We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sampaguita Resort
Nearby Hotels
Moalboal Beach Resort(Moalboal)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bonita Oasis Beach Resort(Moalboal)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Turtle House Moalboal(Moalboal)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Moalboal T Breeze Coastal Resort(Moalboal)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savedra Beach Resort(Moalboal)(Great Value!)
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
134
80
14
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
80
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgangga diversdive sitesfree shuttlesardinesopen waterdive crewrestaurant barcebu airportkawasan fallsstayed nightsa great staypescador islandseaturtlesresortaccommodationreef
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with friends for three nights and was extremely impressed with hospitality of this small resort. Beautiful location, for us non divers there were opportunities for snorkelling and other trips including canyoning (use cyan tours they were brilliant).
Fantastic caipirinhas also!
The only downfall was that we were overcharged for transfers to and from the resort (to Cebu airport)so it may be worth organising this independently.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Bron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaspare D, General Manager at Sampaguita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Bron,

Warmest regards from Sampaguita Resort.

Thanks for having chosen Sampaguita for your short break and thanks for your kind review of our staff and facllities.

We regret that you feel that you have been overcharged for the transfer from the Airport to Sampaguita by private car, with one of our trusted drivers. Of course you can manage it cheaper, there are plenty of taxis to be found at the exit of the Arrival Terminal, there are also busses if you take a taxi to the city terminal; everyone of us choses his comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Small hotel human size far from the maddening crowd. Kindness, availability, discretion of the staff. Wonderful diving sites for photographers. Nice coral reef in front of the hotel. Weather was cloudy windy hot and sea was rough but it never affected the dives in the morning.

Room Tip: Equipment ok , all furniture in bamboo like the bungalow and excellent ma tresses. Room 16 facing the seà .
Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank CORTO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaspare D, General Manager at Sampaguita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Corto,
Warmet Regards from Sampaguita Resort.

We wish to thank you for having chosen Sampaguita resort and for your nice and kind review of our staff, and of your overall stay.
Your words are a great motivating factor, they are proof that we are maintaining our promise: comfort, fun, relaxation, diving safety and good food. Please be assured that we shall do our utmost to maintain our excellent standards while looking for possible improvements.
We sincerely look forward to having you back at Sampaguita.

Warmest regards
Gaspare and the Sampaguita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My wife and I loved staying at Sampaquita resort. The staff was fantastic, it was quiet and laid-back. Only down side where the French divers. This group smoked during surface intervals, and included one schmuck with a camera that was always in someones way, or kicking up sand, laying on the coral " for his shot", etc. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Captainpietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaspare D, General Manager at Sampaguita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Captain Pietro
Hello! from Sampaguta Resort
Sorry for the late reply to your kind review of Sampaguita Staff and Resort in general. We also have to appreciate the negative comments and try to use our guests inspirations and recommendations in order to improve the comfort and the fun for everybody.
We remind our Captains and Dive Masters that it's part of their job to try to show to the guests that a certain behavior above and underwater is not acceptable; but please agree with me that it's utopia that anyone of our staff will do such a ting, and risk to create an unpleasant situation, we also ask them to report the guests who do not respect the environment, sorry, this is also utopia. However I want to thank you for the good inspiration. We shall have a sign in the Diving Center saying: "For safety, and respect to your fellows divers please refrain from smoking on the boat".
Please do come again we have some surprises for our returning guest.
Warmest Regards
Gaspare and the Sampaguita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Very nice time spent on Sampaguita! Good service, good and profesional diving, nice facilities.
The whole crew(ground & boat) is very kind. Thanks to our dive guide Raymond. The diving was amazing in part thanks to him.
Hope they will keep this level of service for more years, may be we'll repeat.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaspare D, General Manager at Sampaguita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear John,
Warmest greetings from Sampaguita Resort
Thanks for having chosen Sampaguita; your compliments to our staff are a platform for further improvement.
We have passed your compliments to Raymond; yes, he is very professional and proud of your compliments. Be assured that we shall do our utmost to always maintain and improve our service and our facilities.
Thanks again, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back, we have some surprises for our repeater guests.
Best wishes and regards
Gaspare and the Sampaguita team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Clean and confortable bungalow, with fan and a/c.
Friendly staff.
Good food, altough the choice is a little bit limited.
Very experienced dive masters.
If you look for luxury rooms, silver plated cutlery and stuff like taht, this is not your place, but if you look for a cozy atmosphere to share with friends I highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaspare D, General Manager at Sampaguita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Carlo,
Warmest Regards from Sampaguita
With your kind words you have put the style, the spirit of Sampaguita and the professionalism of our staff in a nutshell.
Thanks for having chosen Sampaguita, if you decide to come back you may find some improvement and possibly a wider choice of food.
We at Sampaguita shall look forward to welcome you again.
Best wishes and Regards
Gaspare and the Sampaguita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews