We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$333
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Whala!Bayahibe(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Baya Aparta-Hotel(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Iguana(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$488
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayahibe Guesthouse(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$250
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
244
81
29
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
81
29
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation is greathome away from homewalking distancela romanaapartmentcarmelobedroombalconypanspharmacydominicusbeach
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 380 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My friends and I had an epic weekend at Los Flamencos. Friendly staff, good service, fully equipped apartment and very clean. We really loved it, looking forward to be there again. Thank you so much! 100% recommended!!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmelo B, Gerente at Los Flamencos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. It is an honor for the Los Flamencos Aparthotel family to have your evaluation.

Our staff offers exceptional attention and is pending to the smallest detail anticipating the needs of our guests. It will be an honor to welcome you again.Our mission is to provide the best service and that the guest is at ease is your stay with us. I can assure you that our priority is our guests.

Best regards.
Reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Me and my friend stayed here the last 3 days of our 1 week trip. Locationwise, it was very good because it is close to all attractions you can do/attend from Bayahibe area (if you wanna do snorkeling or go to isla Saona). There is a nice coffee shop next to it, if you desire some good Italian coffee in the mornings. The reception was very friendly. Since this place is like an apartment complex, you have to pay for the electricity and other utilities. So, they read the meter right when you are checking-in and when you are checking out and give you a bill at the end. But, it was very small amount. I think we paid less than 10 dollars if I remember correctly.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Salih T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmelo B, Gerente at Los Flamencos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Salih, thank you very much for your comment. It is an honor for the Los Flamencos Aparthotel family to have their evaluation. Our mission is to provide the best service and that the guest is comfortable with your stay with us.

We are pleased to receive your beautiful words about what was your stay with us, the truth that we do everything in our power to make your stay the best of all.

We hope to have you once again at the Flamencos Aparthotel.

Regards
Reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The apartments are big, very clean and well equipped. Each one has a balcony. There is a private parking and nice staff. Breakfast is good and rich. They can arrange tour for isla saona with transport included. You have to pay electricity separately.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elisavet17-84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmelo B, Gerente at Los Flamencos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Elisavet, first of all, thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination.

We are glad to know that you liked our facilities and the cleaning of it.We always work to provide the best service and that the guest is comfortable in his stay with us.We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us.We always work so that our guests have the best service and are comfortable during their stay with us.

We are happy to know that I enjoy the excursion to Saona Island and the service of our staff.

Electricity is paid separately at the end of your stay as it is specified by any route you make your reservation and only pay for what you have consumed.

In the Flamencos Aparthotel, we value your opinion and are always open to suggestions that can help even more to satisfy our clients.

Best regards
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last year and loved it so we decided to stay again. I contacted a lady named Mary who convinced me to be on the third floor because the rooms wete bigger and nicer. They are NOT! There is only a small freezer/refrigerator in the unit, the showers were all broke. Meaning the short head would not hang. The toilet in the main bathroom the toilet handle was broke we had to open the top and manually flush, there was not one picture on the walls (not a huge concern), the couch was full of stains, cupboards smelled horrible, and to top it all off there was huge cockroaches and some mysterious fly (see picture below), and the beds had a bottom sheet and comforter with 2 worn out pillows, NO top sheets. I complained to the manager the very first night who told me to bad that was all she had. The second day after finding cockroaches I talked to the maid who said she would let someone know. Nothing was done. I then told the man at the front office who said he would have someone look at it, still nothing, by the 7th day I complained to Valentine who said she would have it taken care of and still nothing was done. When checking I expressed my displeasure and was told it was raining so there's cockroaches like that's completely normal and okay.
The breakfadt is $10 per person per day from 8-10. Don't waste your money! Sometimes if you got there at the perfect time there was a guy making omletes. Otherwise it was toast, stale cereal, and 2 warmers with potatoes and sausage but it was ice cold because they just lewve it sit all day. At best we could get a omelet between 8:45 and 9:15 most days. We drink a lot of coffee. Several days when leaving early we just asked for coffee to go in a mug. Even though we were not eatting and had paid for breakfast we had to pay for the coffee (about $2-3) depending on the day.

The staff is very unfriendly and the lady who seems to be in charge hides when she hears displeasure. when ever we had questions or complaints the answer was they had to find her. They always has our paper work, in a mysterious office that they could not get to till later, and we would just be told, "can you come back later?" When we did it was just a different person who didn't know anything I was talking about.

Sadly we were very dissapointed with Los Flamencos this year. It's to bad because its a beautiful place with great potential, the management just does not care.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank jekberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmelo B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Los Flamencos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Mrs Jekberg

First of all thank you for your feedback concerning your stay in our Los Flamencos Aparthotel. We are always trying to create our services as satisfactory as possible for our guests. Therefore we are sorry that your vacations weren’t as pleasured as you wanted them to be.

Whenever something is broken in the apartment the best way to improve it is to tell it to the reception in order that they send someone to repair it. Sometimes its prossible that this takes some time because of other things to do. But for sure we are always trying to help you and to meet your expactationes.

Here in the caribbean it`s normal that there are sometimes small insects inside and that has nothing to do with unclean or unkempt facilities: they could come bacause of rain or also because of garbage in the apartment.

Our selection of the offers at our breakfast change every day to enable variety. For special needs you can directly ask the girl at the bar in order to find a solution for it.

I can assure you that our staff always does its best to help our guests. We want that the stay of our guests is as relaxing and refreshing as possible for them.

Best regards,

Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

There is new buildings under construction nearby, so noisy and uncomfortable. Nearest public beach is 7 minutes to go, full of crowds and huckster. The transfer from hotel is to dirty and unattractive beach with market right on the beach.
Extra cost for electricity- no show start indications of counter, so you have to take it on trust, as a result more than 40$ for 3 nights (all day we were absent, didn’t use air condition at all etc). Broken furniture and toilet, and others little things.
Too long check out.
For the sake of justice : clean, free parking, good location, nice interior and spacious apartment for big family or company.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Татьяна М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmelo B, Gerente at Los Flamencos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Tatiana ,
Gracias por elegirnos como destino de sus vacasiones.

Lamentamos mucho que su estadia con nosotros no fue lo usted esperaba.
Como establecimiento oriantado al servicio, hacemos todo lo posible para superar las expectativa de nuestros huespedes.
Nuestro personal y politicas estan enfocadas en ofrecer un servicio de calidad , brindando el mejor servico al huesped.

La electricidad se paga aparte al final de su estadia por lo que usted haya consumido como se le espesifica por cualquier via al momento de usted realizar su reserva , y se le muestra en el check in en su mismo apartamento a partir de donde comienza a contar la electricidad que usted consuma, y al final ya para decir lo consumido. Es bueno que al momento de usted realizar una reserva lea bien los detalles , asi sabe que esta reservando, que le incluye y que no.

Trabajamos siempre para brindar el mejor servico y que el huesped este a gusto en su estadia con nosotros.
Saludos Cordiales, Reservaciones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews