We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel The Regency
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Taj Mahal(Pahalgam)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hilltop(Pahalgam)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pahalgam Hotel(Pahalgam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Woodstock(Pahalgam)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
10
3
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
3
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hospitalityrecommend this hotellidder riverfacilitiespropertykashmir
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018

No proper amenity for basic items like water, power. Even though the climate is such a great one, staying is not.

Pros:
Campfire with music
Climate
Decent Food
Good staff attitude

Cons
No proper key cards
No water (some times hot water)
Rooms are not managed properly.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Raghu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
46
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel in the month of February 2018, after a long journey from jammu . We reached the hotel at around 10:30 pm but to my utter surprise I found that everything was well arranged for our welcome...They managed the food of our choice although the kitchen was closed..The staffs are proactive and always willing to address your requirements.
Amenities well kept
Overall nice experience at the hotel...I recommend the hotel to everyone..

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night (we should stay for 02 nights at least). Best scenic location. River view with hill touch is awesome. We enjoyed our short stay here. Staff is very helpful. Food is delicious . Accidently i met with owner of the property. He is also very nice person, gave us useful advice. Throughout we loved the property

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

It gives such a beautiful view from the window which can't be explained in words. The housekeeping manager was very friendly and gave good service. Food was also good. Hotel room was very spacious and clean. But hot water supply should be there for 24 hrs. Rest is just perfect.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Aditi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Best hotel in pahalgam, its a very good hotel and i got very good and delicious food......
The staff treats guest very politely
Staff was very good nature towards me
And overall it was very good hotel
The housekeeping was too good

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank AMAAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews