We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt really safe”

Savedra Dive Center
Ranked #2 of 21 Tours in Moalboal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Savedra Dive Center, winner of the CGP Best Nature Experience 2012 award, is in the center of Panagsama beach.Just a few meters from the shoreline and our house reef and minutes away by boat to the best dive sites in the area.Savedra is Moalboals only PADI 5 star Instructor Development center and PADI Tec Rec training center.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felt really safe”
Reviewed February 6, 2017

I have been having problems with diving recently, at no fault of the dive centers, just my own, this center was nothing but helpful and accommodating when I was feeling uncomfortable. They shared a lot of information with me and made me feel safe when I was worried. A couple of my friends also chose to get their open water here and are very happy they did, I recommend this shop to all divers beginners and advanced!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2017
Hi Jackie

thank you very much for the review, and for diving with us

Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    44
    12
    2
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
1 review
“Six Day Dive Safari... fantastic! by Michael Porter”
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Recently I went on the six day Dive Safari with two of my dive buddies from USA. It was absolutely fantastic. We really had a great time... good food... boat's crew took very good care of us. Everything went smoothly with no downside what-so-ever. I really appreciated Divemaster Beth who made sure our dives were enjoyable... her professionalism and fun nature made the trip exceptional. My friends and I are very pleased. In fact, we are planning on doing it again... this time we will bring many members of our dive club with us. I believe you will not be disappointed.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank mrp3572017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2017
Hi Michael

thanks for the review, looking forward to the IDC we have planned for you, keep the studying up ;0)

Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best dive experience”
Reviewed February 1, 2017

We went January for 6-day Dive safari, which turns out to be an super nice trip, well organized. We got to experience basically everything one expect from the beautiful underwater world. Sooo many turtles, large coral garden with thousands colorful fish, and the whale shark! Savedra dive has been very helpful with this trip, they helped us booking everything, people there are professional, very friendly and super helpful.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jørn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2017
Hi Jorn

thank you to you and your wife for the visit, glad you enjoyed the safari, and thank you for leaving your review here, much appreciated

Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnottar, Canada
1 review
“professional, consinderate and kind (+ German instructors)”
Reviewed January 31, 2017

even though diving conditions were not too good in late january 2017, we had a very nice experience with the team of Cebu Fun Divers. The good mix of local and international dive-masters, instructors (e.g. Rene and Hermann, for those who speak German), and very helpful boatsmen, attrackt experienced divers from all over the world - rightly so !

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank helmutheit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2017
Hi Helmuth

thank you for the review, however this one belongs to Cebu Fun Divers, same group but different company, i'll pass your words along

Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
“One of the best dive shops I have ever seen”
Reviewed January 30, 2017

I was diving several times before all across the world without having a licence.
Now I finally did my PADI Open Water Diver (+Advanced) with Phil, a great instructor from UK. The course was perfect, Phil didn't just push us through it but made sure that everyone learned a lot and is now able to dive on it's own (although he strongly suggested to always dive with a dive master!).

TEAM
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Janice from the front desk was a great support planning everything the week before via email.
During the stay I was provided with a dive computer for the whole week (without any extra charge). When I had issues with the wifi in my hotel I could use one of the class rooms for a skype call.
This is much more than standard and I'm very happy to have booked my course at savedra.

EQUIPMENT
Good and new equipment from Aqua Lung, Mares and other well known brands. I brought part of the equipment on my own but the rental equipment there was on the same level (or better :)).
The boats also are in a very god shape, one was just delivered in December and is brand new.

Visited January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank wolfgangh102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2017
Hi Wolfgang

thanks for such a detailed review, that will be very helpful to anyone planning a trip to Moalboal. Thanks for diving with us as well, much appreciated

Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savedra Dive Center also viewed

 
Moalboal, Cebu Island
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 

Been to Savedra Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing