We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
91
29
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
91
29
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animals meditate serenity husband plants kayak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in Saiananda for new years eve with all the family and booked a room for 7 people and a dog. We couldn't be more comfortable! To be honest the hotel exceeded our expectations, it's a little oasis full of peace and espirituality. The breakfast is home made, lots of fruits, juices and empanadas, if you are looking for sausages and fried eggs then breakfast won't work for you. Since there's a lot of vegetation bring repellent for the mosquitos, they also have a 132 year old galápagos turtle called miguelito, some friendly dogs and a sloth called Don Pérez. They are sooooo cute. Alcoholic beverages are not allowed, but even in new years eve that was not necessary! I highly recommend people to stay here, Chantal and Alfredo are aware of every single detail so your stay is even better! We will come back for sure.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PipiMogro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo H, Propietario at Saiananda, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019
Google Translation

La familia Mogro fue un regalo de año nuevo para nosotros. Una bendición compartir con Ustedes nuestra ceremonia de las luces flotantes del 31 de Diciembre para recibir el año. Bendiciones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

My experience was more than wonderful at this place. The breakfasts are homemade and deliciously vegetarian. The suites have hammocks and peaceful views overlooking the mountains and water. The property feels more like a resort, with many communal areas. You are welcome to kayak to the sandbar, as well as enjoy a beautiful dock with many places to relax, sit, and enjoy natural beauty.. Everything was clean and the beds were super comfortable! I read review that said something about the husband not being happy he couldn't watch TV.. well, if you are the person who enjoys TV on your vacations, this is not the place for you. However, if you appreciate natural beauty and have a car to travel, this is the perfect place to stay, as also it's off a main highwaty road, but off to the side. I never heard the road from where I was. The owners care a lot about the community, as they have opened a school nearby to support struggling families, and promote quality education. This is also a place to put your money!

Room tip: Get the suite! It's worth the extra money!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

How many hotels have a live-in sloth? Rooms on stilts in the estuary? A hole in the room floor where you can see the river bed at low tide? The owners take a very hands on approach, and seemed to be always there.

Breakfast was all made in the hotel, including the yogurt and the preserves and was generally excellent. The hotel also organised several trips for us.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rhenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

BEAUTIFUL PLACE AND SURROUNDING GARDENS. A place to relax, meditate and enjoy nature. There is an abundant animal life including a Galapago's turtle. The garden is full of exotic fruits and flowers. The owners-managers overlook everything. I will definitely return with more days to stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
2  Thank sunsetwatershome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

We visited Bahia during the dry season in September. The lush grounds were a beautiful change from the surrounding brown countryside. We had a lovely waterfront room with in a "teak" wood structure, literally ON the river (a plexiglass covered window in the floor allowed us to monitor the changes in the shore due to the tides). It was so relaxing sitting on the porch of our room, laying in the hammock and strolling the grounds, visiting the parrots, peacocks and the 140 year old Galapagos turtle. Breakfasts were plentiful and varied, always with fresh local fruits and different entrees. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Don Alfredo was a joy to get to know and a perfect host. It was a short bus or taxi ride to the hustle and bustle of town.

Room tip: Ask for a 1st floor river front room so you can get the "window" in the floor
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank B6785URmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews