We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort at a very reasonable price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marcosas Cottages Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Moalboal
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I love this resort! We have stayed there on four different occasions and it was a great experience every time. The resort is very comfortable and we found it to be safe and peaceful. I particularly liked the pool area and pool bar. The food in the restaurant is good and you should try the mango shake! I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great vacation experience.

Room Tip: Each room is an individual hut. The ones in the middle of the property are quieter as you cannot he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 184 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2016

I was here for 2 nights and I just love it. I stayed at Room 1 which is facing the Sea View. I can access to beach via my backyard door. Simple breakfast and a decent pools for a swim.

Love the Mayas Native Garden restaurant that just 1 minute from my room where serving a good Mexican foods. Love the Nachos and grilled Chicken so tender. Tried on the local beer - San Miguel Pale Pilsen.

Just get a tricycle to Kawasan Falls and White Sand Beach on day trip will be good enough. The resorts around White Sand Beach is not as good as we expected. We made a good choice to stay at Marcosas Cottages Resort. No regret.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the only room with sea view. Bit left our from the hotel but very private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoveSunlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

It was raining really hard when we arrived. Parking is a bit of a task here but turned out okay. We stayed at a cottage by the beach, outside the resort compound/grounds which was nice, as most of the cottages within the resort do not have the view we gladly woke up to.

It had direct access to the sea and was a wonderful place to be if you want to go island hopping/snorkeling/diving. I liked that our cottage had a kitchen complete with all you need to cook your own meals. The room and bathroom was very spacious and could have accommodated 5 people comfortably. Ask about the rooms you book. Most of the online booking sites don't give you all the information you need.

There's no proper beach on Panagsama. People come here to dive or snorkel so know what to expect. Do your research when booking hotels in Moalboal.

I forgot her name but it was probably Elaine or something at the front desk, who was really nice and helpful. Breakfast here isn't much really but not so bad as well. A few minute's walk away are restaurants and bars that serve great food and drinks.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank May G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

The room is right on the beach , so that you get out of bed and straight into the ocean for a snorkel and swim before breakfast. The room is big with a kitchen, gas stove, big refrigerator and a balcony overlooking the sea. You can buy your groceries on Moalboal Shopping Center.
We stayed there for three nights and didn't want to leave!
Great value for money, good diving and snorkeling

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Nice place to stay and the rooms were clean and big. The resort offer free breakfast and the food is good & cheap too. Alcoholic beverages are considerably cheaper compare to other resorts. No beach front but there is a swimming pool. Surrounded by diving stores & tour guides. Ideal for divers.

Room Tip: booked direct to their website & avoid online agents for better rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BoyLakbay2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
5.2 km away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 7 in Moalboal
447 reviews
0.4 km away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#6 of 7 in Moalboal
84 reviews
1.6 km away
Sampaguita Resort
Sampaguita Resort
#2 of 7 in Moalboal
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 24 in Moalboal
485 reviews
0.4 km away
Cabana Beach Club Resort
Cabana Beach Club Resort
#7 of 7 in Moalboal
63 reviews
4.8 km away
Moalboal Beach Resort
Moalboal Beach Resort
#12 of 24 in Moalboal
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcosas Cottages Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcosas Cottages Resort

Address: Basdiot | Panagsama, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Moalboal
Price Range: ₱2,419 - ₱2,831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marcosas Cottages Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Marcosas Cottages Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcosas Cottages Hotel Moalboal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing