We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,853)
Filter reviews
2,853 results
Traveler rating
1,708
871
202
40
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,708
871
202
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cultural triangle sri lanka lotus restaurant dessert room organic farm a la carte restaurant water monitors cold room two storey butterfly garden beautiful grounds main restaurant large swimming pool wonderful hotel hotel grounds deluxe room our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,853 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights on the way to Passikudah. It is the best hotel in this region with wonderful nature and perfect trained staff. So kind people work in restaurant and in reception! I will defenetly recommend to my friends who might visit Sri Lanka.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Sarunas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surajn21, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sarunas,

Thank you for your wonderful description and kind words with regard to your recent stay with us at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana.
We highly appreciating your full recommendation which is encouraging the entire team at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana.
Thank you for admiring our hospitality, we certainly look forward to welcome you back in near future for another memorable holiday at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel was set in a lovely location and room was clean and bathroom was good too. Evening buffet which was part of our half board deal had a good selection of food on offer too. Overall it was a good standard of hotel which sufficed our needs as we only stayed one night in this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kc_sunshine786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surajn21, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful time. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your kind patronage and we look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice and well kept hotel in a great location in Habarana. Food is varied and probably the best of the four hotels we stayed in in this visit to Sri Lanka, and the restaurant staff are very attentive. We were wondering around the grounds and a member of the staff started pointing out animals and birds we would probably not have noticed. He then took us round their butterfly and herb garden which was very interesting. We saw all sorts of foods and herbs/spices as well as chameleons, lizards, monkeys, eagles and beautiful array of butterflies!
Pool area is also very nice. Just watch out for the stripped squirrels as they will steal your food or drinks if left unattended, although quite amusing!!
Great hotel all round!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surajn21, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Scott S,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback following your stay at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana.
Your beautiful description and the photos of the surroundings, nature, product and services, making the entire team proud and encouraged.
Thank you for admiring our hospitality, we certainly look forward to welcome you back in near future for another memorable holiday at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Cinnamon lodge Habarana was a good central base to visit Polonnaruwa, Sigriya and take an elephant safari.

The rooms were clean and very spacious with good a/c and balconies or terraces. The site of the hotel is large and good for walking also with some running paths. Great pool.

Make sure you hunt out the dessert room at the dinner buffet (also used for fruits, cereals etc during the breakfast buffet) as we didn’t realise it was there until we’d already missed one dessert and scratched our heads over why we couldn’t find fruit at the breakfast...)

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank TorontoKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surajn21, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for communicating us about your concern with regard to the dessert room, which we certainly pay extra attention.
We hope you will continue to stay with us on your future visits to Sri Lanka, giving us the opportunity to indulge you in hospitality at its best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Wow what an amazing setting, beautiful decor and brilliant staff! We loved this hotel for our 3 nights and were not only impressed by the hotel but also its great staff. In particular Anura Rqjaksha RM was a particular highlight serving up freshly made noodles at night. Not only did he cook them brilliantly he also remembered our preferences night on night. I would highly recommend this hotel and staff to anyone!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank mkbkkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surajn21, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago


Dear Bantz,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback with high recommendation.
We highly appreciating your kind words and recognizing the service provided by our team specially by Anura who made your stay memorable.
Thank you for admiring our hospitality, we certainly look forward to welcome you back in near future for another memorable holiday at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews