We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marcosas Cottages Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$94
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savedra Beach Resort(Moalboal)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$25
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$288
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sun Xi Mountain Retreat(Cebu Island)(Great Value!)
US$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
69
104
25
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
104
25
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolsheets changedown cottagebig toiletdirect access to the seahanging clothesquiet at nightpool arearooms are big and cleanwalking distancegreat place to staygarlic ricebars and restaurantsstayed here for one nightno wifi in the roomsair conditionedbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 215 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016

I was here for 2 nights and I just love it. I stayed at Room 1 which is facing the Sea View. I can access to beach via my backyard door. Simple breakfast and a decent pools for a swim.

Love the Mayas Native Garden restaurant that just 1 minute from my room where serving a good Mexican foods. Love the Nachos and grilled Chicken so tender. Tried on the local beer - San Miguel Pale Pilsen.

Just get a tricycle to Kawasan Falls and White Sand Beach on day trip will be good enough. The resorts around White Sand Beach is not as good as we expected. We made a good choice to stay at Marcosas Cottages Resort. No regret.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the only room with sea view. Bit left our from the hotel but very private and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoveSunlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

It was raining really hard when we arrived. Parking is a bit of a task here but turned out okay. We stayed at a cottage by the beach, outside the resort compound/grounds which was nice, as most of the cottages within the resort do not have the view we gladly woke up to.

It had direct access to the sea and was a wonderful place to be if you want to go island hopping/snorkeling/diving. I liked that our cottage had a kitchen complete with all you need to cook your own meals. The room and bathroom was very spacious and could have accommodated 5 people comfortably. Ask about the rooms you book. Most of the online booking sites don't give you all the information you need.

There's no proper beach on Panagsama. People come here to dive or snorkel so know what to expect. Do your research when booking hotels in Moalboal.

I forgot her name but it was probably Elaine or something at the front desk, who was really nice and helpful. Breakfast here isn't much really but not so bad as well. A few minute's walk away are restaurants and bars that serve great food and drinks.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank May G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

The room is right on the beach , so that you get out of bed and straight into the ocean for a snorkel and swim before breakfast. The room is big with a kitchen, gas stove, big refrigerator and a balcony overlooking the sea. You can buy your groceries on Moalboal Shopping Center.
We stayed there for three nights and didn't want to leave!
Great value for money, good diving and snorkeling

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Nice place to stay and the rooms were clean and big. The resort offer free breakfast and the food is good & cheap too. Alcoholic beverages are considerably cheaper compare to other resorts. No beach front but there is a swimming pool. Surrounded by diving stores & tour guides. Ideal for divers.

Room Tip: booked direct to their website & avoid online agents for better rates.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BoyLakbay2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

OMG. Screaming children in and around the swimming pool which is only a few meters away from the restaurant, bar, and cottages. Staff are completely oblivious to the noise and upset to the other guests. Also unwilling to act upon guest complaints about the noise and running children (two of whom fell while i was there and then screamed louder)! If you're deaf, you will enjoy the great restaurant food and cheap drinks. There is no parking if you come by car and if by motorcycle like us your motorcycle will be covered in road grime from the gravel road right outside Reception. All in all, Marcosas could be very good if Management were to ENFORCE swimming pool rules and set a few rules for childrens' behaviour. Don't even get me started about the type of inconsiderate parents who allow their children to spoil the whole atmosphere for others with such unruly behaviour. All that said, if you have young children and don't want or expect a tranquil environment, then this isn't a bad place

Room Tip: get as far from the pool as possible!!
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews