We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sampaguita Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
134
80
14
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
80
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgangga diversfree shuttledive sitessardinesopen waterdive crewrestaurant barcebu airportkawasan fallsstayed nightsa great staypescador islandseaturtlesresortaccommodationreef
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 231 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Really great set-up with friendly staff, good food (and lots of it). The Dive centre is run incredibly smoothly giving access to all the sites in the area - and they are very accommodating to schedule the dive sites to individual needs.

Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Sea view from room 10 was Super.
Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Rogerinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaspare D, General Manager at Sampaguita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Dear ‘Rogerinho’, thank you so much for your feedback. Knowing that you had such a good time with us feels like a “mission accomplished”. You know, with our small scale, we’re gladly offering the little extra in “fun, comfort and flexibility”, which is not only our motto, but which allows us also to differentiate us from the also beautiful, but larger resorts in our region. Bye for now, in the name of the entire Sampaguita Team, I am sending our sunny greetings to London. Sincerely, Gaspare Davi, CEO / owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Rooms and staff were fantastic. Location amazing. Great snorkelling off the house reef. Great dives at arms' reach. Food was buffet style, but good. Plenty of it. We had an amazing time! Would recommend for divers!

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank robynrogers002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaspare D, General Manager at Sampaguita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Dear ‘obynrogers002’, sunny greetings to Singapore! Your comments make our hearts sing. The way you describe your experience at Sampaguita is exactly matching how it is meant. A beautiful place, where divers, snorkelers, sea and nature lovers find “their” holiday hide-out for nothing less than an amazing time. Thank you so very much for your stay and your comments. Best wishes, looking forward to welcoming you back, sincerely, Gaspare and the Sampaguita team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Very good for divers with the dive centre just below the hotel
Meals are good and staff is friendly
2 dives in the morning, free diving (without a guide) in the afternoon and night dive possible
ask for the books on the underwater fauna at the reception!

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank esbouee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaspare D, General Manager at Sampaguita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Bonjour, ‘Esbouee’, it’s been a pleasure hosting you in our little paradise. We’re very pleased to read that you had a good time with us … thank you so much, your positive feedback is motivating us a lot. Hopefully, we’ll have the honor to welcome you back one day. “A la prochaine” and sunny greetings to Paris, Gaspare and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Sampaguita hotel is beyond expectation. I am so please with everything they offer. The room is surprisingly huge for the price that we paid, the resto bar is well stock, the layout of the whole resort is traditional but impressive. The staff are super nice and friendly too. Diving was second to none.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaspare D, General Manager at Sampaguita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Dear ‘Jenn M’,
Thank you so much for your feedback. You just made our day with it! You know, ensuring that our guests have a fabulous time with us is what we as a team are working hard for every single day. Reading then, we managed to let you enjoy “a little piece of paradise” is making us very happy. You’re always welcome back! Once again, thank you, also in the name of the entire Sampaguita team,
Gaspare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

We are impressed by the friendlyness and service of the staff at sampaguita resort. Even though the resort is mainly for divers, we had a wonderful time at the resort, enjoying delicious food, good drinks and paradise atmosphere. We recommend to book day trips with Cyan offered by the hotel. We did the hidden waterfalls tour and it was exciting and adventurous hiking up the falls.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank michaela_frick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaspare D, General Manager at Sampaguita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2016

Dear Michaela,
Warmest Regards from Sampaguita Resort
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that your stay was pleasant and your feedback have been shared with our enthusiastic staff.
Thanks for emphasizing that Sampaguita is not only a Divers Resort but for anybody looking for peace and tranquillity in a natural and pleasant atmosphere. Our sincere thanks to you for acknowledging the efforts of our team members and we look forward to welcoming you again at Sampaguita.
Warmest regards
Gaspare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews