have so much in the area to see and do, please always feel free to pop in and ask the team for any recommendations for the local area too.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Chloe Lovell
Holiday Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at haven.. there were 3 adults and 2 children age 1 and 3. We had booked a prestige 3 bedroomed caravan, when we arrived we were given a prestige with decking lake view which was great..The caravan was spotless plenty of room,they even took a single bed out of one of the rooms so the travel cot could go in there.Rooms were warm, plenty of hot water,shower very good. Entertainment for the children was brilliant in the evening, drink prices at bar reasonable..Mash and barrel pub food very good.. Indoor pool excellent 3 life guards on duty all the time...All staff very friendly..We will definitely return.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank archieHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of our park. It is so lovely to hear you had such a great holiday with us. We are pleased you appreciated your upgrade to an accommodation with a decking and a lake view and it was completely spotless inside. We are glad you enjoyed using our on-site facilities and found our prices to be reasonable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Burnham On Sea in the near future.

Chloe Lovell
Holiday Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews