We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Expedia.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/14/22
Agoda.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Priceline$30
Travelocity$35
Hotels.com$35
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
55
23
10
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
23
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game room fish free breakfast enjoyed our stay villa wok kayak vest ac toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2022

Very friendly staff and they go the extra mile for you. A bit disappointed the room was not ready until 2:30 and the the toilet didn’t flush but they fixed it in no time The villa we had was very spacious, quiet, AC worked good. There is no beach but it’s a dive resort so beware. The pool is quite nice and the game room was good as well. The Wok restaurant was ok and not very expensive.

Room tip: Hard to find no signs at the turn except from the city saw one sign saying this way 4 KM
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam649
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2022

Our stay at Pescadores Seaview Suites was nothing short of amazing. We stayed there for 2 nights during my husband's birthday and they really made it extra special. They had a nice little surprise for my husband and had a happy birthday banner put up. They also let us stay at their room closest to the beach. We appreciate that very much.

Aside from that, their customer service is super stellar. They were very accommodating and very approachable. We didn't have that much baggage but there were three personnels who assisted us from our car to our room! Also, when we were about to eat our lunch, their restaurant, Island Wok, was fully booked and we asked if we can stay in their dining venue for private occasions, they said that we can stay there. We asked if we can have the AC turned on. At first they were kind of hesitant but they gave in and have it turned on even though me and my hubby were the only ones in there. It was also the first time I've tasted rabbit meat and it was good. Include in our reservation was also free kayaking for 15 mins with their transparent kayaks.

They also have a game room where you can watch movies, play billiards or play an old arcade where you can stay in the meantime while they prepare your room. It's also nice that they have a Smart TV so you can watch Netflix, HBO Go or YouTube in your room. There was a problem at first though with the wifi but they were quick to fix it. We also brought our furbabies, a shih tzu and a shih poo and they enjoyed swimming and running around the resort. We made sure that they did not make any mess or damage. We are just glad that they are one of the few resorts in Moalboal where you can bring your pets with only leashes in them. We also enjoyed the massages that they offer. They had a happy hour so we enjoyed the discounts they offered. We also had our free breakfasts delivered to our room so we can enjoy them with a nice view by the beach and pool.

Overall, our stay here is super enjoyable. It's not just the resort that's really great, but also the staff who has made our stay extra special. Thank you Pescadores Suites. Will definitely recommend you to our friends and family should we ever come back to Moalboal.

Room tip: For couples, you can request for a room that's closest to the beach if you love the beach front room.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluerubystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 28, 2022 via mobile

all of their staff are very accommodating, even before checking in, they are always replying to my queries through their Facebook account.
the place is clean, the room is huge, the bed is so comfy.
the breakfast is delicious as well.
thank you Pescadores Suites, we really enjoyed our stay ❤️

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank yourremajesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 18, 2022

Wonderful place to stay, complete amenities - wifi, game room, pool, restaurant, and parking. Bookings come with free breakfast and free use of life vest and salbabida. Very comfortable stay and easy to move around. Staff are all friendly. Beach is great. Just nearby, we were able to see a school of fish. Definitely would want to come back here!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lovellamariet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 9, 2021

Thumps up for having a game room in the property but was not happy with overall check-in and check-out experience.

Location is 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5

Staff are so by the book, I worked in a hotel too and there are certain situations that you need to meet half way with what the guest asks.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jnso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nigel Psalm Yap, Owner at Pescadores Suites Moalboal, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2021

we would appreciate if you can give us your name for us to look into the check in process on how we can improve for the better. Could be since December is peak season, we could not give an early check in for you as we are still preparing the room including disinfection process so would need to wait for the 2pm check in time. As we are but a boutique hotel, we dont have back up room to spare thus would need to wait for the agreed time for the room to enter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews