We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort at a very reasonable price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marcosas Cottages Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Moalboal
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great resort at a very reasonable price!”
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I love this resort! We have stayed there on four different occasions and it was a great experience every time. The resort is very comfortable and we found it to be safe and peaceful. I particularly liked the pool area and pool bar. The food in the restaurant is good and you should try the mango shake! I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great vacation experience.

Room Tip: Each room is an individual hut. The ones in the middle of the property are quieter as you cannot he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    90
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
38
74
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2016

I was here for 2 nights and I just love it. I stayed at Room 1 which is facing the Sea View. I can access to beach via my backyard door. Simple breakfast and a decent pools for a swim.

Love the Mayas Native Garden restaurant that just 1 minute from my room where serving a good Mexican foods. Love the Nachos and grilled Chicken so tender. Tried on the local beer - San Miguel Pale Pilsen.

Just get a tricycle to Kawasan Falls and White Sand Beach on day trip will be good enough. The resorts around White Sand Beach is not as good as we expected. We made a good choice to stay at Marcosas Cottages Resort. No regret.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the only room with sea view. Bit left our from the hotel but very private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveSunlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

It was raining really hard when we arrived. Parking is a bit of a task here but turned out okay. We stayed at a cottage by the beach, outside the resort compound/grounds which was nice, as most of the cottages within the resort do not have the view we gladly woke up to.

It had direct access to the sea and was a wonderful place to be if you want to go island hopping/snorkeling/diving. I liked that our cottage had a kitchen complete with all you need to cook your own meals. The room and bathroom was very spacious and could have accommodated 5 people comfortably. Ask about the rooms you book. Most of the online booking sites don't give you all the information you need.

There's no proper beach on Panagsama. People come here to dive or snorkel so know what to expect. Do your research when booking hotels in Moalboal.

I forgot her name but it was probably Elaine or something at the front desk, who was really nice and helpful. Breakfast here isn't much really but not so bad as well. A few minute's walk away are restaurants and bars that serve great food and drinks.

Stayed July 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank May G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

The room is right on the beach , so that you get out of bed and straight into the ocean for a snorkel and swim before breakfast. The room is big with a kitchen, gas stove, big refrigerator and a balcony overlooking the sea. You can buy your groceries on Moalboal Shopping Center.
We stayed there for three nights and didn't want to leave!
Great value for money, good diving and snorkeling

Stayed June 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Nice place to stay and the rooms were clean and big. The resort offer free breakfast and the food is good & cheap too. Alcoholic beverages are considerably cheaper compare to other resorts. No beach front but there is a swimming pool. Surrounded by diving stores & tour guides. Ideal for divers.

Room Tip: booked direct to their website & avoid online agents for better rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoyLakbay2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
5.2 km away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
434 reviews
0.4 km away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Moalboal
80 reviews
1.6 km away
Sampaguita Resort
Sampaguita Resort
#2 of 6 in Moalboal
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 24 in Moalboal
467 reviews
4.8 km away
Moalboal Beach Resort
Moalboal Beach Resort
#12 of 24 in Moalboal
118 reviews
1.2 km away
Bonita Oasis Beach Resort
Bonita Oasis Beach Resort
#10 of 35 in Moalboal
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcosas Cottages Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcosas Cottages Resort

Property: Marcosas Cottages Resort
Address: Basdiot | Panagsama, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Moalboal
Price range (per night): ₱2,472 - ₱2,884
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marcosas Cottages Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Marcosas Cottages Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcosas Cottages Hotel Moalboal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing