We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$553
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$336
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Beach(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Maya(Playa Paraiso)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$382
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$476
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$424
US$342
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa(Playa Maroma)
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kin Sol Soleil(Playa Maroma)
US$360
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,600)
Filter reviews
6,600 results
Traveler rating
3,893
1,799
592
205
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,893
1,799
592
205
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave poollazy riverstar friendskids clubswim up barseafoodcajun restaurantice creamspecialty restaurantsplaya del carmenel fogonjambalayaother resortsfamily vacationmain buffetdinner reservationstacos
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 6,600 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The travelers were a husband and wife on an anniversary trip. I was initially afraid the resort would be too large for us, and the wait for a golf cart would eat up too much time. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the resort is very walkable, and if a cart is needed, the concierge will call for one and it always arrived within a few short minutes.

Our room was adequate and always kept very clean. The maid always left towel art and a short note. We were in room 5305 and right next to the wave pool. We ate mostly at the buffet and the food was palatable...I've had worse. Of course, breakfast was always good. Make sure to go have tacos at the shopping center. They are yummy. There is also a coffee shop (included), a creperie/ice cream shop (included), and a tequila bar (included) at the shopping center along with a large carousel for children that runs at night.

We stayed 5 nights and were allowed five choices of restaurants. These were not very good. Everything looked lovely, but the food was bland.

There are an abundance of palapas available on both the beach and the pool. We were always able to get one before noon and after lunch. We did not leave our towels to reserve seats.

I would stay here again if the chance arises.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank galveston_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo to spent your recent vacations.

We are glad to know that through our beautiful facilities and friendly service we were able to exceed your expectations. Our commitment as a team is to make you feel at home at all times and we are so glad we made of your stay such a great experience. We will share your comments with all our team to congratulate them for their amazing job.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I thought the hotel was a very beautiful hotel very beautiful sidewalks landscape the pool bar was great the drinks were fantastic no one tainted my drinks but I do believe that the food was not very tasty the shrimp were very very small but tad bit bigger than a salad shrimp the desserts were probably the most disgusting dessert I've ever had

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank Capamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us the privilege to be part of your recent vacations.

We are happy to read that our facilities, the pool bar and the beautiful gardens overcame your expectations.

On the other hand, we regret to read that the desserts and the food were not of your liking. We would to mention that at our á la carte restaurants we have several Chefs that will gladly help you to cook or prepare something different for you. Nevertheless, we want to thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we have forward it to our Executive Chef who will give it the proper follow up.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in a near future and show you our total commitment with the full satisfaction of our guests.

Cordially,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

A special thanks to Tracy Mueller @ ISLAND DREAMS for seeing that our family had a special vacation. This was our 2nd trip to the Lindo and like last October everything went well. They accommodated all of us in Bldg 54 which is near the center of the resort.
Weather was perfect, missing hurricane Nate by a day. The beach was beautiful during our stay, crystal clear water and seaweed free.
We chose 3 a' la carte restaurants Cajun, Steak, and Japanese, all were excellent with great service. The buffet was good with a lot of choices.
We had a great time, thanks to all the hard working Lindo staff.
Special thanks from our group to MAY(entertainment),RADUFFLO(wave pool bar), and LUT MARIE who keep of room clean and decorated everyday.
See you again.

Room Tip: Bldg 54 was a great location for us
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rickirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo to spend you recent holidays.

It is a great honor to read that this was your second stay with us, thank you so much for your kind loyalty. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful time with us and thank you for your nice comments about the great service provided by our colleagues Marie, May and Rodolfo.

We hope to have the pleasure to see once again you for your next vacations at the Riviera Maya.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We just returned from our second trip to the Lindo, and were once again very pleased with our choice. From the minute we arrived, we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff who ensured that our stay would be enjoyable. This resort is part of a large complex, all of which is beautifully maintained. Golf carts are available to take you from one place to another, but walking along the paths is always pleasant.

The rooms are comfortable, and all have a balcony. Ours was located perfectly, near the beach and pool, as well as several of the restaurants. In addition to the buffet located in the center of the resort, there are multiple themed restaurants to appeal to everyone's taste.

Every night, there is entertainment ranging from a rock show to magic. Although we did not take advantage of this on this trip, we did go to a few shows on our last vacation, and really enjoyed watching their talented performers.

I would highly recommend the Lindo for anyone. The atmosphere is great for families, with a kids' pool area, lazy river, and wave pool, in addition to the main pool, which is very large, and is the site for water aerobics and numerous games led by the staff. The pool bar is a great gathering place for adults, and there are even several quiet areas of the pool for anyone who just wants to relax.

There is an on-site shopping center, where you can find some good deals on jewelry and souvenirs, with several places serving food that is part of your all inclusive package!

The staff are attentive, friendly, and helpful. We were made to feel special every day, We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank cbpepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your review about your vacation experience at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo.

Thank you so much for your kind loyalty, we are happy to read that our services and facilities overcame your expectations. We will share your comments with our staff as they are an important source of motivation for our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I loved this hotel. People all the time cleaning, good service, good food. Lot's of nice activities for kids. My only negative comment is that you cannot leave a small kid (below 9-10 years old) in the kids club since I never saw people from the staff looking after them while they were at the pool. I think that was a terrible weakness of the hotel. I recommend it and for sure will come back again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank crisritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo to spend your vacation.

It is a great pleasure to read that you truly enjoyed of our gastronomic offer, friendly service and beautiful facilities, thank you for your nice comments.

On the other hand, regarding your comments about the Kids Club, we would like to mention that the safety and welfare of our guests, especially the little ones, is our main concern. Therefore, we can assure you that all children staying at the Kids Club are under supervision at all times. Our staff is strictly qualified to take care of kids of all ages. We have special activities according to their ages and all day long our Kids Club staff makes sure they are having a good time, while taking care of them and looking for their safety.

We will share your comments with our Kids Club Manager, to let him know about your feedback.

Thank you for your recommending our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews