We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice to stay in Mykono”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Ranked #42 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Hotel Mykonos Beach was a friendly place for us to stay.Wonderful view from the room ,friendly staff ,varied breakfast ,excellent service, clean and quiet hotel and very close to the main town. As a family we enjoyed our vacations there walking around and visiting many wonderful beaches using the bus for big distances and on foot for small one .As soon as i will have the opportunity i will visit this gorgeous place again .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabriela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 414 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2015

I can’t say enough about this fantastic location. For the price, it’s really incredible. The hotel is located just outside the main town which means it’s easy to visit during the day (or night) but just far enough outside that it’s pleasant and quiet at night. There’s a lovely beach right across the road with a fantastic taverna that we had dinner at twice. The breakfast was simple but delicious and filling. Free wifi was available in the main lounge but not in the rooms. We actually enjoyed not having the option to check e-mail in the rooms! The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable and ours had a gorgeous view of the sea and a lovely balcony that we spent our first day sleeping off the jetlag in the sun on. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Pascaleroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

This little hotel has it all...convenient walking distance to Mykonos Town, accessible Beach, friendly, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast included and above all, affordable...I cannot say enough about this lovely hotel. My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights and even though we had differing views of the travel experience, we both agreed that this was a lovely and accommodating facility. ALSO, while this may seem minor to some...the hotel had WONDERFUL mattresses. Since our trip started in Athens and the experience was marred by horrible old mattresses to sleep on, Mykonos more than made up for this. There was a beach within steps from the hotel where one could swim, snorkel or beachcomb; Mykonos Town was a 5 minute walk; WiFi available in the hotel lobby; and a gracious staff willing to assist their guests in any way possible.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dolores C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

The beach location was what attracted us to this hotel when booking, the price was right and there was a shuttle bus to and from the ferry we came on. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are small and basic but with the double glass doors open at night and the lights on the hillside and sound of the ocean waves along with nice breeze blowing into the room, it felt like we were on a cruise ship....absolutely lovely!! We had a large balcony which we used a lot because by early October, the sun wasn't too hot and we could enjoy it during the day and at night.

Location was super....took only 10 mins. to walk into the busy town maze of streets. We found a lovely route that took us along the ocean and up to the windmills, then down to the main waterfront street right to Little Venice and beyond to the bay where there are many resturants and where the ferries come in.

Breakfast at the hotel was good, lots to eat and cozy atmosphere in dining room.

The staff was friendly, especially Vicki at the front desk who greeted us with a big smile, provided good siteseeing information and gave us a big hug when we left....a real sweetheart!


We had a lovely view of the beach from our room and it was just a 2 min. walk from our hotel. Right on the beach at the bottom of our driveway was a great little taverna (Joanna's Niko's Taverna) with good food, friendly service and reasonable prices....we ate there several times. Our last night in Mykonos was Greek night atat this taverna and they had lovely Greek music and singers. This was the only place we could find live Greek music on the island!

We didn't rent a car on Mykonos as the island is so small and the public bus service is cheap and has good covereage.....takes less than 1/2 an hr. to go from one side to the other on tthe island and costs only 2 euros. ea. way. Among other places, we took the bus to Paradise Beach....well organized and a fun place to spend the afternoon.....people were snorkelling and diving, riding water "toys" and sunbathing.....loads of beach chairs and umbrellas, change rooms and bars.

We had to go to the dining room in our hotel for Wi-Fi and found the service to be slow....ok for text but not for sending photo's. Our room had a fridge, TV and air conditioner in it. The bathroom had a shower and everything was kept very clean.

As we were out of the room for most of the day and only used it for sleeping, it was more than adequate.....it was nice to come "home" downhill to this nice little hotel away from the busy hustle and bustle and narrow streets of the main town.....it was so peaceful and truly a breath of fresh air!!

Room Tip: Choose a room near the dining room (ground level) as the hotel is on a hillside and the rooms at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tor56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2014

I stayed at his hotel in the last august/september (2014). The hotel was very clean, safety and has a very good localization, whith a beautiful view. And the attendant, Vicky, was very, very, very receptive, outgoing and helful! It worths a lot!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leonardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.5 km away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
319 reviews
0.4 km away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
687 reviews
0.5 km away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tourlos
307 reviews
1.1 km away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#19 of 82 in Mykonos Town
376 reviews
0.1 km away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mykonos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mykonos Beach

Address: Megali Ammos, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range: ₱3,240 - ₱19,492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mykonos Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mykonos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing