We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
8
16
15
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
16
15
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel itself is a snapshot from eighties. Same interiors, elevators, keys. The small garden in the lobby makes it fresh looking. The breakfast is served in side room by waitors instead of standard buffet. There was a new bathroom in my small room although it was quite hot there because of the red-hot towel drier. Good news that there is free wi-fi although the signal is rather weak. The place is in the nice suburb of Tomsk, it takes not much time to go to the downtown by taxi.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farabundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I went to Tomsk, Siberia on a business trip and was advised to stay in the Rubin, mainly because it was near the company I was visiting. It is on the outskirts of Tomsk so might not be suitable for the those who will spend a lot of time in the city but very near the science district.

I actually booked the top suite - not because I have a lot of money but because it was so cheap that I thought I might as well live the high life for once! There was a large bathroom, a living room with sofas and TV, a study room and reception with big fridge.

You could never call it a swish or posh hotel, it was quite basic but the room I had was very comfortable and large.

My only complaint was that it was way too hot. Siberia is very cold but I still had to keep the window open to let the heat out! (not something I was expecting to do in Siberia!). There hardly seemed to be anyone there when I went so would often have breakfast alone. It is not like you could choose breakfast from a menu - you have what you are served and Russian breakfasts a re very meaty and very big! I was delighted that I could smoke in the room and the staff, although none of us could understand each other were great. In fact, I tried tipping the cleaning lady and she wrote a note in English saying she could not accept it because it was too much (it turned out I left it there anyway because I woke up late and rushed to get to the airport!).

Certainly an experience and enjoyed every moment of my stay there.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripsterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: лучше вообще остановиться в другом месте
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews