We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,864)
Filter reviews
2,864 results
Traveler rating
1,716
873
202
41
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,716
873
202
41
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cultural triangle sri lanka lotus restaurant dessert room organic farm a la carte restaurant water monitors cold room two storey butterfly garden beautiful grounds main restaurant large swimming pool wonderful hotel deluxe room hotel grounds our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,864 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

A really nicely laid out hotel, relaxing, full of nature and a great base camp for doing a host of nature, culture and historical based activities nearby.

The food is delicious - although watch out for the monkeys, they will invite them selves to join you for dinner if you don’t watch it!

Really enjoyed our stay, would return.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank AJS-Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surajn21, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback following your stay at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana. We are pleased to learn that you had a memorable stay with us.
On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your kind patronage and we look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

This is the my third visit to the hotel . Sadly the numbers of stars have diminished on each visit. Positives are an attentive service a hallmark of the Cinnamon brand, the food buffet for both breakfast and dinner. Sadly the rooms need a major update including the mattresses( I brought my massage roller to recover from a stiff back ) , a dated shower room ( clean but the shower handles have seen better days due to lack of upkeep), lack of coffee making facilities ( Nescafé is so last century). Speaking of being stuck in a time warp where is the gym?. Finally even though the hotel both in website and email boasted of various excursions when we tried to book one , they were too busy to accommodate us . So in summary it’s a stop over . No more .

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Shadthames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surajn21, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Shadthames,
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana. It was a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for highlighting attentive service of the staff and food buffets.
We strive hard to maintain the highest level of standards that we promise. We take your constructive feedback positively to enhance our self to provide you a best possible experience at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This was happened to be my second destination after a happy stay at Cinnamon Village just beside to Cinnamon lodge. This is totally blended with the nature and gives you very relaxing homely feeling. Place was great and have all aspects of enjoying the wild. I travelled with my two small fellas and wife. Pool was very safe and spacious for kids and adults, which was just beside the restaurant. Food was extreamely delicious and had a great array of local and international cuisine. The staff was full of hospitality and aid a lot in handling and little fellas. Rooms were spacious and had a convenient layout. Entire spent was totally worth. Great stay and happy vacation. Thank you Cinnamon.

Room Tip: All rooms are isolated and have equally great view and privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nirosh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surajn21, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Nirosh,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana. We are truly happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you.
Thank you for your encouraging words and wonderful description about Cinnamon Lodge Habarana.
We are truly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Had a very nice three day stay there. It‘s very conveniently located for Sigiriya, safaris and more. The rooms are spacious, the pool is nice, and although the hotel is quite big, the grounds are sprawling so it never feels too crowded. The one exceptions is the buffet restaurant at dinner; choose the à-la-carte restaurant, which is excellent and usually half empty. It‘s well worth the slight price premium.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Chris_SIN_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surajn21, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Chris,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana.
We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting areas such as Location, grounds, rooms , swimming pool and the a-la-carte restaurant.
While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort to yet another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Coming to this Hotel after some time. Rooms are spacious and the staff is very friendly.. evening walks around the property is very relaxing. If you are a bird photographer make sure you bring your bird book as you will find alot of varieties of birds through out the day.. you can get a bike to ride around or just walk it.. all three meals were buffet and i think that is a big plus. Danushka was specially attending to our needs and would visit again soon.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Dilly1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surajn21, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Dilly,

Thank you for being our loyal guests and it was our pleasure to having you with us for another wonderful stay.
Thank you for your kind words and specially the recognition of Danushka who made your stay more pleasant.
We eagerly look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews