We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cottages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marcosas Cottages Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Moalboal
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Pros: The room is spacious. Nice bathroom. Good size tv. Good size pool. Cute cottages, love the garden and plants. There are sunbeds if you wanna chill by the pool.


Con: Bed was meh. The receptionist weren't so accommodating when I arrived.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 190 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2016

we stay here for couple nights, good value , friend staffs, fast internet but provide only pool and restaurant area. its close to the bar, restaurant, diving shop by the beach by 5 minute walking . highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sn19832016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

A group of us stayed here and it was the best experience. The staff is super helpful, kind and accommodating. They don't try to hoodwink you and the pricing is very fair. Even though the rooms are not very modern, the cleanliness makes up for the outdated style. The bed is super comfortable and I was able to sleep like a baby every night. When we had an issue with our room over the air conditioner, the staff quickly moved us to an even better room with a view! In the mornings, you get a free breakfast and this was actually one of my favorite parts of the resort. They have these mango (banana or orange) filled pancakes with honey that are to die for. The filipino breakfast is scrumptious and filling. They give you fresh orange juice and coffee/tea is available. The pool was under renovation during our stay, but we just took advantage of the spa instead. The massage therapist is very good and we all loved the treatments we had with her. The location is very good. You have Blue Abyss dive shop at the back, a mini mart on the side, a couple of good restaurants down the street and the market is about 15 minutes out. Every morning the staff would help us contact a driver or give suggestions to places we could go. When I go back to Cebu, this will be my home away from home!

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank lanegrita1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here!!! The rooms are specious and clean, the pool and the area around it is well organized and quiet. The service was excellent, food at the restaurant (both breakfast and dinner) was very good!

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nitzan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Great place, very peacefull, quiet
Team is well organised, hotel is clean. We got a cottage on the sea (not sandy beach) with a direct access.
Very good place to relax with kids or to do diving.
We got baby sitter from hotel while we were diving.
No stress everything was perfecr

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Sébastien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
5.2 km away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 7 in Moalboal
458 reviews
0.4 km away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#6 of 7 in Moalboal
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 25 in Moalboal
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
#3 of 7 in Moalboal
266 reviews
3.8 km away
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
#3 of 37 in Moalboal
237 reviews
4.8 km away
Moalboal Beach Resort
Moalboal Beach Resort
#12 of 25 in Moalboal
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcosas Cottages Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcosas Cottages Resort

Address: Basdiot | Panagsama, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Moalboal
Price Range: ₱2,380 - ₱2,785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marcosas Cottages Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Marcosas Cottages Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcosas Cottages Hotel Moalboal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing