We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lisboa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sintra(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$371
US$205
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$198
US$161
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$494
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
36
101
58
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
101
58
10
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

August.25.2017

We Just Checked Out from Room 109, The Price was 1300HKD. First Night, we asked Today for a Extention, One More Night! 25.8. to 26.8.2017. They asked us Today for a other Night, 3380.-HKD!!!!! Sure Not Cheaters!!!! We transfered to a other Hotel, Grand Lapa and geth a Huge Room, Great Service for 1500.- HKD!

Shame on You Guia Hotel!!

Room Tip: Dont Go there!!
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I was there last January when i spent Chinese new year in macau.
this is not a luxury hotel but nice, quite and clean.
Walking distance in some tourist attractions.
Nice to sit in the rooftop and watch the city during night time.

Note : this hotel is in macau terminal side.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank ghraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Clean and tidy hotel with all the basic ammeneties provided. Helpful hotel staff and an hourly shuttle bus that drops off to the ferry terminal or border gate. Limited channels on the TV.. The location of the hotel is on a steepish hill and taxis will need a hotel card for directions.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Janene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I usually end up staying here when I'm in Macau. It's a bit quirky but charming. Definitely not a luxury hotel, but still very nice and a good value for the price.

It's a bit away from everything which is nice since it's more quiet and everything in Macau is so close you're only ever a few minutes walk from the attractions. The hotel is close to some stores and restaurants so there's things within a few block.

It's right on Guia hill so it's a bit of steep hike up the street to get there.

My favorite thing is probably the roof-top area. The hotel is in a high point in Macau so you have a great view of the city. The roof-top area is usually empty so it's nice to get a bottle of wine, sit on the roof and watch the city.

Lastly the internet is terrible. Just awful wifi and no ethernet in the rooms. Not a big deal for me since I'm usually out but something to be aware of.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cstravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This place isn't in the most convenient area, but it is a good hotel. We had a good stay in a clean and well kept room. It does make going up to the lighthouse very easy and isn't super far from the casinos on the peninsula. And the room prices were very reasonable compared to bigger properties in Macao.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews