We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
169
26
3
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
26
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mandarin fish dive resort whale sharks pescador island entire group bungalow number amazing sea life great diving holiday breakfast and dinner sardines plan on returning weather permitting small creatures half board an adventure world class an extensive menu
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Room was ideal for a diving holiday. The location was perfect, 3 boats to dive from and dive sites very close and easy to get too,lots to see. Staff at the resort were excellent. Food was great and a lot of choice. The diving staff and boat crews were as good as any I have encountered. I will return to dive here again

Room tip: views from any room
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Safari816467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicIslandTeam, Manager at Magic Island Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Hi,

Thanks for the review. I will make sure all of the staff get to see your review so they know their hard work pays off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Spent the last 6 days in this beautiful paradise. I bit of work to get here...but well worth the journey. The staff could not be nicer, and for the divers out there, the dive masters world class. This reminds me a lot of Fiji with the soft coral but hard coral as well and the life is as diverse as it is delightful. Well worth considering!

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Andyw47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicIslandTeam, Manager at Magic Island Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Hi,

Thanks for your nice word, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we will make sure all of the staff sees your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

It was quite a trip to get to Magic Island Dive Resort, but worth it. The staff is friendly, helpful, and professional. There was a variety of dishes for each meal and all you coul eat. Alcoholic drinks were extra but very reasonable.

Room tip: My brother and I shared a room that was just right. There was a view of the bay from the baloney.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colfod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicIslandTeam, Manager at Magic Island Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

HI,

Thanks for the Review, yes it is a big trip to get here but we are happy enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Getting to the resort is an adventure, but once you’re there the journey slips away and relaxation takes over. The place is small enough to have a private feel, yet it is large enough to provide full service. The food was fresh, plentiful, and delicious. The place is really a divers paradise, though. The dive shop is efficient and knowledgeable. They provide a space for your gear, so you don’t have to haul it back it forth everyday. The dive sites are just a short boat ride away, and the house reef is a great dive as well. The diving is mostly macro, but there is an abundance of turtles in the area. Overall, the people are super friendly and accommodating. I’d definitely visit again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicIslandTeam, Manager at Magic Island Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thanks for the review it was great to have you guys here also. Looking forward to your return sometime in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The best part about staying at Magic Island Resort is that you can dive when ever you want. Just grab a tank, sign the board and off you go with your buddy. The house reef is amazing, as are the walls of Pescador Island, and we experienced clear vis and very light currents the entire 7 days. The highlight for me though was the Mandarin Fish dives. I did this dive 4 times in a row, I was just so fascinated with them...and I ended up with some brilliant photographs. Diving the Sardine Run was also pretty spectacular.
Our package included half board, so breakfast and dinner was provided for us, with lunch ordered off the menu. Rather than a buffet style dinner which we had anticipated, the dishes were made to share between 4 and served to the table. This meant that there was plenty for everyone and no one missed out. The kitchen staff catered for dietary requirements as best they could. Drinks were not too expensive with beer just a couple of dollars and cocktails about AU$10, wine was expensive (as expected) starting at AU$30 for a bottle and Au$45 for sparkling.
This is a 3 star resort and the rooms reflect that, quite small and basic, but clean.
We found the dive staff to be very professional in their procedures, the dive shop has great wash up facilities and a designated space to hang your gear. Magic Island Resort is set up very well to accommodate divers and the staff aim to please.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLiss82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicIslandTeam, Manager at Magic Island Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for the great review we are all happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews