We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Blue Orchid Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moalboal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Everything from start to finish was just perfect. The location of the resort is beautiful, with views overlooking the sea and mountains over in the distance. I really could not have asked for more. The staff are attentive and service is speedy. The food was some of the best I've had in the Philippines. The atmosphere and ambience was great for a romantic getaway. Me and my partner had a massage overlooking the sunset, I would definitely recommend. Kawasan falls is very close, and the guide for canyoneering was supportive and knowledgable. Great location for divers or those who like to snorkel, as the water is beautiful and clear. 5 stars doesn't even justify my experience. Thank you Lisa, Bill, Steve and Michele - you were all great! See you all soon.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are beautiful, all have AC units although we didn't really AC as its cool during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue O, Manager at The Blue Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Hi Michelle,
It was great to have you and Jerome stay with us. So glad that you managed to Relax and enjoy some down time before work starts again. As mentioned you have friends here so feel free to pop in whenever you want..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 455 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2017

The resort is right on the water. The rooms (rather sparse of furniture - in a good way) have large sliding doors that open right onto the sea.
The staff is always available and amazingly helpful and accommodating.
They help make lol the arrangements for multiple adventures and outings.
The kitchen is absolutely fantastic and the prices are great.
We were able to get massages in cabanas right on the cliff overlooking the sea. Amazing.
We had a small medial emergency and the owner and the staff took amazing care of us, getting to medical facilities and tending to out needs. They went so far above and beyond to help us. I can never thank them enough for everything they did.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue O, Manager at The Blue Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Hi Guys.
It was great having you stay with us and we are so glad that you managed to get better after the little mishap. Tough as nails.. Great to see you enjoying all that Moalboal has to offer and getting stuck in and being adventurous. Thanks for all the kind words about the staff. This will be another review thats printed and read to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

Bill, Lisa, Steve and Michelle w
ere wonderful hosts in such a lovely location. If one wants to mix relaxation and exciting pursuits then the Blue Orchid is for you. Thanks to the team for a wonderful stay. Jon and Helen.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue O, Manager at The Blue Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Hi Jon and Helen
Thank you for you keeping it short and simple. We are glad you had a great time. I have tried to get in touch with you, as you left you go pro attachment for you swimming trunks here. See you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

We loved this place! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like one of the family. The resort is small but has everything you need - a lovely warm pool, amazing snorkelling and diving opportunities directly from the man made beach, delicious hearty food (huge portions!), and an excellent happy hour.
The rooms are large and spotlessly clean with huge comfy beds, hot showers and a lovely terrace to sit with a coffee or a beer. If you're looking for a flatscreen TV and super wifi connection then this isn't the place for you - but with the most beautiful views and all the activities on offer i'm not sure why you'd want to spend much time in your room anyway.
We took advantage of the trip to snorkel with whalesharks (so surreal), and had a great day canyoning at Kawasan falls - definitely a highlight!
Big thanks to Steve, Michelle and Bill and all of the wonderful kitchen and grounds staff who make this place so special! Hopefully we'll be back one day...

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Katethkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue O, Manager at The Blue Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

You are one of the family at the Blue Orchid. You just don't have to pitch in, in the Kitchen. So glad you felt like that and that it was a special place for you. It would be great if you made it back to us one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

The location was perfect and fantastic....
What a wonderful, relaxing and beautiful location. The accommodations are spectacular - so spacious and beautifully decorated. We stayed for 4 days. The bedrooms and bathrooms are neat and clean. The room has an extensive balcony overlooking the gorgeous beach. If you open the sliding door to the balcony in the master bedroom at night the sound of the ocean breeze will definitely put you to mind at peace mood. Staff is great, accommodating, has a pleasant vibes. The food buffet selection is great as well.

Room Tip: best white sand beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StsKitchenEquipment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moalboal
169.2 km away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
555 reviews
69.7 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,451 reviews
76.9 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
69.5 km away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
1,322 reviews
5.2 km away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
64.3 km away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#1 of 2 in Oslob
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Orchid Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Orchid Resort

Address: White Beach, Moalboal, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moalboal
Price Range: ₱3,308 - ₱5,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blue Orchid Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful, private, seaside resort accommodation is tucked away in a secluded corner of Mac Payong, just 30 meters from the 2km White Beach. Just a short drive away from Moalboal and Panagsama, it offers a quiet, idyllic setting for your holiday. The location couldn't get any better for diving as one of the best reefs in the area is directly in front of your ocean view room. The reef is perfect for beginner divers, and also for snorkelers. However the step walls make an exhilarating dive for seasoned advanced divers. The resort's architecture is a blend of Mediterranean and native styles incorporating local stone and thatched roof with white arches and Spanish tiles. Each room has either a large arched doorway or huge glass sliding doors to provide guests with amazing ocean views. Fall asleep after a hard day's dive to the sound of gentle waves and the wind gently blowing through the yucca trees. Office hours: 8am to 8pm Email to arrange airport pickup with a minimum of 24 hour notice. Check -ins are to be arranged in advance if past or before normal office hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Blue Orchid Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue Orchid Hotel Moalboal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing