We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive and Sardine Run”

Savedra Dive Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Savedra Dive Center, winner of the CGP Best Nature Experience 2012 award, is in the center of Panagsama beach.Just a few meters from the shoreline and our house reef and minutes away by boat to the best dive sites in the area.Savedra is Moalboals only PADI 5 star Instructor Development center and PADI Tec Rec training center.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Amazing experience with the #SardineRun! Seeing schools of fish in its natural habitat humbled me. You can't possibly catch them with your bare hands, and can't outrun them. So small yet so powerful underwater when moving together (schooling) without even a captain, leader or king! Reminds me of the Burks from the Star Trek series who have a single stream of consciousness, moving seamlessly without even told and achieving their goals without resorting to aggression. They key is #evasive strategy.

Thank Ubsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Hi Ubsn

Next time see if you can work out which one is the leader, that should keep you busy for a few dives ;0)

Thanks for diving with us, and thank you also for the valuable feedback here

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sardines"
in 52 reviews
"instructor martin"
in 6 reviews
"open water"
in 17 reviews
"instructor development"
in 3 reviews
"sardine run"
in 17 reviews
"big shout"
in 3 reviews
"pescador island"
in 18 reviews
"moal boal"
in 9 reviews
"air consumption"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 12 reviews
"diving course"
in 4 reviews
"whale sharks"
in 9 reviews
"panagsama beach"
in 11 reviews
"coral gardens"
in 3 reviews
"rental gear"
in 3 reviews
"spent days"
in 4 reviews
"diving experience"
in 7 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 340 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

A very busy dive shop runs with good logistics and operation management ! Friendly staff but you need to book in advance I have seen them turning so many people away as they couldn't accommodate every one !

I would given the five stars if they have considered divers levels in the group! On my second dives there were so many levels of divers within a group of six divers ! Which ruins the dive for an experienced diver !

Hazel in the reception is very lovely and helpful

Thank Marwan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Hi Marwan

It's not often we are turning people away, but it is always best to book ahead, it allows us to plan the groups a little more carefully, and get the ideal buddy teams lined up.

Thanks for visiting us, hope you will make it back soon. Thanks also for your review, much appreciated

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Great dive centre! Well organized, big and spacious, and clean! People were great and helpful! Especially Fatima who helped w my reservation and Louie my dive guide! :)

Equipment was well maintained and new too!

Can't wait to be back to dive again!

Thank mellychoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Hi Melly

thanks for diving with us, we appreciate it, thanks also for your feedback here

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

30 odd of us from the UK stormed the dive centre for a weeks diving and accommodation.

Savedra easily accommodated us with there amazing facilities and boats, tollerated our crazy sense of humour and offered great guiding on all dives!

The small personalised touches at the end of each diving day and at the end of the diving week easily separate these guys from the rest!

Thanks!

Thank Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Hi Ricky

it was an absolute pleasure to have you with us, honestly I think the staff had as much fun as you guys, come back soon

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Great place to go diving! Everyone at the dive centre is really friendly and helpful and very patient if you're struggling. The dive sites are amazing and it was one of the most amazing experiences. Big thanks to Phil and Mark for helping my friend and I complete our open water diving course, will definitely return.

Thank Grace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Hi Grace

thanks for trusting us with your diver training, we appreciate that and the kind words you left here. Hope to see you again soon

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savedra Dive Center also viewed

Moalboal, Cebu Island
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 

Been to Savedra Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing