We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,737)
Filter reviews
1,737 results
Traveler rating
1,338
253
69
37
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,338
253
69
37
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews urban kitchen the executive lounge galaxy complex kids club grand resort deck pool bar premier room pool view wave pool lounge access excellent hotel chinese restaurant other hotels birthday cake dinner buffet special thanks spacious room
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,737 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed in quite a few hotels in Macau, I would highly recommend JW Marriott. All the staff seemed to be nice and helpful. The check-in was fast. Also, I personally would like to thank Mr. Edel at the front desk. He was very friendly and professional. Room was great, didn't expect they upgraded without asking. The Grand Resort Deck was cool. Dinning was nice too, courteous service.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mpong2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear mpong2000

Thank you for recommending our hotel to the other travelers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool facilities and had a happy dinning experience with us. We were also thrilled to anticipate and fulfill the needs of you during your stay with us. Thanks again for recognizing our team's efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Gary Fung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Room: large with good view
Washroom: large and clean. Warm toilet seat.
Service: good in general, Ciccy in the front desk was nice. She gave us 2 hours of extension so we can check out at 1pm.
Breakfast: a good variety of food. no teaspoon next to yogurt, not enough manpower in the bar. Table not so clean.
Gym: Rafael was excellent. He took care of the gym equipments as well as cleanliness of the gym. He also taught us how to use the equipments as well as teaching us tricks for stretching.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Rachel-from-PLUTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Rachel-from-PLUTO

Thank you for sharing your review with us at JW Marriott Macau. I am pleased to read you were delighted with our spacious rooms and the in-room facilities. Thank you also for acknowledging our team members for their sincere personalized service which they all take pride in. Your feedback on the F&B set up and lack of manpower has been reported to our concern department. Thanks again for providing us with your constructive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Gary Fung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

A stay in one of the luxury suites is a very new experience. A spacious and beautiful bathroom, separate walk-in wardrobe, nice living room with everything in top quality made this a most memoriable stay. Breakfast and cocktails in the executive lounge are very nice with a wide range of quality food and drinks. Facilities are outstanding with a beautiful and well equipped gym. Perfect!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Daniel O

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our property with the Trip Advisor community. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Macau. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious room, in-room facilities, our club lounge facilities and other hotel facilities. We wish this enjoyable experience will create beautiful memories for your holiday. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Gary Fung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Positives
- first rate room and in room amenities - truly superb
- water park was excellent esp for kids

Negatives
- breakfast restaurant was a bit of a shambles
- went to dinner buffet one evening (only international restaurant in hotel) - had hordes of people, an odd selection of food for an international buffet (no pasta for kids for example)
- pool restaurant had a very limited menu

Overall very nice hotel with f&b the one area they could give more attention to (or perhaps it was simply they were catering to the Chinese tourist)

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Michael H

Thank you for sharing your review with us at JW Marriott Macau. I am pleased to read you were delighted with our spacious room and our pool facilities. Your feedback regarding our F&B area has been reflected to our concern department for improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back again and sharing our improvements on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Gary Fung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Top quality hotel. The room was large and had a great view over the Galaxy Complex, swimming pools, gardens etc. We could not have chosen a better hotel. It is wonderfully opulent and a great value. Service is outstanding. Breakfast at the Urban restaurant was, one could say, a highpoint.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shibaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear shibaat

Thank you for sharing your great review with us at JW Marriott Macau. I am pleased to read you were delighted with our spacious room and our hotel facilities. Your nice compliments about our Urban Kitchen breakfast and the flawless service provided by our team member are highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Gary Fung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews