We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
9
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san juan sky baha gold port cottage beach
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Budget accommodation but one of the best places I've ever stayed in. From the moment we arrived, Sir Gladwin (the owner) has been very hospitable until the very last minute of our stay in Siquijor. We weren't expecting for anything when we booked our stay with the Gold Sky Seaview (their new name). After all, their rates are really cheap. But we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived there. The cottage we stayed in is very clean, the bathroom is really spacious and we are a few steps away from the beach. Sir Gladwin offered their kayak for free and he even booked for our fastcraft back to Dumaguete. We spent our whole morning in the beach since we had it all to ourselves. Definitely coming back to Siquijor just to stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rubie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

We saw many places on Siquijor cause we searched for an affordable quiet place with a nice atmosphere by the sea and with a possibility of self-cooking. And this is it! At the moment Gladwin (the owner) runs two cottages. The one closer to the sea is bigger with an in-built kitchen and a nice big terrace, but it has a strong smell of mold (I guess the roof should get fixed). The other smaller cottage however has been recently renewed and has also well-functioning bathroom (rare on philippines)! The kitchen is right outside the hut with some basic equipment and gas stove. The palms in the garden provide pleasant shadow. Take rubber shoes and go snorkeling right from your private beach or borrow the provided kayak and make a small trip around the coast! If you need ask Gladwin for wi-fi! He has a router. Really perfect place for retreat! Hope it will stay that way! 750pesos/night.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vladi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

Gladwin the owner has 3 cabins right at the water. The larger cabin was under repair awaiting a new roof. We stayed in the one closest to the beach. It is a 1 bedroom with attached bath, small kitchen and a covered porch across the front. Other then the local roosters calls it is a very clean, quiet, affordable and safe place to stay. Our host was very friendly and able to help us with any inquiries or needs. He let us use the 2 person kayak for free...the oars where crappy no kayak paddles. Quite shallow at low tide but some snorkeling in front. Local and expat restaurants nearby and minor food shopping in the village. I would recommend this place. The sign in front says Gold Sky Seaview guesthouse. Call 09169236243 or gladwinbucol@yahoo.com

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank barefootmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Very nice cottages! Big, clean and in relation to all the other bigger resorts nearby it's also very cheap! The owners are Filipinos and a very nice couple. We had some nice chats and they were always around if you needed them. In the morning coffee was already waiting on our terrace and they also offered laundry service. If you don't want to stay in one of the big resorts and prefer to support the locals: go there! You won't regret it!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PetraLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews