We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Last minute change of resort to here and wasn't let down. Beautiful beach, idyllic hotel settings and nice food. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, and would 10000% recommend people back. Wifi is excellent all over the resort, always found sun loungers whatever time of day and evening entertainment also good. Was abit wary about drinking the alcohol due to the headlines recently regarding this and it's sister hotels in the vicinity but didn't stop me from enjoying myself. If you want a picture perfect holiday in the sun- here it is!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo.

We are glad to find out that there were some aspects of our resort that you find worth to mention, especially our beautiful facilities and tasteful drinks. It is a pleasure to read that your stay was so enjoyable and that you had a wonderful experience with us.

Thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 6,186 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2017

The travelers were a husband and wife on an anniversary trip. I was initially afraid the resort would be too large for us, and the wait for a golf cart would eat up too much time. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the resort is very walkable, and if a cart is needed, the concierge will call for one and it always arrived within a few short minutes.

Our room was adequate and always kept very clean. The maid always left towel art and a short note. We were in room 5305 and right next to the wave pool. We ate mostly at the buffet and the food was palatable...I've had worse. Of course, breakfast was always good. Make sure to go have tacos at the shopping center. They are yummy. There is also a coffee shop (included), a creperie/ice cream shop (included), and a tequila bar (included) at the shopping center along with a large carousel for children that runs at night.

We stayed 5 nights and were allowed five choices of restaurants. These were not very good. Everything looked lovely, but the food was bland.

There are an abundance of palapas available on both the beach and the pool. We were always able to get one before noon and after lunch. We did not leave our towels to reserve seats.

I would stay here again if the chance arises.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank galveston_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo to spent your recent vacations.

We are glad to know that through our beautiful facilities and friendly service we were able to exceed your expectations. Our commitment as a team is to make you feel at home at all times and we are so glad we made of your stay such a great experience. We will share your comments with all our team to congratulate them for their amazing job.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

I thought the hotel was a very beautiful hotel very beautiful sidewalks landscape the pool bar was great the drinks were fantastic no one tainted my drinks but I do believe that the food was not very tasty the shrimp were very very small but tad bit bigger than a salad shrimp the desserts were probably the most disgusting dessert I've ever had

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank Capamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us the privilege to be part of your recent vacations.

We are happy to read that our facilities, the pool bar and the beautiful gardens overcame your expectations.

On the other hand, we regret to read that the desserts and the food were not of your liking. We would to mention that at our á la carte restaurants we have several Chefs that will gladly help you to cook or prepare something different for you. Nevertheless, we want to thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we have forward it to our Executive Chef who will give it the proper follow up.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in a near future and show you our total commitment with the full satisfaction of our guests.

Cordially,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

A special thanks to Tracy Mueller @ ISLAND DREAMS for seeing that our family had a special vacation. This was our 2nd trip to the Lindo and like last October everything went well. They accommodated all of us in Bldg 54 which is near the center of the resort.
Weather was perfect, missing hurricane Nate by a day. The beach was beautiful during our stay, crystal clear water and seaweed free.
We chose 3 a' la carte restaurants Cajun, Steak, and Japanese, all were excellent with great service. The buffet was good with a lot of choices.
We had a great time, thanks to all the hard working Lindo staff.
Special thanks from our group to MAY(entertainment),RADUFFLO(wave pool bar), and LUT MARIE who keep of room clean and decorated everyday.
See you again.

Room Tip: Bldg 54 was a great location for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rickirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo to spend you recent holidays.

It is a great honor to read that this was your second stay with us, thank you so much for your kind loyalty. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful time with us and thank you for your nice comments about the great service provided by our colleagues Marie, May and Rodolfo.

We hope to have the pleasure to see once again you for your next vacations at the Riviera Maya.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

We just returned from our second trip to the Lindo, and were once again very pleased with our choice. From the minute we arrived, we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff who ensured that our stay would be enjoyable. This resort is part of a large complex, all of which is beautifully maintained. Golf carts are available to take you from one place to another, but walking along the paths is always pleasant.

The rooms are comfortable, and all have a balcony. Ours was located perfectly, near the beach and pool, as well as several of the restaurants. In addition to the buffet located in the center of the resort, there are multiple themed restaurants to appeal to everyone's taste.

Every night, there is entertainment ranging from a rock show to magic. Although we did not take advantage of this on this trip, we did go to a few shows on our last vacation, and really enjoyed watching their talented performers.

I would highly recommend the Lindo for anyone. The atmosphere is great for families, with a kids' pool area, lazy river, and wave pool, in addition to the main pool, which is very large, and is the site for water aerobics and numerous games led by the staff. The pool bar is a great gathering place for adults, and there are even several quiet areas of the pool for anyone who just wants to relax.

There is an on-site shopping center, where you can find some good deals on jewelry and souvenirs, with several places serving food that is part of your all inclusive package!

The staff are attentive, friendly, and helpful. We were made to feel special every day, We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank cbpepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your review about your vacation experience at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo.

Thank you so much for your kind loyalty, we are happy to read that our services and facilities overcame your expectations. We will share your comments with our staff as they are an important source of motivation for our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
10.4 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#11 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,220 reviews
0.1 km away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,078 reviews
0.4 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Iberostar Paraiso Beach
Iberostar Paraiso Beach
#6 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,244 reviews
0.5 km away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,827 reviews
1.8 km away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Address: Carr Chetumal - P Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: ₱11,191 - ₱29,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them a-la-carte. 18-hole golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing