We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
393
121
37
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
121
37
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the managers honeymoon suite white beach the owner sardines kawasan falls steve and michelle whale sharks fish the kitchen staff scuba diving other guests low tide overlooking the ocean rooms are large coral reef local staff
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Bill, Lisa, Steve and Michelle w
ere wonderful hosts in such a lovely location. If one wants to mix relaxation and exciting pursuits then the Blue Orchid is for you. Thanks to the team for a wonderful stay. Jon and Helen.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue O, Manager at The Blue Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Jon and Helen
Thank you for you keeping it short and simple. We are glad you had a great time. I have tried to get in touch with you, as you left you go pro attachment for you swimming trunks here. See you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We loved this place! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like one of the family. The resort is small but has everything you need - a lovely warm pool, amazing snorkelling and diving opportunities directly from the man made beach, delicious hearty food (huge portions!), and an excellent happy hour.
The rooms are large and spotlessly clean with huge comfy beds, hot showers and a lovely terrace to sit with a coffee or a beer. If you're looking for a flatscreen TV and super wifi connection then this isn't the place for you - but with the most beautiful views and all the activities on offer i'm not sure why you'd want to spend much time in your room anyway.
We took advantage of the trip to snorkel with whalesharks (so surreal), and had a great day canyoning at Kawasan falls - definitely a highlight!
Big thanks to Steve, Michelle and Bill and all of the wonderful kitchen and grounds staff who make this place so special! Hopefully we'll be back one day...

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Katethkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue O, Manager at The Blue Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

You are one of the family at the Blue Orchid. You just don't have to pitch in, in the Kitchen. So glad you felt like that and that it was a special place for you. It would be great if you made it back to us one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2017

The location was perfect and fantastic....
What a wonderful, relaxing and beautiful location. The accommodations are spectacular - so spacious and beautifully decorated. We stayed for 4 days. The bedrooms and bathrooms are neat and clean. The room has an extensive balcony overlooking the gorgeous beach. If you open the sliding door to the balcony in the master bedroom at night the sound of the ocean breeze will definitely put you to mind at peace mood. Staff is great, accommodating, has a pleasant vibes. The food buffet selection is great as well.

Room tip: best white sand beach
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StsKitchenEquipment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Just got home after yet another lovely evening meal at The Blue Orchid, always a lovely greeting, superb meal & a nice surprise when they sang happy birthday to me with a bowl of ice cream & banana fritters, thank you all very much. We will be back again soon.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank julesg4592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Blue Orchid Resort. My partner and I got engaged here and the staff were lovely and accommodating, from ensuring we had a romantic private cabana overlooking the water to offering advice to my nervous fiance ahead of time! The resort is far out (3 hours from the airport) and is not super connected to the digital world (wifi can be shaky and no TV), but it was exactly what we were looking for. The resort itself was cozy, quaint, but immaculately clean- we could smell how fresh the the sheets were each night! The bar and food were fantastic and as we opted for the adventure package, had a wild time learning how to scuba dive and canyoning at Kawasan Falls. Everything was taken care of in terms of logistics and the service was impeccable. Bill and Lisa in particular went out of their way to ensure we had a memorable weekend, and each and every one of the staff was top notch- quick, helpful, and always had a smile. It felt like a family and was great to see how well the staff got on with each other and the genuine interest they had in their customers and each other. Also they have a really cute hornbill, Esmerelda, and a dog, Samsung, wandering around! Cannot recommend enough and would definitely come back with friends.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue O, Manager at The Blue Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Guys it was an absolute pleasure to be involved in such a special occasion and quite funny to see just how nervous Mr Dundee was..
Thank you for all you wonderful comments and please keep us posted with the wedding plans. Make sure you both get your OW certification and perhaps we will see you here for the honeymoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews