We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tezmath
Wycheproof, Australia

Great spot and fantastic view

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 22, 2024
Great location and friendly staff. Pool is fabulous. Away from the tourist area which is good and relaxing. Food and drinks are very good
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Good location away from busy streets
Trip type: Traveled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rudy Poitiers, Owner at Dolphin-House Resort, responded to this review
Responded Apr 23, 2024
Short and accurate! Thank you so much for your words and being our guest!
Warm regards on behalf of the whole team Dolphin House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Aerial view of the resort area
₱4,064
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,872
  • Hotels.com
    ₱2,869
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Dolphin-House Resort
Free parking
Pool
₱3,948
₱3,305
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,948
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Dolphin-House Resort
Free parking
Pool
₱2,221
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    ₱1,967
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,998
3.8 km from Dolphin-House Resort
Free parking
Pool
₱3,643
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
4.0 km from Dolphin-House Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,232
₱1,814
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,998
  • Hotels.com
    ₱1,816
3.7 km from Dolphin-House Resort
Free Wifi
₱3,537
₱3,176
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Dolphin-House Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
₱1,805
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,815
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,522
  • Hotels.com
    ₱2,812
5.3 km from Dolphin-House Resort
Free parking
Pool
₱1,105
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,028
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,207
3.4 km from Dolphin-House Resort
Free parking
Pool
₱643
₱579
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₱643
3.8 km from Dolphin-House Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Two beautifully equipped houses
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,214
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
3.2 km from Dolphin-House Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moalboal
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
361
70
32
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
361
70
32
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe bungalow white beach public beach dont miss short break sardines dive center rooms are clean canyoneering tour perfect stay water activities sea turtles bad weather pescador island cebu city night life moal boal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 483 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2024 via mobile

While the hotel boasts beautiful grounds and delicious food, my experience fell short of expectations. Having stayed in several 4-star hotels in the Philippines at more than 50% cheaper, this one unfortunately ranks as the least satisfactory. The room was dated, the shower broken, and noise from the room disrupted my sleep in the morning. While the location near White Beach is convenient, I believe the quality of the stay could vary greatly depending on whether you're in a villa or a standard room.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rudy Poitiers, Owner at Dolphin-House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2024

Dear Sarah, are you sure you were staying at Dolphin House Resort, we can't recall having a guest with the name of "Sarah"? Maybe you were staying at the neighbor's place who in the past has been putting picture from our beachfront on his site. LOL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2024

Beautiful location, peaceful and quiet but also very easy to get into the village by motor tricycle where there is restaurants and shops. The hotel has a lovely restaurant with set menus with local produce & a happy hour, plus down the steps there is a beach where you can snorkel and enjoy the beautiful sunset with a beer. The nearby beach is great for snorkelling where you can get up close to sea turtles and you can hire equipment from the hotel. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Moalboal.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rudy Poitiers, Owner at Dolphin-House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2024

Thank you "163ammys" unfortunately we don't know who is "136... Thank you for the recommendation and accurate review!
It will be our pleasure to have you again. There's always a little surprise for repeaters, just contact us in time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2024

Friendly staff, excelent vilas, good food with acceptable price. The garden is really tropical with a lot of palm trees and flowers. We enjoyed our stay here and definetively we will come back.
Great for sunset with nice beach. Great for snorkeling.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bogdan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rudy Poitiers, Owner at Dolphin-House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2024

Hi Bogdan, thank you so much for choosing Dolphin House Resort. We are always happy when uur guest enjoyed their stay and thank you so much for your kind review! It will be a pleasure to have you again. Contact us in time we always have a little surprise for repeaters who book directly with the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2024

There's loads to do in Moalboal and the Dolphin House was able to help with all of the activities. I loved the restaurant, the smoothies, the diving team, the friendly and helpful resort staff and the quietness of my room with lovely panoramic view.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rudy Poitiers, Owner at Dolphin-House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2024

Good day Monica, we are happy to hear you had a good time in Dolphin House Resort. Thank you so much for taking your time to write a little review. Hope to have you again one day. We always have a little surprise for repeaters espcialy if they book us directly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2023

beautiful facility. wonderful view, turquoise sea, friendly and polite service staff. The room is cleaned every day. Facility is very clean and well maintained. Good breakfast and good dinner selection. very good dinner. good diving and snorkeling opportunities. we felt very comfortable.
Thanks and See you again

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wilfried h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rudy Poitiers, Owner at Dolphin-House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2024

Hi Wilfried, thank you for choosing Dolphin House Resort and taking your time to write a few words!
Good to read you had good time staying with us. Thank you so much for your review and always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews